NFL Betting Odds - Tennessee Titans Season Recap

Home > Football Betting > NFL Betting > Tennessee Titans

Tennessee Titans Betting

Tennessee Titans Betting

The Tennessee Titans season came to a close on Sunday in the AFC title game after falling to Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs with a trip to Super Bowl LIV on the line. Though Mike Vrabel’s troops looked like they had enough in the tank to possibly log a third straight upset win on the road at online sportsbooks early on, KC ultimately proved to be too much when it mattered most. Derrick Henry was more or less shut down exactly like Chiefs DE Frank Clark predicted, and his inability to allow the Titans to control the game on the ground ultimately came back to bite them. Why he saw limited work in the second half continues to be a headscratcher. Though the Titz season might be over, there’s still plenty to be excited about for the franchise moving forward.

Season Recap

Linemakers didn’t expect the Titans to have much of any say in either the AFC South or playoff chases at the outset of the regular season. A year removed from winning nine games and just missing out on the playoffs, Tennessee entered 2019-20 with a 7.5-game season win total. On top of that, it sat behind Houston +310, Indianapolis -115 (Before Luck’s retirement) and Jacksonville +485 on the odds to win the division. Though the Titz ultimately didn’t cash in as near 7-1 underdogs with the Texans taking division honors, NFL bettors would’ve ended up making more backing the Titans on the money line through the first two rounds of the playoffs against New England and Baltimore anyways.

Most important, the move Tennessee made to bring Ryan Tannehill in from the Dolphins as an insurance policy for Marcus Mariota paid off in a big way. Though he didn’t shine in the postseason, he ultimately didn’t need to as dominant Henry and the running game proved to be. Still, he ended up throwing for 369 yards and a solid 5:1 TD/INT ratio. In his 10 starts and 12 games played in the regular season, Tannehill threw for 2,742 yards and a rock solid 22:6 TD/INT ratio which amounted to a stellar 117.5 QB rating. With A.J. Brown immediately becoming a receiver opposing defenses were forced to game plan for on a weekly basis by tallying 1,051 receiving yards and 8 TD, the Titans have themselves a very special player to pair with the Mack truck Henry ultimately proved to be. Each will be drafted very high in 2020 fantasy league drafts, so it only makes perfect sense for upper management to re-up with No. 17 so the Titans offense can continue building upon the body of work it just put forth.

2020 Season Preview

Provided all the key cogs return next season, the Titans offense will without a doubt be one of the best in the AFC if not the entire league. Derrick Henry was a monster this past season in rushing for a total of 1,986 yards and 18 touchdowns through the playoffs. Though he ultimately fizzled out against the Chiefs, his end of season run that saw him go for 140+ yards in six of nine starts was a spectacle to behold. This is a team that’s progressively gone deeper into the playoffs in two of the last three seasons. The natural progression would find them taking it one step closer towards actually competing in the Super Bowl after their last playoff run ended in the division round against the New England Patriots back in 2018.

Provided he stays healthy, Henry will without a doubt be in the running for the rushing title in 2020 so long as Taylor Lewan and the offensive line remains intact. Or better yet, becomes even more improved! None of it will mean anything in the grand scheme of things if the franchise doesn’t pony up and pay Henry the money he’s owed with him entering 2020 as an unrestricted free agent.

It will however be tougher this time around as the franchise will be forced to play a second place schedule instead of the third place one they went 9-7 SU and 8-7-1 ATS this past season. If unable to ink Henry to a deal, Tennessee will no doubt be looking to bolster its running back corps in the draft. Unfortunately, there isn’t a top-10 talent at the position in this year’s crop. With that, the main goal of this offseason should be re-inking No. 22 to a contract that has him making the city of Nashville his home for years to come.

2019 Tennessee Titans Betting Schedule

Week 1 Titans at Cleveland Browns Sunday, Sept. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 2 Titans vs. Indianapolis Colts Sunday, Sept. 15, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 3 Titans at Jacksonville Jaguars Thursday, Sept. 19, 8:20 p.m. ET NFLN
Week 4 Titans at Atlanta Falcons Sunday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 5 Titans vs. Buffalo Bills Sunday, Oct. 6, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 6 Titans at Denver Broncos Sunday, Oct. 13, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 7 Titans vs. Los Angeles Chargers Sunday, Oct. 20, 4:05 p.m. ET CBS
Week 8 Titans vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers Sunday, Oct. 27, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 9 Titans at Carolina Panthers Sunday, Nov. 3, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 10 Titans vs. Kansas City Chiefs Sunday, Nov. 10, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 11 BYE - -
Week 12 Titans vs. Jacksonville Jaguars Sunday, Nov. 24, 4:05 p.m. ET CBS
Week 13 Titans at Indianapolis Colts Sunday, Dec. 1, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 14 Titans at Oakland Raiders Sunday, Dec. 8, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 15 Titans vs. Houston Texans Sunday, Dec. 15, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 16 Titans vs. New Orleans Saints Sunday, Dec. 22, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 17 Titans at Houston Texans Sunday, Dec. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
NFL Football Picks

Past Tennessee Titans Seasons

2018 9-7 None
2017 9-7 Lost Divisional Round
2016 9-7 None
2015 3-13 None
2014 2-14 None
2013 7-9 None
2012 6-10 None
2011 9-7 None
2010 6-10 None
2009 8-8 None
2008 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
2007 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
2006 8-8 None
2005 4-12 None
2004 5-11 None
2003 12-4 Lost Divisional Round
2002 11-5 Lost Conference Championship
2001 7-9 None
2000 13-3 Lost Divisional Round
Full List
1999 13-3 Lost Super Bowl
1998 8-8 None
1997 8-8 None
1996 8-8 None
1995 7-9 None
1994 2-14 None
1993 12-4 Lost Divisional Round
1992 10-6 Lost Wild Card Round
1991 11-5 Lost Divisional Round
1990 9-7 Lost Wild Card Round
1989 9-7 Lost Wild Card Round
1988 10-6 Lost Divisional Round
1987 9-6 Lost Divisional Round
1986 5-11 None
1985 5-11 None
1984 3-13 None
1983 2-14 None
1982 1-8 None
1981 7-9 None
1980 11-5 Lost Wild Card Round
1979 11-5 Lost Conference Championship
1978 10-6 Lost Conference Championship
1977 8-6 None
1976 5-9 None
1975 10-4 None
1974 7-7 None
1973 1-13 None
1972 1-13 None
1971 4-9-1 None
1970 3-10-1 None
*1969 6-6-2 Lost AFL Divisional Round
*1968 7-7 None
*1967 9-4-1 Lost AFL Championship Game
*1966 3-11 None
*1965 4-10 None
*1964 4-10 None
*1963 6-8 None
*1962 11-3 Lost AFL Championship
*1961 10-3-1 Won AFL Championship
*1960 10-4 Won AFL Championship

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top