2019 Kansas City Chiefs Betting - Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Home > Football Betting > NFL Betting > Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas City Chiefs Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Kansas City Chiefs Betting

The Kansas City Chiefs have their star quarterback on the field once again. Now they need to start turning it on. Patrick Mahomes returned to action last week against the Titans and played really well, but the defense let down and the Chiefs lost in a shocker. Kansas City is still leading the AFC West but has just a 6-4 overall record. The Chiefs hope to vault back into the race for the one of the top two seeds in the conference and will need to reel off several victories in a row to get back into the conversation. It might be hard to catch the Patriots and Ravens, but Kansas City is talented enough to pull it off. The Chiefs will face off against divisional foe the Los Angeles Chargers next time out in a neutral site game in México City.

2019 Kansas City Chiefs at a Glance

Super Bowl Odds: +985

AFC Championship Odds: +500

Week 11 Matchup Odds

Kansas City Chiefs -4

Los Angeles Chargers +4

Total 52

Week 11 Preview

The Chiefs treaded water without Mahomes, finishing 1-1 with veteran backup Matt Moore leading the way. Their offense should return to being one of the NFL’s best now that their superstar is back in the saddle. The Chargers have a defense that has been up and down on the year. Much of its success is predicated on pressure, as Joey Bosa and Melvin Ingram is a great duo on the edge. If the Kansas City offensive line is able to give Mahomes time, he should be able to dice up the Los Angeles secondary.

Chiefs wide receiver Tyreek Hill is a gamebreaker who will aim to get loose against the Chargers, while tight end Travis Kelce is also likely to put up some big numbers. Veteran running back LeSean McCoy was a healthy scratch against Tennessee last time out and it will be interesting to see what kind of role he has in this one.

The Kansas City defense has struggled once again this season and will get a good test from the Chargers. Quarterback Philip Rivers has been up and down this season but he is a veteran who can make plays when given time. Rivers was pressured often last week by the Raiders and threw three interceptions. If Los Angeles turns the ball over that frequently in this one there is no way it will be able to keep up with the Chiefs.

However, Rivers may be able to take advantage against the Chiefs, as he has some nice options at wideout in Keenan Allen and Mike Williams. Running back Melvin Gordon has started to round into form as there is no question the Chargers have a bevy of talented players on offense. Los Angeles is dealing with some offensive line injuries and hopes to have as many starters available in this one.

Week 10 Recap

Mahomes threw for 446 yards and three touchdowns against the Titans but somehow the Chiefs still fell by a score of 35-32. Kansas City had a five-point lead and the ball inside the Tennessee 25 with under two minutes remaining, but a bad snap on a field goal attempt gave the Titans the ball back.

Tennessee quarterback Ryan Tannehill led his team down the field and hit Adam Humphries for a 23-yard touchdown to give his team the lead. The Chiefs were aiming to tie the game at the end of regulation but the Titans blocked a 52-yard field goal attempt by Harrison Butker to hold on for the win.

Tennessee running back Derrick Henry carried the ball 23 times for 188 yards and two touchdowns, as the Chiefs’ rush defense was poor. Hill had 11 catches for 157 yards and a touchdown and the Kansas City offense moved the ball at will, but in the end it wasn’t enough.

Despite the loss, Kansas City looked great with Mahomes once again running the show and is the deserved favorite in this matchup.

2019 Kansas City Chiefs Betting Schedule

Week 1 Chiefs at Jacksonville Jaguars Sunday, Sept. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 2 Chiefs at Oakland Raiders Sunday, Sept. 15, 4:05 p.m. ET CBS
Week 3 Chiefs vs. Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Sept. 22, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 4 Chiefs at Detroit Lions Sunday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 5 Chiefs vs. Indianapolis Colts Sunday, Oct. 6, 8:20 p.m. ET NBC
Week 6 Chiefs vs. Houston Texans Sunday, Oct. 13, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 7 Chiefs at Denver Broncos Thursday, Oct. 17, 8:20 p.m. ET FOX/NFLN
Week 8 Chiefs vs. Green Bay Packers Sunday, Oct. 27, 8:20 p.m. ET NBC
Week 9 Chiefs vs. Minnesota Vikings Sunday, Nov. 3, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 10 Chiefs at Tennessee Titans Sunday, Nov. 10, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 11 Chiefs at Los Angeles Chargers Monday, Nov. 18, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 12 BYE - -
Week 13 Chiefs vs. Oakland Raiders Sunday, Dec. 1, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 14 Chiefs at New England Patriots Sunday, Dec. 8, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 15 Chiefs vs. Denver Broncos Sunday, Dec. 15, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 16 Chiefs at Chicago Bears Sunday, Dec. 22, 8:20 p.m. ET NBC
Week 17 Chiefs vs. Los Angeles Chargers Sunday, Dec. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
NFL Football Picks

Past Kansas City Chiefs Seasons

2018 12-4 Lost Conference Championship
2017 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
2016 12-4 Lost Divisional Round
2015 11-5 Lost Divisional Round
2014 9-7 None
2013 11-5 Lost Wild Card Round
2012 2-14 None
2011 7-9 None
2010 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
2009 4-12 None
2008 2-14 None
2007 4-12 None
2006 9-7 Lost Wild Card Round
2005 10-6 None
2004 7-9 None
2003 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
2002 8-8 None
2001 6-10 None
2000 7-9 None
Full List
1999 9-7 None
1998 7-9 None
1997 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
1996 9-7 None
1995 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
1994 9-7 Lost Wild Card Round
1993 11-5 Lost Conference Championship
1992 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
1991 10-6 Lost Divisional Round
1990 11-5 Lost Wild Card Round
1989 8-7-1 None
1988 4-11-1 None
1987 4-11 None
1986 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
1985 6-10 None
1984 8-8 None
1983 6-10 None
1982 3-6 None
1981 9-7 None
1980 8-8 None
1979 7-9 None
1978 4-12 None
1977 2-12 None
1976 5-9 None
1975 5-9 None
1974 5-9 None
1973 7-5-2 None
1972 8-6 None
1971 10-3-1 Lost Divisional Round
1970 7-5-2 None

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top