Bears vs. Packers NFL Week 13 Betting Lines

Chicago Bears NFL Week 13 Betting Lines

Chicago Bears NFL Betting

The slim postseason hopes of the Chicago Bears were essentially extinguished on Sunday with the Bears’ 31-10 loss to the New York Jets. It was the fifth straight defeat for the Bears, and their eighth loss in the last nine games to drop to 3-9 on the season. They have the worst record in the NFC, so it will be interesting to see what the plan is with Justin Fields going forward. Fields has been extremely exciting with his mobility, but he has absorbed a lot of hits and missed last week’s game due to a shoulder injury. Currently, he is considered questionable to play against the Green Bay Packers this weekend.

The oldest rivalry in the NFL will have another entry added to its logs when the Green Bay Packers and Chicago Bears meet on Sunday, December 4, 2022, at 1 p.m. ET on FOX from Soldier Field in Chicago, Illinois.

NFL Week 13 Betting Odds

Green Bay Packers -4.5

Chicago Bears +4.5

Total: 43

Money Line: Packers -210, Bears +176

Chicago Bears Week 13 Matchup

As of now, we don’t know whether or not Justin Fields will start under center for Chicago this week. Fields has been a revelation over the last month as he has become the most dangerous running quarterback in the league not named Lamar Jackson. He is completing 59.6% of his passes for 1,642 yards (7.2 YPA) with 13 touchdowns and eight interceptions, and he has run for 834 yards (6.8 YPC) and seven touchdowns. His eight fumbles are a bit alarming, but he has yet to lose any of them.

If Fields doesn’t play, then Trevor Siemian will get the start again. Siemian is a marginal backup quarterback, but he isn’t the abject disaster that Nathan Peterman has been under center to date. That will seriously limit this offense, especially because Khalil Herbert is on injured reserve and top receiver Darnell Mooney is probably going to need season-ending ankle surgery.

Green Bay’s defense is still licking its wounds after what Philadelphia did on the ground to the Packers on Sunday Night Football. The Eagles had 500 total yards of offense, and they ran 49 times for 363 yards and three touchdowns against this front seven last week. This 3-4 defense just doesn’t have the size needed to stop power run games, so Chicago could have some success with David Montgomery this week.

Aaron Rodgers announced that he plans to start this week after receiving good news on his rib injury. However, the Packers have to be wondering whether or not they should make the move to Jordan Love soon. Green Bay drafted Love with a first-round pick in 2020, but he has only thrown 80 passes in three seasons as he continues to sit behind Rodgers. Love was sharp in limited action last week, and the Packers are 4-8 and three games out of the playoff picture.

Chicago is not good on defense. The Bears are allowing 25.4 PPG and 5.9 yards per play. They have a good, young secondary, but Aaron Jones and A.J. Dillon are going to be able to run on this front seven.

Chicago Bears Week 12 Recap

There was a laughable amount of line movement prior to the Chicago Bears’ game with the New York Jets last week. Justin Fields was ruled out by head coach Matt Eberflus a few days before the game, and Trevor Siemian was slated to get the start. During warmups, Siemian was injured, leading to Adam Schefter sending out a tweet that Nathan Peterman would end up being the signal caller in his place. That resulted in the Jets becoming a nine-point favorite by the NFL betting odds despite starting Mike White under center.

Siemian ended up playing the whole game, and he wasn’t terrible. He completed 14 of 25 passes for 179 yards with a touchdown and an interception. Siemian connected with Chase Claypool on a couple big plays, but the top players in the passing game otherwise were running backs David Montgomery and Darrynton Evans. Montgomery had 17 touches for 113 yards, while Evans had 10 touches for 67 yards.

Meanwhile, the Jets torched the Bears’ defense on their way to a comfortable 31-10 victory. Mike White completed 22 of 28 passes for 315 yards and three touchdowns, and rookie Garrett Wilson had five receptions for 95 yards and two TDs. Undrafted rookie Zonovan Knight was the leading rusher with 14 carries for 69 yards, while Ty Johnson had five carries for 62 yards and a TD.

Chicago Bears Schedule & Results

Week 1 vs. San Francisco 49ers W 19-10 1-0
Week 2 at Green Bay Packers L 10-27 1-1
Week 3 vs. Houston Texans W 23-20 2-1
Week 4 at New York Giants L 12-20 2-2
Week 5 at Minnesota Vikings L 22-29 2-3
Week 6 vs. Washington Commanders L 7-12 2-4
Week 7 at New England Patriots W 33-14 3-4
Week 8 at Dallas Cowboys L 29-49 3-5
Week 9 vs. Miami Dolphins L 32-35 3-6
Week 10 vs. Detroit Lions L 30-31 3-7
Week 11 at Atlanta Falcons L 24-27 3-8
Week 12 at New York Jets L 10-31 3-9
Week 13 vs. Green Bay Packers - -
Week 14 BYE
Week 15 vs. Philadelphia Eagles - -
Week 16 vs. Buffalo Bills - -
Week 17 at Detroit Lions - -
Week 18 vs. Minnesota Vikings - -

Although the Bears are a legacy franchise with a large following, their recent ineptitude makes them undesirable to the networks.

The Bears are at the Green Bay Packers on NBC Sunday Night Football in week two. It is the renewal of the NFL’s biggest rivalry. Chicago host the Washington Commanders on Thursday Night Prime Video in week six. The Bears are at the New England Patriots on ESPN Monday Night Football in week seven.

NFL Football Picks

Chicago Bears Past Seasons (2000)

2021 6-11 None
2020 8-8 Lost Wild Card Round
2019 8-8 None
2018 12-4 Lost Wild Card Round
2017 5-11 None
2016 3-13 None
2015 6-10 None
2014 5-11 None
2013 8-8 None
2012 10-6 None
2011 8-8 None
2010 11-5 Lost Conference Championship
2009 7-9 None
2008 9-7 None
2007 7-9 None
2006 13-3 Lost Super Bowl
2005 11-5 Lost Divisional Round
2004 5-11 None
2003 7-9 None
2002 4-12 None
2001 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
2000 5-11 None

The Chicago Bears are the foundation franchise of the NFL. Founded in 1920 by George Halas, the Bears have eight NFL and one Super Bowl championship.

Halas coached the Bears in most of their seasons through 1967 and won those eight NFL titles. Mike Ditka, who played for Halas, was the head coach of the legendary 1985 Bears Super Bowl championship team. Virginia Halas McCaskey, daughter of George Halas, is the team's current owner. She is 99 years old.

With such a rich lineage, the Bears often cause their fans plenty of frustration. Since 1991 the Bears have made the playoffs only seven times. Their lone Super Bowl appearance in that span was in the 2006-07 season when they lost to the Indianapolis Colts.

The Bears go by the moniker of “Monsters of the Midway” based on their old tradition of physical football and strong defense. However, the Bears have had horrible defenses in the past two years. That has been the rule rather than the exception for most of the past 20 years.

Chicago’s 1985 team rates as one of the greatest in NFL history. The Bears went 15-1 en route to a blowout Super Bowl win over the New England Patriots. Chicago’s defense mauled the opposition all year and dominated at a level nobody had ever seen.

Mike Ditka was the coach of that Bears championship team. He is the most popular player and coach in the franchise's history. However, there is the belief that the Bears should have won more championships in that era. Chicago let that 1985 season get to its head and never played with the same level of drive and discipline.

Access live betting lines and NFL Betting Lines from your mobile device at BookMaker Sportsbook! You can wager on sporting events as they unfold on television with BookMaker’s live betting platform.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top