NFC East Betting - NFL Futures

Home > Sports Betting > Football Betting > NFC East

NFC East Betting Odds

NFC East Betting

The NFC East has a ton of history, but the teams from this division have largely underwhelmed over the last decade. The winner of this division went 9-7 or 10-6 for seven of the last ten seasons, and six division winners were immediately one and done in the playoffs. However, both the Dallas Cowboys and the Philadelphia Eagles are seen as potential Super Bowl contenders this year, so there is a good chance we see one of those two teams make a deep run in the playoffs. Meanwhile, the Giants and Redskins are both teams that are still building for the future and aren’t expected to contend in 2020.

NFC East Futures Odds

Dallas Cowboys -118

Philadelphia Eagles +114

New York Giants +1800

Washington Redskins +2500

NFC East Betting

After almost a decade of mediocrity, the Dallas Cowboys finally fired Jason Garrett in the offseason. Mike McCarthy is the new head coach of America’s Team, and this offense is loaded with talent. Amari Cooper and Michael Gallup were already one of the best receiver tandems in the NFL, and the front office gave Dak Prescott another weapon by taking CeeDee Lamb in the first round. That has moved Dallas ahead of Philadelphia in terms of the NFL futures odds.

Philadelphia should be much better at receiver too. The Eagles had to deal with major injuries to Alshon Jeffery and Desean Jackson last season, but both players are healthy and eager to return to the field. Jalen Reagor was selected in the first round, and speedster Marquise Goodwin was signed in free agency. Dallas Goedert improved dramatically as a go-to tight end, and the addition of Jalen Hurts will give this offense a versatile playmaker.

This is a make or break year for Dave Gettleman. The Giants’ general manager has been unconventional in his drafting strategy over the last three seasons, and if there isn’t improvement, he is likely out of the Big Apple. Daniel Jones was better than his detractors gave him credit for in his rookie season, but there are major concerns at many positions with this team. The linebackers and secondary are real problem areas, especially considering the legal troubles of last year’s first-round pick Deandre Baker.

Ron Rivera is the latest head coach attempting to turn a once-proud franchise around. Rivera won NFL Coach of the Year twice during his time with Carolina, but it will take at least two years to turn around Washington. There is reason for hope though. Dwayne Haskins and Terry McLaurin had a real connection as rookies, and the defensive line looks to be frightening with the addition of Chase Young.

List of NFC East Winners (2000)

2019 Philadelphia Eagles 9-7
2018 Dallas Cowboys 10-6
2017 Philadelphia Eagles 13-3
2016 Dallas Cowboys 13-3
2015 Washington Redskins 9-7
2014 Dallas Cowboys 12-4
2013 Philadelphia Eagles 10-6
2012 Washington Redskins 10-6
2011 New York Giants 9-7
2010 Philadelphia Eagles 10-6
2009 Dallas Cowboys 11-5
2008 New York Giants 12-4
2007 Dallas Cowboys 13-3
2006 Philadelphia Eagles 10-6
2005 New York Giants 11-5
2004 Philadelphia Eagles 13-3
2003 Philadelphia Eagles 12-4
2002 Philadelphia Eagles 12-4
2001 Philadelphia Eagles 11-5
2000 New York Giants 12-4

We’ve seen some excellent teams come out of the NFC East since the division’s inception in 1970. A team from this division has gone on to win the NFC and play in the Super Bowl a whopping 21 times, and the cumulative record of teams in this division on the biggest stage is 13-8. Philadelphia is the black sheep of the bunch with just one Super Bowl title, and the Eagles are also the only team to have a losing record in that game. Dallas, New York, and Washington all have at least three Super Bowl titles, making the NFC East the only division with three teams that have won the Super Bowl three times.

The division has been hard to predict recently. There hasn’t been a repeat winner since the Eagles won four straight titles from 2001 to 2004, but Philadelphia was able to claim four NFC East crowns during the 2010s.

NFC East Division Titles

Dallas Cowboys 23
Philadelphia Eagles 11
Washington Redskins 9
New York Giants 8
Arizona Cardinals 2

The history and tradition of the NFC East is as deep as it gets in the NFL. Of course, geographically, this division hasn't always made the most sense, but the rivalries between the Cowboys and the three East Coast teams have been fierce over the last five decades. Placing the Cardinals in this division never made much sense though, as they played in St. Louis from 1960 to 1986 before moving to Arizona the following year. That created incredibly long road trips for division games, and it was one of the driving points for realignment.

Football Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top