NTT IndyCar Series Odds - Motor Racing Betting

NTT IndyCar Series Betting Online

BookMaker IndyCar Betting

Once upon a time, IndyCar style open wheel racing was the king of motorsports in the United States. In those days, NASCAR was considered a regional backwoods sport of moonshiners. The open-wheel circuit had the crown jewel of the Indianapolis 500, the biggest race of its time and arguably still the self-described “Biggest Spectacle in Racing.”

IndyCar dominated the United States until 1996 when some disgruntled teams moved to form a new circuit with CART. To this day, open-wheel racing has never recovered.

Despite the end of this open-wheel racing civil war in 2008, a full recovery has never come close to developing. IndyCar remains confused about what it wants to be, alternating between road and Grand Prix races with some traditional oval tracks.

Although the IndyCar Series is second fiddle to NASCAR in terms of motor racing in America, it is a niche sport with some diehard fans. They will be happy to have events with fans in the stands again, especially the famous Indianapolis 500. The Indy 500 is the one thing that open-wheel racing can truly brag about. Fans who don’t watch racing or know of any drivers watch and bet on the Indy 500.

IndyCar Series History

The IndyCar Series is the fifth open-wheel racing circuit founded in the United States. The AAA Contest Board was the original governing body of the sport in America, and the USAC replaced them in 1956.

Most IndyCar Series races are designated as road courses. Some of these road courses are literally on the roads of cities, while others are on racetracks.

2022 IndyCar Series Schedule

1 Feb 27 Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg Streets of St. Petersburg
2 Mar 20 Genesys 600 Texas Motor Speedway
3 Apr 10 Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach Streets of Long Beach
4 May 1 Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama Barber Motorsports Park
5 May 14 GMR Grand Prix Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
6 May 29 Indianapolis 500 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
7 Jun 5 Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix Belle Isle Street Circuit
8 Jun 12 REV Group Grand Prix at Road America Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
9 Jul 3 Honda Indy 200 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
10 Jul 17 Honda Indy Toronto Exhibition Place
11 Jul 23 250 Iowa Speedway
12 Jul 24 Hy-Vee Salute to Farmers 300 Iowa Speedway
13 Jul 30 TBA Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
14 Aug 7 Big Machine Music City Grand Prix Nashville Street Circuit
15 Aug 20 Bommarito Automotive Group 500 World Wide Technology Raceway
16 Sep 4 Grand Prix of Portland Portland International Raceway
17 Sep 11 Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

The IndyCar Series has expanded to a bigger footprint in the United States. In recent years IndyCar has included new venues such as Alabama, Florida, and Texas to complement its traditional roots in the Midwest.

IndyCar Series Champions (2000)

2021 Alex Palou Chip Ganassi Racing
2020 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
2019 Josef Newgarden Team Penske
2018 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
2017 Josef Newgarden Team Penske
2016 Simon Pagenaud Team Penske
2015 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
2014 Will Power Team Penske
2013 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
2012 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport
2011 Dario Franchitti Chip Ganassi Racing
2010 Dario Franchitti Chip Ganassi Racing
2009 Dario Franchitti Chip Ganassi Racing
2008 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
2007 Dario Franchitti Andretti Green Racing
2006 Sam Hornish, Jr. Penske Racing
2005 Dan Wheldon Andretti Green Racing
2004 Tony Kanaan Andretti Green Racing
2003 Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing
2002 Sam Hornish, Jr. Panther Racing
2001 Sam Hornish, Jr. Panther Racing
2000 Buddy Lazier Hemelgarn Racing

Scott Dixon is the most successful driver in the short history of the IndyCar Series. He has won six titles between 2003 and 2020, surpassing Dario Franchitti as the most accomplished driver on the circuit. Franchitti won four titles in five years, but his career was cut short in 2013 when a serious crash at the Grand Prix of Houston led to his immediate retirement from the sport.

The only other drivers with multiple championships are Sam Hornish Jr. and Josef Newgarden. Hornish was one of the best drivers in this series in the 2000s, while Newgarden is a relative newcomer to the scene. He won’t turn 30 until the middle of 2021, so he has plenty of time to run down some of the other elite competitors.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NTT IndyCar Series Betting Odds and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top