Philadelphia Eagles Super Bowl LVII Betting

Philadelphia Eagles NFL Betting

Philadelphia Eagles NFL Betting

Rookie head coach Nick Sirianni led the Eagles to an unexpected wild card playoff berth in 2021. But Philadelphia was the beneficiary of the NFL’s expanded playoff format. The Eagles lost the wild card game at Tampa Bay 31-15 in a game that was worse than the final score indicated. Consider that the Bucs led 31-0 in the fourth quarter. The humiliating loss exposed the Eagles as not ready for prime time. And it raises questions about the future.

Philadelphia started Jalen Hurts at quarterback last year after winning the job late in the 2021 season. Hurts has never been taken seriously as an NFL quarterback, and the reason why was exposed at Tampa Bay. Hurts is nowhere close to being an elite passer. He is something of a dual-threat quarterback in a grade-B sort of way. But Hurts is not going to take Philadelphia to the Super Bowl. But newly acquired backup Gardner Minshew is not likely to do so either.

NFL Futures Betting Odds

To win Super Bowl LVII: +2528

To win NFC Conference: +1150

To win NFC East Division: +166

NFL Week 1 Betting Odds

Philadelphia Eagles -5.5

Detroit Lions +5.5

Total: 47

*Odds as of June, 2022

Philadelphia Eagles Schedule & Results

Week 1 at Detroit Lions - -
Week 2 vs. Minnesota Vikings - -
Week 3 at Washington Commanders - -
Week 4 vs. Jacksonville Jaguars - -
Week 5 at Arizona Cardinals - -
Week 6 vs. Dallas Cowboys - -
Week 7 BYE
Week 8 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers - -
Week 9 at Houston Texans - -
Week 10 vs. Washington Commanders - -
Week 11 at Indianapolis Colts - -
Week 12 vs. Green Bay Packers - -
Week 13 vs. Tennessee Titans - -
Week 14 at New York Giants - -
Week 15 at Chicago Bears - -
Week 16 at Dallas Cowboys - -
Week 17 vs. New Orleans Saints - -
Week 18 vs. New York Giants - -

The Eagles will host the Minnesota Vikings in their home opener on ABC in a special Monday Night appearance in week two. And the Eagles will be on NBC Sunday Night Football on week six against the visiting Dallas Cowboys.

The Eagles will be at the Houston Texans in a Thursday night Prime Video game in week nine. The following week Philadelphia will host the Washington Commanders on Prime Video.

The Green Bay Packers will visit the Philadelphia Eagles in a week 12 NBC Sunday Night Football matchup. This matchup is likely to have serious NFC Playoff implications.

Philadelphia Eagles Past Seasons (2000)

2021 9-8 Lost Wild Card Round
2020 4-11-1 None
2019 9-7 Lost Wild Card Round
2018 9-7 Lost Divisional Round
2017 13-3 Won Super Bowl
2016 7-9 None
2015 7-9 None
2014 10-6 None
2013 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
2012 4-12 None
2011 8-8 None
2010 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
2009 11-5 Lost Wild Card Round
2008 9-6-1 Lost Conference Championship
2007 8-8 None
2006 10-6 Lost Divisional Round
2005 6-10 None
2004 13-3 Lost Super Bowl
2003 12-4 Lost Conference Championship
2002 12-4 Lost Conference Championship
2001 11-5 Lost Conference Championship
2000 11-5 Lost Divisional Round

Founded in 1933, the Philadelphia Eagles have only four NFL championships in their history, including one Super Bowl title. Since the formation of the Super Bowl for the 1966 season, the Eagles have three appearances.

Of course, the 2017 season will go down as the most historic in Eagles’ history. That year, behind backup quarterback Nick Foles, the Eagles went on an improbable run that ended with a Super Bowl upset win over the New England Patriots.

Until the late 1970s, the Eagles were out more than in. But head coach Dick Vermeil changed that with Ron Jaworski, Harold Carmichael, and a tough Eagles team. The 1980 Eagles won the NFC title but were dominated in a Super Bowl loss against the Oakland Raiders.

Head coach Buddy Ryan led the Eagles to three consecutive playoff seasons from 1988 to 1990 but could never reach the Super Bowl. Those Eagles teams were known for bone-cracking defenses and quarterback Randall Cunningham.

Since 2000 the Eagles have been one of the NFL’s most consistent winners. Philadelphia has missed the NFL Playoffs just eight times. Head coach Andy Reid was the man that began this era of success. Reid led the Eagles to the 2004 NFC title, but Philadelphia lost the Super Bowl to the New England Patriots. Doug Pederson was the head coach who finally got the Eagles their elusive Super Bowl championship in 2017 with a 13-3 campaign.

NFL Football Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top