2024 NFL Offensive Player of the Year Betting

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Betting

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Betting Online

It comes as no surprise that Tyreek Hill and Christian McCaffrey opened as the favorites to win the 2024 NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award. McCaffrey won the forma award last year and Hill got the less formal Sporting News recognition. San Francisco is favored to return to the Super Bowl in February 2025, and McCaffrey will be a key contributor if that happens. Hill will be a force for the Miami Dolphins again after making his name with the Kansas City Chiefs.

NFL Season Futures Odds

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Betting Odds

Tyreek Hill +650
Christian McCaffrey +700
CeeDee Lamb +850
Ja’Marr Chase +1200
Justin Jefferson +1500
Saquon Barkley +1600
Breece Hall +1600
Bijan Robinson +2000
Jonathan Taylor +2500
Jahmyr Gibbs +2500
Namon-Ra St Brown +2500

Tyreek Hill was a 5th-round draft pick of the Kansas City Chiefs out of West Alabama. After becoming a star for the Chiefs, Hill moved on to the Miami Dolphins in 2022. Hill is a 5-time First Team All-Pro and 8-time Pro Bowler.

Christian McCaffrey was the 8th overall pick of the 2017 NFL Draft out of Stanford by the Carolina Panthers. He has been with the 49rs since 2022. McCaffrey is a 3-time First Team All-Pro and 3-time Pro Bowler.

CeeDee Lamb was the 17th overall pick of the 2020 NFL Draft out of Oklahoma by the Dallas Cowboys. He is a 3-time Pro Bowler and was a First-Team All-Pro in 2023.

Football Betting Bonus

Offensive Player of the Year Winners (2000)

2023 Christian McCaffrey San Francisco 49ers
2022 Justin Jefferson Minnesota Vikings
2021 Cooper Kupp Los Angeles Rams
2020 Derrick Henry Tennessee Titans
2019 Michael Thomas New Orleans Saints
2018 Patrick Mahomes Kansas City Chiefs
2017 Todd Gurley Los Angeles Rams
2016 Matt Ryan Atlanta Falcons
2015 Cam Newton Carolina Panthers
2014 DeMarco Murray Dallas Cowboys
2013 Peyton Manning Denver Broncos
2012 Adrian Peterson Minnesota Vikings
2011 Drew Brees New Orleans Saints
2010 Tom Brady New England Patriots
2009 Chris Johnson Tennessee Titans
2008 Drew Brees New Orleans Saints
2007 Tom Brady New England Patriots
2006 LaDainian Tomlinson San Diego Chargers
2005 Shaun Alexander Seattle Seahawks
2004 Peyton Manning Indianapolis Colts
2003 Jamal Lewis Baltimore Ravens
2002 Priest Holmes Kansas City Chiefs
2001 Marshall Faulk St. Louis Rams
2000 Marshall Faulk St. Louis Rams

In the 2023 season, the AP and PFWA NFL Offensive Player of the Year was Christian McCaffrey of the San Francisco 49ers. McCaffrey rushed for a career-best 1459 yards, 5.4 yards per carry and 14 touchdowns. Additionally, McCaffrey caught 67 passes for 564 yards, 8.4 yards per catch with seven TDs.

A lot of running backs have their careers cut short due to injury, so this list of recent Offensive Player of the Year winners is like a trip down memory lane. Priest Holmes and Chris Johnson were excellent for brief periods, and DeMarco Murray had one superb season in Dallas. It’s a shame that LaDainian Tomlinson only won this award one time, as he was exceptional in nine seasons with the San Diego Chargers, running for 12,490 yards and 138 touchdowns.

Most NFL Offensive Player of the Year Awards

Marshall Faulk 3
Earl Campbell 3
Tom Brady 2
Barry Sanders 2
Terrell Davis 2
Jerry Rice 2
Drew Brees 2
Peyton Manning 2

The only two players to be named NFL Offensive Player of the Year three times did it in three consecutive seasons. Marshall Faulk was the most dangerous offensive weapon in the league with the Greatest Show on Turf and was named NFL OPOY in 1999, 2000, and 2001. The St. Louis Rams brought offenses into the current era, and Faulk was a big part of that as a running back who ran for over 1,300 yards with at least 80 receptions in four straight seasons.

Earl Campbell only spent eight seasons in the NFL before his body broke down, but he was a dominant running back. Tyler Rose led the NFL in rushing for each of his first three seasons, and he was named NFL Offensive Player of the Year in each of those years. Campbell was so dominant that he was named to the All-1970s Team even though he played just two seasons in the decade.

Access live betting lines and NFL Betting Lines from your mobile device at BookMaker Sportsbook! You can wager on sporting events as they unfold on television with BookMaker’s live betting platform.

Join Now!

Back to Top