MLS Cup Playoffs Betting Odds - Bet on Soccer

2023 MLS Cup Betting Online

USA MLS Soccer Online Betting

We are a third of the way through the MLS season, and this campaign has already been full of surprises. Unlike the major European leagues, there is always a lot of parity in the MLS, and this season is no different.

To highlight that fact, FC Cincinnati is currently top of the table after being one of the worst franchises in the league from 2019 to 2021. They made a major step forward last season and are now the best team in the MLS and one of the favorites to win the MLS Cup by the current soccer betting odds. Recent expansion franchise Nashville SC has been solid too, allowing just nine goals through 14 matches to currently sit in second place in the Eastern Conference.

Expansion franchise St. Louis City SC won its first five matches and is in third place in the Western Conference as of late May. The Seattle Sounders look to avoid last year’s failure and are in second place in the West thanks to Stefan Frei and his seven clean sheets through 14 matches, while the defending MLS Cup champions Los Angeles FC are atop the West with just one loss in their first 12 games. On the other end of the table, the Los Angeles Galaxy are currently dead last in the MLS with a 2-8-3 record.

There will be a month-long pause in the schedule for the third edition of the Leagues Cup. Every team in the MLS and Liga MX will take part in this tournament that will run from July 21 to August 19.

2023 MLS Cup Betting Odds

Los Angeles FC +115 Columbus Crew -155

*Odds as of Monday, December 4, 10:00 AM ET

MLS Past Season Winners (2010)

2022 Los Angeles FC 3-3 (3-0 P) Philadelphia Union
2021 New York City 1-1 (4-2 P) Portland Timbers
2020 Columbus Crew 3-0 Seattle Sounders
2019 Seattle Sounders 3-1 Toronto FC
2018 Atlanta United 2-0 Portland Timbers
2017 Toronto FC 2-0 Seattle Sounders
2016 Seattle Sounders 0-0 (5-4 P) Toronto FC
2015 Portland Timbers 2-1 Columbus Crew
2014 Los Angeles Galaxy 2-1 (ET) New England Revolution
2013 Sporting Kansas City 1-1 (7-6 P) Real Salt Lake
2012 Los Angeles Galaxy 3-1 Houston Dynamo
2011 Los Angeles Galaxy 1-0 Houston Dynamo
2010 Colorado Rapids 2-1 FC Dallas
Soccer Betting Picks

The most successful team in the history of the MLS is the Los Angeles Galaxy. The Galaxy have won five MLS Cups, and they were the dominant team in the league at the start of the last decade. Los Angeles won it all in 2011, 2012, and 2014 with the most recent title breaking a tie with DC United as the most decorated team in the short history of the league.

DC United were the first MLS dynasty. They won three of the first four MLS Cups, and they won their fourth title in 2004. Unfortunately, the team in the nation’s capital has not had much success since that point, despite their publicized signing of Wayne Rooney in 2018.

The Seattle Sounders had been a juggernaut since entering the league in 2009 but their streak of making the playoffs ended at 13, as Seattle missed the playoffs in 2022. It was a dubious distinction for Seattle considering they made history by becoming the first MLS team to win the CONCACAF Champions League in 2022.

MLS Teams

Atlanta United FC D.C. United New York City FC
Charlotte FC Inter Miami CF New York Red Bulls
Chicago Fire FC CF Montréal Orlando City SC
FC Cincinnati Nashville SC Philadelphia Union
Columbus Crew New England Revolution Toronto FC
Austin FC LA Galaxy San Jose Earthquakes
Colorado Rapids Los Angeles FC Seattle Sounders FC
FC Dallas Minnesota United FC St. Louis City SC
Houston Dynamo FC Portland Timbers Vancouver Whitecaps FC
Sporting Kansas City Real Salt Lake -

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top