Cowboys at Seahawks NFL Week 3 Betting Odds

Home > Football Betting > NFL Betting > Dallas Cowboys

Dallas Cowboys NFL Week 3 Odds

Dallas Cowboys NFL Betting

How’ bout them Cowboys???? Dallas avoided an 0-2 start with an incredible comeback win against the Atlanta Falcons last week to move to 1-1. That victory has ensconced the Cowboys as favorites to win the underwhelming NFC East, as the only other team with a win in the division is Washington. Dallas will be hard-pressed to pick up a win this week though. The Cowboys must travel to the Pacific Northwest to take on the red-hot Seattle Seahawks.

2020 Dallas Cowboys at a Glance

Super Bowl Odds: +1850

Dallas Cowboys Week 3 Odds

Dallas Cowboys +4.5

Seattle Seahawks -4.5

Total 56

Dallas Cowboys Week 3 Matchup

Russell Wilson is one of the favorites to win the 2020 NFL MVP after his performance through the first two weeks of the season. Wilson has been lights out, completing 82.5 percent of his passes for 610 yards with nine touchdowns and an interception. His adjusted yards per pass attempt is a league-high 11.8 AY/A, and Pete Carroll’s decision to let him throw more this season seems to be an inspired one.

Seattle has two very good receivers in Tyler Lockett and D.K. Metcalf. Lockett has been the top underneath receiver, catching 15 passes for 159 yards and a score, while Metcalf has been the big play guy. He is averaging 23.4 YPC, and most of Wilson’s incompletions have been thrown his way. Metcalf is very difficult for any defender to take on given his size, so the Cowboys will have to find a way to limit his big play potential.

The Seahawks have been decent at running the football this year with Chris Carson and Carlos Hyde combining to average 3.9 YPC. They aren’t running the ball nearly as often as they have in the past though, while Wilson is more liable to tuck it and run. Wilson is averaging 8.5 YPC when he decides to scramble for yards.

Dallas has some issues in the secondary. Chidobe Awuzie and Trevon Diggs aren’t great corners, so Metcalf and Lockett are probably in line for good games. The Cowboys are allowing 7.9 YPA, but their run defense has been much better.

Dak Prescott has been solid under center this season. Prescott has yet to throw an interception, and he is averaging 8.3 YPA. He is making the most out of his three quality receivers in Amari Cooper, CeeDee Lamb, and Michael Gallup, and they stand to have solid games against a Seattle pass defense that has had its issues over the past couple seasons.

Ezekiel Elliott might be in a bit of trouble though. While Elliott has been solid with 4.2 YPC, the Cowboys’ offensive line is a shadow of itself. Left tackle Tyron Smith is unlikely to play in Week 3 due to a neck injury, and that leaves Zack Martin as the only Pro Bowler along the offensive line.

Dallas Cowboys Week 2 Recap

The Cowboys pulled off an improbable comeback to keep the boo birds off Mike McCarthy for at least one week. Dallas trailed Atlanta by 19 points at halftime, and the Cowboys looked destined for a loss after Younghoe Koo knocked home a field goal to put the Falcons up 15 points halfway through the fourth quarter.

Dallas wasn’t done yet though. Prescott led the Cowboys on two 75-yard touchdown drives, and then they recovered one of the most bizarre onside kicks we’ve ever seen in the NFL. Greg Zuerlein knuckled a kick that slowly moved 10 yards while the Falcons stood around and watched. Dallas jumped on the ball and then won when Zuerlein knocked home a 46-yard field goal.

Prescott was great in the victory, completing 34 of 47 passes for a touchdown. He ran for three touchdowns, and he hit Lamb, Cooper, and Gallup for big plays throughout the afternoon. Elliott added 122 total yards of offense as Dallas racked up a whopping 570 yards of offense.

Atlanta’s Matt Ryan threw four touchdowns in a losing effort. Ryan connected with Calvin Ridley, Hayden Hurst, and Russell Gage, and Dallas will need to bolster its secondary. They did a good job of bottling up Todd Gurley to keep the Falcons from running out the clock though.

Dallas Cowboys Schedule & Results

Week 1 at Los Angeles Rams L 20-17 0-1
Week 2 vs Atlanta Falcons W 40-39 1-1
Week 3 at Seattle Seahawks Sunday, September 27 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 4 vs Cleveland Browns Sunday, October 4 4:25 PM (FOX)
Week 5 vs New York Giants Sunday, October 11 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 6 vs Arizona Cardinals Monday, October 19 8:15 PM (ESPN)
Week 7 at Washington Redskins Sunday, October 25 4:25 PM (FOX)
Week 8 at Philadelphia Eagles Sunday, November 1 1:00 PM (NBC)
Week 9 vs Pittsburgh Steelers Sunday, November 8 8:15 PM (CBS)
Week 10 BYE WEEK
Week 11 at Minnesota Vikings Sunday, November 22 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 12 vs Washington Redskins Thursday, November 26 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 13 at Baltimore Ravens Thursday, December 3 4:25 PM (FOX/NFL)
Week 14 at Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, December 13 8:20 PM (FOX)
Week 15 vs San Francisco 49ers Sunday, December 20 1:00 PM (NBC)
Week 16 vs Philadelphia Eagles Sunday, December 27 8:15 PM (FOX)
Week 17 at New York Giants Sunday, January 3 1:00 PM (FOX)
NFL Football Picks

Cowboys Past Seasons (2000)

2019 8-8 None
2018 10-6 Lost Divisional Round
2017 9-7 None
2016 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
2015 4-12 None
2014 12-4 Lost Divisional Round
2013 8-8 None
2012 8-8 None
2011 8-8 None
2010 6-10 None
2009 11-5 Lost Divisional Round
2008 9-7 None
2007 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
2006 9-7 Lost Wild Card Round
2005 9-7 None
2004 6-10 None
2003 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
2002 5-11 None
2001 5-11 None
2000 5-11 None

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top