2019-20 UEFA Europa League Odds - European Soccer Picks

Home > Sports Betting > Soccer Betting > UEFA Europa League

2019-20 UEFA Europa League Betting

UEFA Europa League Betting

The Europa League might play second fiddle to the Champions League on the continent, but it is still an important tournament in its own right. The vast majority of clubs and domestic leagues will never be able to seriously compete for Champions League glory. There is a massive disparity in resources between Europe’s behemoths and everyone else, so it’s just not feasible to think that teams from smaller nations can have much success in Europe’s premier tournament. However, the Europa League gives these smaller clubs a chance on a more level playing field, and we have seen some amazing stories and surprising results over the years.

Sevilla did not win its first Europa League title until 2006, but the Spanish club has made its mark in the competition since that point. Sevilla has won five Europa League titles, two more than any other team. Interesting enough, all of their titles have come in consecutive seasons. Sevilla was just the second team to win back-to-back Europa League championships when they won the competition in 2006 and 2007, and it was the first club to threepeat when it won in 2014, 2015, and 2016.

There are four clubs that are tied for the second-most Europa League titles. Liverpool, Juventus, Internazionale, and Atletico Madrid have all won three titles each, with Atletico Madrid’s coming in short order. Like Sevilla, they have made their mark on the competition recently, winning it all in 2010, 2012, and 2018. Benfica and Marseille are the most unfortunate bridesmaids, failing to win in three trips to the final.

As with the Champions League, Spanish teams have won more Europa League championships than any other country. In addition to Sevilla and Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid and Valencia have also been able to win titles, giving Spain 11 champions. Italy has produced the second-most champions with 9, while England is next with 8 winners.

It may seem like it’s just business as usual with teams from the best countries winning all the titles, but there is greater representation in the Europa League than what we see in the Champions League. Teams from Belgium, Sweden, Russia, Turkey, and Ukraine have never won a Champions League title, but each country has at least one Europa League winner.

2019-20 UEFA Europa League Groups

Sevilla Dynamo Kyiv Basel Sporting CP
APOEL Copenhagen Krasnodar PSV Eindhoven
Qarabag Malmö FF Getafe Rosenborg
F91 Dudelange Lugano Trabzonspor LASK
Lazio Arsenal Porto CSKA Moscow
Celtic Eintracht Frankfurt Young Boys Ludogorets Razgrad
Rennes Standard Liège Feyenoord Espanyol
CFR Cluj Vitória de Guimarães Rangers Ferencváros
VfL Wolfsburg Roma Besiktas Manchester United
KAA Gent Borussia Mönchengladbach Braga Astana
Saint-Étienne Istanbul Basaksehir Wolverhampton Wanderers Partizan
Oleksandriya Wolfsberger AC Slovan Bratislava AZ

UEFA Europa League Group Stage Schedule

19 September: Matchday 1

3 October: Matchday 2

24 October: Matchday 3

7 November: Matchday 4

28 November: Matchday 5

12 December: Matchday 6

UEFA Europa League Round of 32 Schedule

16 December: Round of 32 draw, Nyon

20 February: Round of 32, first leg

27 February: Round of 32, second leg

UEFA Europa League Round of 16 Schedule

28 February: Round of 16 draw, Nyon

12 March: Round of 16, first leg

19 March: Round of 16, second leg

UEFA Europa League Quarterfinals Schedule

20 March: Quarter-final and semi-final draws, Nyon

9 April: Quarter-finals, first leg

16 April: Quarter-finals, second leg

UEFA Europa League Semi-finals

30 April: Semi-finals, first leg

7 May: Semi-finals, second leg

UEFA Europa League Final

27 May: Gdansk Stadium, Poland

UEFA Europa League Past Winners

2018-2019 Chelsea
2017-2018 Atletico Madrid
2016-2017 Manchester United
2015-2016 Sevilla
2014-2015 Sevilla
2013-2014 Sevilla
2012-2013 Chelsea
2011-2012 Atletico Madrid
2010-2011 Porto
2009-2010 Atletico Madrid
2008-2009 Shakhtar Donetsk
2007-2008 Zenit St. Petersburg
2006-2007 Sevilla
2005-2006 Sevilla
2004-2005 CSKA Moscow
2003-2004 Valencia
2002-2003 Porto
2001-2002 Feyenoord
2000-2001 Liverpool
1999-2000 Galatasaray
Full List
1998-1999 Parma
1997-1998 Internazionale
1996-1997 Schalke 04
1995-1996 Bayern Munich
1994-1995 Parma
1993-1994 Internazionale
1992-1993 Juventus
1991-1992 Ajax
1990-1991 Internazionale
1989-1990 Juventus
1988-1989 Napoli
1987-1988 Bayer Leverkusen
1986-1987 IFK Goteborg
1985-1986 Real Madrid
1984-1985 Real Madrid
1983-1984 Tottenham Hotspur
1982-1983 Anderlecht
1981-1982 IFK Goteborg
1980-1981 Ipswich Town
1979-1980 Eintracht Frankfurt
1978-1979 Borussia Monchengladbach
1977-1978 PSV Eindhoven
1976-1977 Juventus
1975-1976 Liverpool
1974-1975 Borussia Monchengladbach
1973-1974 Feyenoord
1972-1973 Liverpool
1971-1972 Tottenham Hotspur
Soccer Betting Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Live Lines

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top