2021 NFC Championship Betting - NFL Odds

2021 NFC Championship Betting

NFC Conference Betting

In 2020 the Green Bay Packers again proved to be an excellent regular season team that lacks the balance and depth to go all away. Indeed, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers proved they were the best team in football by the end of the season. And they’ll be even better for 2021. The NFC West will offer the best race of any division, with four teams having a legitimate shot at winning the championship. Of course, the perennially over-hyped Cowboys are again favored to win the NFC East. This year, they just might deserve favored status, only because the other three teams are even worse.

NFC Conference Odds

Arizona Cardinals +1872 Atlanta Falcons +4000 Carolina Panthers +3941
Chicago Bears +3280 Dallas Cowboys +1515 Detroit Lions +8500
Green Bay Packers +870 Los Angeles Rams +477 Minnesota Vikings +2128
New Orleans Saints +1617 New York Giants +3576 Philadelphia Eagles +3212
San Francisco 49ers +667 Seattle Seahawks +865 Tampa Bay Buccaneers +257
Washington Football Team +1950 - -

*Odds as of Tuesday, June 22, 4:30 PM ET

NFC Divisions

NFC East

The worst division in the NFC is Dallas’ to win by default. With Dak Prescott returning as the quarterback and a revamped defense, the Cowboys are the best of four bad choices. Washington is the defending division champion but will be hard-pressed for a repeat because of its popgun offense. The Philadelphia Eagles are one of the most toxic and dysfunctional franchises in pro sports. Jalen Hurts was never considered to be a top-tier NFL quarterback prospect. So, of course, the Eagles handed him the keys to their offense. The Giants have plenty of defense and grit but no supporting cast for quarterback Daniel Jones.

NFC North

All is not well in Mr. Aaron Rodgers’ Neighborhood, but the Packers and their mercurial quarterback are stuck with each other. The Chicago Bears actually made the playoffs last year but drafted Justin Fields to take over for Mitch Trubisky as the quarterback. Of great concern is that historically, rookie NFL QB’s are rarely success stories. Are Minnesota and Kirk Cousins ready for a bounce-back? Some gamblers see the Vikings as a potentially strong value. Nobody sees the Detroit Lions as anything but losers. Jared Goff is the latest quarterback likely to have his career die in Motown.

NFC South

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers will be better than last year and with the confidence of a champion. The Saints are replacing retired Hall of Fame quarterback Drew Brees with interception machine Jameis Winston. Atlanta could surprise as Matt Ryan remains an asset at quarterback. And then the Panthers will try to build around Jets’ escapee Sam Darnold under center. 

NFC West

Head coach Sean McVay and the Rams are gambling on Detroit refugee Matthew Stafford quarterbacking them to the Promised Land. San Francisco is a Super Bowl-caliber team when healthy. Injuries ravaged them last season. The Seattle Seahawks is a virtual one-man team with Russell Wilson, which is not a formula for Super Bowl success. Kyler Murray and the Arizona Cardinals defense continue rapid improvement and could emerge as a hidden gem on the board.

NFC Winners 2000

2020 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2019 San Francisco 49ers
2018 Los Angeles Rams
2017 Philadelphia Eagles
2016 Atlanta Falcons
2015 Carolina Panthers
2014 Seattle Seahawks
2013 Seattle Seahawks
2012 San Francisco 49ers
2011 New York Giants
2010 Green Bay Packers
2009 New Orleans Saints
2008 Arizona Cardinals
2007 New York Giants
2006 Chicago Bears
2005 Seattle Seahawks
2004 Philadelphia Eagles
2003 Carolina Panthers
2002 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2001 St. Louis Rams
2000 New York Giants

Parity remains the rule, rather than the exception, in the NFC. There has not been a dominant team in the Conference since Bill Walsh, and Joe Montana led the 49ers in the 1980s.

NFC Championship Results by Team

Dallas Cowboys 8 1995
San Francisco 49ers 7 2019
New York Giants 5 2011
Washington Redskins 5 1991
Los Angeles Rams 4 2018
Philadelphia Eagles 3 2017
Seattle Seahawks 3 2014
Green Bay Packers 3 2010
Minnesota Vikings 3 1976
Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2 2020
Atlanta Falcons 2 2016
Chicago Bears 2 2006
Carolina Panthers 2 2015
New Orleans Saints 1 2009
Arizona Cardinals 1 2008

Jerry Jones is the most successful owner from a business perspective in NFL history. However, his Cowboys have never been the same on the field since he drove Jimmy Johnson out after two consecutive Super Bowl championships.

NFL Football Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top