NFL Super Bowl LIV Betting Odds - Chiefs vs 49ers Lines

Home > Sports Betting > Football Betting > NFL Super Bowl LIV

NFL Super Bowl LIV Betting Odds

NFL Super Bowl LIV Betting

It’s hard to believe but the first Super Bowl was not even called the Super Bowl. On January 15, 1967 the AFL-NFL World Championship game pitted the National Football League champion Green Bay Packers against the American Football League champion Kansas City Chiefs. This was the first game ever between the two leagues that merged into the NFC and AFC conferences. Only two thirds of the stands were full to see Green Bay win 35-10, but from those humble beginnings came what is now the biggest sporting event in the United States each year. Just as the game has grown over the years so too has Super Bowl gambling. In 1967, nobody could envision live, online or mobile gambling let alone all the betting options that would be made available today.

Check today the best and most updated NFL Betting Odds at available for the Super Bowl LIV.

Super Bowl LIV at a Glance

Date: Sunday, February 2nd, 2020

Location: Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida

TV Coverage: FOX

Matchup: Kansas City Chiefs vs San Francisco 49ers

Super Bowl LIV Betting Odds

San Francisco 49ers +1 54.5 +106
Kansas City Chiefs -1 54.5 -126

Welcome back to the Super Bowl, Kansas City! The Chiefs are in the Super Bowl for the first time in five decades, and they are favored to win just their second Super Bowl title. Kansas City took part in the first Super Bowl against the Green Bay Packers, but they didn’t win their first Super Bowl until three years later when the Chiefs knocked off the Minnesota Vikings. At that time, no one would have believed that it would take Kansas City 50 years to return to football’s greatest stage, but the Chiefs’ history of postseason collapses undermined their success.

As for San Francisco, the 49ers are no strangers to this spot. San Francisco is making its seventh Super Bowl appearance, and the Niners are out to tie New England and Pittsburgh as the team with the most Super Bowl titles. The 49ers are 5-1 in their six previous appearances, but they lost to the Baltimore Ravens in the ‘Harbaugh Bowl’ in Super Bowl XLVII.

How They Got Here

The Kansas City Chiefs overcame double digit deficits in both of their previous games to reach the Super Bowl. They trailed Houston by 24 points and Tennessee by 10 points in the last two weeks, but Patrick Mahomes led them from behind on both occasions. Mahomes was brilliant in both outings, and his brilliance is the main reason why the Chiefs are favored per the Super Bowl betting odds.

Defense is the reason that San Francisco is playing for a title. The 49ers have had the best defense in the NFL all season according to the advanced metrics, and their secondary has been lights out. They have the top pass defense in the league, and they can run the ball exceptionally well too. Raheem Mostert gashed Green Bay for an NFC Championship Game record 220 yards and four touchdowns off 29 carries.

Super Bowl LIV Preview

These teams have a rather interesting history with one another. Five quarterbacks have helmed both the 49ers and Chiefs in the last three decades with Alex Smith, Steve Bono, Steve Deberg, Elvis Grbac, and Joe Montana lining up under center for both teams.

Most of the attention will be focused on the Chiefs when they are on offense. Kansas City had one of the most explosive offenses in the NFL this year, as Mahomes established himself as the best young quarterback of the new crop of outstanding signal callers. Mahomes completed 23 of 35 passes in both playoff games, throwing for 615 yards and eight touchdowns without a turnover in the victories.

He has two great weapons in Tyreek Hill and Travis Kelce. Hill is a Swiss Army Knife that can be deployed in a variety of ways, while Kelce is one of the most dangerous tight ends in the league. Sammy Watkins and Mecole Hardman are speedsters that can punish defenses too, but the 49ers have an excellent secondary.

Richard Sherman has been fantastic since coming over from Seattle, and safeties Jimmie Ward and Jaquiski Tartt are two of the best in the business. Matching up against Kelce will be huge too, and Dre Greenlaw might draw that assignment since he has played very well as a rookie.

