2022-23 UEFA Champions League Final Betting - Bet on Soccer

2022-23 UEFA Champions League Betting

UEFA Champions League Soccer Online Betting

Is this the year that Manchester City finally wins the Champions League? The club and its owners have had their eyes on the biggest prize in Europe for over a decade, but they have continually fallen short of the mark. Manchester City didn’t make a Champions League Final until 2021, and the Citizens were upset by Chelsea at that point, denying them the trophy they have coveted for so long.

Since being purchased by Sheikh Mansour in September 2008, Manchester City has evolved from a mid-tier club that was always in the shadow of rival Manchester United into the team to beat in the Premier League. The Citizens have won four straight domestic titles, and they have the opportunity to win a treble this season. They locked up the Premier League last week, and Manchester City will take on rival Manchester United in the FA Cup Final the week before the Champions League Final.

2022-2023 UEFA Champions League Odds


Manchester City -243

Inter Milan +600

Draw +370

Total: 2.5, 3


Manchester City -465

Inter Milan +341

*Odds as of Monday, June 5, 9:00 AM ET

2022–23 UEFA Champions League Final

Saturday June 10th, 2023

Manchester City vs. Inter Milan - Atatürk Olimpiyat Stadyumu, Istanbul (TUR)

UEFA Champions League History

The Champions League is where the best of the best in European football play, and you have to constantly be on your ‘A’ game or else you might be eliminated from the tournament.

Real Madrid is the most decorated team in the history of the Champions League. The Spanish giants have had two major runs of glory, winning five straight Champions League titles between 1956 and 1960, and four out of five titles between 2014 and 2018. Their 14 championships are more than the number of titles that the second and third-place teams have combined, and that is a testament to their dominance. Milan has the second-most Champions League titles with seven, followed by Bayern Munich and Liverpool, who have each won six championships.

The country that has been home to the most Champions League winners is Spain. Real Madrid and Barcelona are the only two clubs from Spain to have won it all, and their vast success has led to 19 title winners coming from Spain. In terms of countries, England has had the second-most success with 14 champions, while Italy has seen 12 clubs claim the top prize in Europe. However, Italy has an abundance of teams that fell just short in the final. There have been 16 Italian teams that have finished runners-up compared to just 11 English teams.

Germany has produced the fourth-most Champions League winners (8), but the next two countries on the list might be a bit of a surprise. You would think France would round out the list because Ligue 1 is considered one of the top five leagues on the continent. However, France has only given us one Champions League winner. Instead, the Netherlands (6) and Portugal (4) are the only other countries with more than one winning team.

UEFA Champions League Winners (2000)

2021-2022 Real Madrid 1 Liverpool 0
2020-2021 Chelsea 1 Manchester City 0
2019-2020 Bayern Munich 1 PSG 0
2018-2019 Liverpool 2 Tottenham Hotspur 0
2017-2018 Real Madrid 3 Liverpool 1
2016-2017 Real Madrid 4 Juventus 1
2015-2016 Real Madrid 1 (P 5-3) Atletico Madrid 1
2014-2015 Barcelona 3 Juventus 1
2013-2014 Real Madrid 4 Atletico Madrid 1
2012-2013 Bayern Munich 2 Borussia Dortmund 1
2011-2012 Chelsea 1 (P 4-3) Bayern Munich 1
2010-2011 Barcelona 3 Manchester United 1
2009-2010 Inter Milan 2 Bayern Munich 0
2008-2009 Barcelona 2 Manchester United 0
2007-2008 Manchester United 1 (P 6-5) Chelsea 1
2006-2007 Milan 2 Liverpool 1
2005-2006 Barcelona 2 Arsenal 1
2004-2005 Liverpool 3 (P 3-2) Milan 3
2003-2004 Porto 3 Monaco 0
2002-2003 Milan 0 (P 3-2) Juventus 0
2001-2002 Real Madrid 2 Bayer Leverkusen 1
2000-2001 Bayern Munich 1 (P 5-4) Valencia 1
1999-2000 Real Madrid 3 Valencia 0

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top