NFC West Division NFL Football Betting

NFC West Division Football Betting

NFC West Odds to Win

The largest division favorite in any division at this point is the San Francisco 49ers. San Francisco is expected to run away with the NFC West as the Los Angeles Rams are dealing with major salary cap issues and the Arizona Cardinals are going through a full rebuild. The Seattle Seahawks are seen as the only threat to the 49ers, but even they were somewhat fortunate last season if you look at their advanced metrics. As long as San Francisco has a decent quarterback, the Niners should cruise to another division title.

NFL Betting Odds

Brock Purdy is currently listed as the starter for San Francisco after leading the Niners to the NFC Championship Game as a rookie Mr. Irrelevant out of Iowa State. However, Trey Lance could be the starting quarterback for San Francisco if he comes back healthy. The keys to this team are a strong run game and a superb defense though, so it doesn’t really matter who is under center unlike almost every other team in the NFL. Nick Bosa is the reigning NFL Defensive Player of the Year, and Talanoa Hufanga could emerge as the best strong safety in the league this season.

The front office paid Geno Smith this offseason after a surprisingly good 2022 campaign. No one expected Seattle to be good after dealing Russell Wilson to Denver, but the Seahawks surprised everyone by making the playoffs. Smith was a huge part of the team’s success, and he has a new weapon on the edge now in Jaxon Smith-Njigba. There are still major concerns on defense though.

Injuries submarined the Los Angeles Rams’ chances of repeating as Super Bowl champions last year, and the team is currently in salary cap hell. They were forced to part ways with Jalen Ramsey to save money, so the only big name on defense is all-everything defensive lineman Aaron Donald. A second option needs to emerge for Matt Stafford on the other side of the ball as he was too locked into Cooper Kupp before both players were hurt last season.

The Arizona Cardinals are expected to be the worst team in the NFC this season. They outright released DeAndre Hopkins in late May, and there are whispers that they may just cut ties with Kyler Murray too. Murray is expected to miss most, if not all, of this coming season after tearing his ACL late in the 2022 campaign, so the Cardinals’ chances are bleak.

List of Division Champions (2000)

2022 San Francisco 49ers 13-4
2021 Los Angeles Rams 12-5
2020 Seattle Seahawks 12-4
2019 San Francisco 49ers 13-3
2018 Los Angeles Rams 13-3
2017 Los Angeles Rams 11-5
2016 Seattle Seahawks 10–5–1
2015 Arizona Cardinals 13–3
2014 Seattle Seahawks 12–4
2013 Seattle Seahawks 13–3
2012 San Francisco 49ers 11–4–1
2011 San Francisco 49ers 13–3
2010 Seattle Seahawks 7–9
2009 Arizona Cardinals 10–6
2008 Arizona Cardinals 9–7
2007 Seattle Seahawks 10–6
2006 Seattle Seahawks 9–7
2005 Seattle Seahawks 13–3
2004 Seattle Seahawks 9–7
2003 St. Louis Rams 12–4
2002 San Francisco 49ers 10–6
2001 St. Louis Rams 14–2
2000 New Orleans Saints 10–6

It’s been tough being an Arizona Cardinals fan. They are the oldest team in the NFL, founded in 1920, but they have won just eight division titles in over a century. Arizona’s most recent division title came in 2015, and it could be a while before the Cardinals top the NFC West again after the team lost four of its last five games to finish behind the Los Angeles Rams after a 10-2 start in 2021. The Cardinals enter the 2023 NFL season with the longest odds to win the Super Bowl at 250-1.

Football Betting Bonus

NFC West Division Titles

San Francisco 49ers 21 26
St. Louis /Los Angeles Rams 16 24
Seattle Seahawks 9 14
St. Louis/Phoenix/Arizona Cardinals 3 5

The San Francisco 49ers and Los Angeles Rams have a great rivalry that goes back to the 1950s. They have combined to win the overwhelming majority of NFC West titles and are responsible for seven of the eight Super Bowls claimed by teams in this division.

Access live betting lines and NFL Betting Lines from your mobile device at BookMaker Sportsbook! You can wager on sporting events as they unfold on television with BookMaker’s live betting platform.

Join Now!

Back to Top