San Francisco will look to establish the run against Kansas City just as it did against Green Bay. The 49ers are unlikely to have Tevin Coleman after he suffered a dislocated shoulder against the Packers, but Mostert has run well over the last two months. Jimmy Garoppolo will most certainly throw the ball more than eight times against Kansas City’s defense, as Deebo Samuel and George Kittle have been his preferred targets.

Kansas City will be happy for some time off in order to get healthy. Chris Jones will have a chance to be closer to 100 percent, and that should help a run defense that struggled at times during the regular season. The Chiefs were able to keep Derrick Henry in check, but the 49ers have the potential to continually pound the ball with their staunch defense.

NFL Super Bowl Results

53 New England Patriots 13 Los Angeles Rams 3
52 Philadelphia Eagles 41 New England Patriots 33
51 New England Patriots 34 Atlanta Falcons 28
50 Denver Broncos 24 Carolina Panthers 10
49 New England Patriots 28 Seattle Seahawks 24
48 Seattle Seahawks 43 Denver Broncos 8
47 Baltimore Ravens 34 San Francisco 49ers 31
46 New York Giants 21 New England Patriots 17
45 Green Bay Packers 31 Pittsburgh Steelers 25
44 New Orleans Saints 31 Indianapolis Colts 17
43 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 Arizona Cardinals 23
42 New York Giants 17 New England Patriots 14
41 Indianapolis Colts 29 Chicago Bears 17
40 Pittsburgh Steelers 21 Seattle Seahawks 10
39 New England Patriots 24 Philadelphia Eagles 21
38 New England Patriots 32 Carolina Panthers 29
37 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 48 Oakland Raiders 21
36 New England Patriots 20 St. Louis Rams 17
35 Baltimore Ravens 34 New York Giants 7
Full List
34 St. Louis Rams 23 Tennessee Titans 16
33 Denver Broncos 34 Atlanta Falcons 19
32 Denver Broncos 31 Green Bay Packers 24
31 Green Bay Packers 35 New England Patriots 21
30 Dallas Cowboys 27 Pittsburgh Steelers 17
29 San Francisco 49ers 49 San Diego Chargers 26
28 Dallas Cowboys 30 Buffalo Bills 13
27 Dallas Cowboys 52 Buffalo Bills 17
26 Washington Redskins 37 Buffalo Bills 24
25 New York Giants 20 Buffalo Bills 19
24 San Francisco 49ers 55 Denver Broncos 10
23 San Francisco 49ers 20 Cincinnati Bengals 16
22 Washington Redskins 42 Denver Broncos 10
21 New York Giants 39 Denver Broncos 20
20 Chicago Bears 46 New England Patriots 10
19 San Francisco 49ers 38 Miami Dolphins 16
18 Los Angeles Raiders 38 Washington Redskins 9
17 Washington Redskins 27 Miami Dolphins 17
16 San Francisco 49ers 26 Cincinnati Bengals 21
15 Oakland Raiders 27 Philadelphia Eagles 10
14 Pittsburgh Steelers 31 Los Angeles Rams 19
13 Pittsburgh Steelers 35 Dallas Cowboys 31
12 Dallas Cowboys 27 Denver Broncos 10
11 Oakland Raiders 32 Minnesota Vikings 14
10 Pittsburgh Steelers 21 Dallas Cowboys 17
9 Pittsburgh Steelers 16 Minnesota Vikings 6
8 Miami Dolphins 24 Minnesota Vikings 7
7 Miami Dolphins 14 Washington Redskins 7
6 Dallas Cowboys 24 Miami Dolphins 3
5 Baltimore Colts 16 Dallas Cowboys 13
4 Kansas City Chiefs 23 Minnesota Vikings 7
3 New York Jets 16 Baltimore Colts 7
2 Green Bay Packers 33 Oakland Raiders 14
1 Green Bay Packers 35 Kansas City Chiefs 10

NFL Super Bowl Cities

Miami 10
New Orleans 10
Los Angeles 7
Tampa 4
San Diego 3
Phoenix 3
Houston 3
Atlanta 3
Detroit 2
San Francisco 2
Minneapolis 2
Dallas 1
Indianapolis 1
Jacksonville 1
New York 1
NFL Football Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top