San Francisco 49ers NFL Betting Online

San Francisco 49ers NFL Betting

San Francisco 49ers NFL Betting

‘Snakebit’ doesn’t even begin to describe the San Francisco 49ers’ 2022 season. Although the Niners went 13-4 and cruised to an NFC West title, they lost starting quarterback Trey Lance for the season in Week 2 and Jimmy Garoppolo suffered a season-ending injury in Week 13. That forced seventh-round draft pick Brock Purdy into the starting lineup as a rookie. Purdy was last year’s Mr. Irrelevant as the last player selected in the NFL Draft, but he outperformed all expectations in order to lead San Francisco to eight straight victories. Unfortunately, Purdy went down with an injury in the first series of San Fran’s clash with the Philadelphia Eagles in the NFC Championship Game, and that essentially sealed the 49ers’ fate. Josh Johnson was unable to do much through the air, resulting in an easy 31-7 win for the Eagles.

San Francisco 49ers 2022 Season Recap

Injuries have plagued San Francisco over the last few seasons, and that has only highlighted how good of a head coach Kyle Shanahan has been since stepping into the role. Shanahan has had his share of criticism in recent years with numerous pundits declaring the respect for him unwarranted, but he has silenced them by taking San Francisco to three NFC Championship Game appearances in the last four years. He has yet to win a Super Bowl and has lost in his last two trips to the conference title game, but all you can do is put your team in position to have multiple bites at the apple.

San Francisco had five players throw passes for them this season, and the Niners collectively completed 66% of their passes for 4,049 yards (7.9 YPA) with 30 touchdowns and nine interceptions. Purdy was essentially as good as Garoppolo during his time running the offense, but he wasn’t asked to do as much as the veteran either.

Instead, Shanahan helped diversify the run game to keep the ball on the ground as much as possible. Five players ran for 230 yards or more, and four of those five ball carriers averaged at least 5.1 YPC. The only player that didn’t average at least 5.0 YPC was Christian McCaffrey, but he led the team with 746 rushing yards (4.7 YPC) and six touchdowns. Additionally, Run CMC was an excellent receiver out of the backfield with 52 receptions for 464 yards and four touchdowns.

Brandon Aiyuk was San Francisco’s leading receiver with 78 receptions for 1,015 yards and eight touchdowns. Tight end George Kittle missed a couple games due to injury, but he had 60 receptions for 765 yards and 11 touchdowns, and Deebo Samuel caught 56 passes for 632 yards and two TDs despite missing a month of action.

This San Francisco defense was one of the best in the league at the end of the season. The Niners led the NFL in scoring defense (17.2 PPG), and they were one of two teams to hold opponents under 300 YPG. This front seven was stout and was the second-best run defense, while the pass defense did enough.

Nick Bosa is a frontrunner to be named NFL Defensive Player of the Year after leading the league with 18.5 sacks. Fred Warner was a Consensus First Team All-Pro linebacker, and both Dre Greenlaw and Talanoa Hufanga had superb seasons.

San Francisco 49ers Schedule & Results

Week 1 at Chicago Bears L 10-19 0-1
Week 2 vs. Seattle Seahawks W 27-7 1-1
Week 3 at Denver Broncos L 10-11 1-2
Week 4 vs. Los Angeles Rams W 24-9 2-2
Week 5 at Carolina Panthers W 37-15 3-2
Week 6 at Atlanta Falcons L 14-28 3-3
Week 7 vs. Kansas City Chiefs L 23-44 3-4
Week 8 at Los Angeles Rams W 31-14 4-4
Week 9 BYE
Week 10 vs. Los Angeles Chargers W 22-16 5-4
Week 11 at Arizona Cardinals W 38-10 6-4
Week 12 vs. New Orleans Saints W 13-0 7-4
Week 13 vs. Miami Dolphins W 33-17 8-4
Week 14 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers W 35-7 9-4
Week 15 at Seattle Seahawks W 21-13 10-4
Week 16 vs. Washington Commanders W 37-20 11-4
Week 17 at Las Vegas Raiders W 37-34 (OT) 12-4
Week 18 vs. Arizona Cardinals W 38-13 13-4

The 49ers remain a valuable and attractive property to the networks, which is reflected in their schedule this year.

In week three, San Francisco is at the Denver Broncos on NBC Sunday Night Football. The 49ers will host the arch-rival Los Angeles Rams on ESPN Monday Night Football in week four. Week ten brings a home matchup against the Los Angeles Chargers on NBC Sunday Night Football. The following week is a home game against the NFC West rival Arizona Cardinals on ESPN Monday Night Football. While in Week 15, the 49ers are at the Seattle Seahawks on Thursday Night Prime Video.

Although the Broncos are an AFC team, there will be plenty of familiarity in the matchup. Former Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson has joined the Broncos. Wilson and the 49ers had plenty of high-stakes matchups during his days in Seattle.

The 49ers and Rams met in the NFC championship game last year. The Rams face a fork in the road season of whether they will be a serious contender to repeat or will LA have a Super Bowl hangover.

Another attractive matchup not on prime time comes in week seven against the Kansas City Chiefs. That is a Super Bowl rematch from three seasons ago.

NFL Football Picks

San Francisco 49ers Past Seasons(2000)

2022 13-4 Lost Conference Championship
2021 10-7 Lost Conference Championship
2020 6-10 None
2019 13-3 Lost Super Bowl
2018 4-12 None
2017 6-10 None
2016 2-14 None
2015 5-11 None
2014 8-8 None
2013 12-4 Lost Conference Championship
2012 11-4-1 Lost Super Bowl
2011 13-3 Lost Conference Championship
2010 6-10 None
2009 8-8 None
2008 7-9 None
2007 5-11 None
2006 7-9 None
2005 4-12 None
2004 2-14 None
2003 7-9 None
2002 10-6 Lost Divisional Round
2001 12-4 Lost Wild Card Round
2000 6-10 None

Born in 1946 as members of the All-American Football Conference, the San Francisco 49ers have a rich history that has earned them a spot among the NFL’s legacy franchises.

The 49ers won the last AAFC championship in 1949 before the league merged into the NFL. From 1950 through 1969, the 49ers made the playoffs only one time.

From 1970 through 1972, the 49ers won the NFC West three consecutive seasons and made the NFC championship game twice. Quarterback John Brodie and wide receiver Gene Washington starred for those teams.

In 1981 the 49ers forged their first dynasty. Bill Walsh led them to three Super Bowl championships from 1981 through 1988. And the team he built won another one under George Seifert the year after Walsh retired. Also, Seifert won the franchise’s final Super Bowl in 1994. San Francisco missed the playoffs only once, from 1983 through 1998.

Since 2012 the 49ers have made two more Super Bowls, losing each time.

A great and proud lineage of players has lit up the 49ers' marquee. Joe Montana, Steve Young, Jerry Rice, Roger Craig, Ronnie Lott, and Dwight Clark are just some of the great 49ers legends.

Access live betting lines and NFL Betting Lines from your mobile device at BookMaker Sportsbook! You can wager on sporting events as they unfold on television with BookMaker’s live betting platform.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top