NFL Season Props Betting Online - Football Odds

NFL Season Props Betting Online

NFL Season Props Betting Online

There are several individual awards that you can bet on now at BookMaker Sportsbook for the upcoming 2023 NFL season. The most notable award is the NFL MVP, but that isn’t exactly the most competitive award as only quarterbacks can win it these days. That has led to more attention for NFL Offensive Player of the Year and NFL Defensive Player of the Year honors as the voting for those awards is more egalitarian. Additionally, we still see a lot of buzz surrounding NFL Coach of the Year, NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year, NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year, and sometimes NFL Comeback Player of the Year.

NFL Betting Lines

NFL Season Props

We are seeing more and more betting on NFL season props every year. These are becoming increasingly popular as fantasy football has helped the individual stand out more from the team, and fans are starting to bet on player props over betting on their teams to perform at a certain level.

NFL Coach of the Year

This award is essentially given to the coach that orchestrates the biggest single season turnaround these days. Four of the last six NFL Coach of the Year winners were first-year head coaches as the person who claims this accolade is more often than not the coach of the most surprising team in the league. For a seasoned Hall of Fame head coach like Andy Reid or Bill Belichick to win this award, their team would have to win at least 15 games and be at the helm of the best team in the NFL.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year

Since the NFL MVP is essentially a quarterback-exclusive accolade at this point, we have seen a good number of wide receivers and running backs earn this honor in recent years. Justin Jefferson is the reigning NFL Offensive Player of the Year, and he is among the favorites to win the award coming into the 2023 season. The overall favorite to win this award is LSU teammate Ja’Marr Chase, and history would be made if Chase or another receiver won this award as it would be the third straight season that a receiver claimed the honor following Cooper Kupp in 2021 and Jefferson in 2022.

NFL Defensive Player of the Year

For much of the 2022 season, it looked like Micah Parsons was going to be named NFL Defensive Player of the Year. However, Nick Bosa ended up leading the league with 18.5 sacks, and San Francisco’s success down the stretch helped Bosa grab 46 first-place votes to cruise to his first NFL Defensive Player of the Year award. Parsons is a co-favorite to be named the NFL DPOY this season along with Myles Garrett, and 2021 NFL DPOY T.J. Watt is considered one of the best at his position in the sport. Bosa will look to join Aaron Donald and J.J. Watt as players that have won this award in back-to-back seasons over the last decade.

Football Betting Bonus

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year

There is no surprise when it comes to the frontrunner to be named the 2023 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year. Texas’ Bijan Robinson was given the highest grade for a running back since Saquon Barkley, and many scouts do consider him the most talented offensive player in the draft. Robinson posted big stats during his time in Austin, and he is clearly the running back with the highest upside entering the 2023 campaign.

NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year

With the help of a clever marketing campaign and a catchy nickname, Ahmad ‘Sauce’ Gardner cruised to being chosen as the 2022 NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year. Gardner became the first cornerback since Marshon Lattimore to win the award, but it’s anyone’s guess who will earn the honor in 2023. All three lines of defense are pretty well represented when you look at previous winners, and the one thing most of them have in common is that they are primarily first round picks. That bodes well for the chances of Will Anderson, and the Alabama linebacker is indeed the favorite by the oddsmakers.

Access live betting lines and NFL Betting Lines from your mobile device at BookMaker Sportsbook! You can wager on sporting events as they unfold on television with BookMaker’s live betting platform.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top