Bengals Odds to Win Super Bowl

Home > Football Betting > NFL Betting > Cincinnati Bengals

Bengals Odds to Win Super Bowl

Cincinnati Bengals NFL Betting

The Cincinnati Bengals have now gone 30 years without winning a playoff game. Cincinnati’s last postseason victory came in 1990 when the Bengals knocked off the Houston Oilers in the Wild Card Round, and this franchise is desperate for any kind of success after five consecutive losses in the Wild Card Round from 2011 to 2015. The Bengals were fortunate enough to bottom out at just the right time, and now they have a local hero in Joe Burrow to lead their resurgence.

2020 Cincinnati Bengals at a Glance

Super Bowl Odds: +11500

AFC Championship Odds: +5500

AFC North Odds: +1900

Burrow is coming off the most impressive season we’ve ever seen from a collegiate quarterback. After a pedestrian junior campaign, Burrow torched the record books on his way to winning the Heisman Trophy as a senior. He became the first quarterback to ever finish the season with a passer efficiency rating over 200 (202), and his 60 touchdowns surpassed Colt Brennan’s previous record of 58. He came close to setting the record for completion percentage and passing yards in a season too, so the Bengals had to take him with the No. 1 overall pick.

We will see how much of Burrow’s success was the system around him at LSU and how much was Burrow in 2020. Burrow had two excellent wide receivers, a great running back, and an incredible assistant coach in Baton Rouge, but he is coming to an entirely different situation in Cincinnati. The Bengals’ best offensive weapon didn’t play last season after tearing ligaments in his ankle during training camp and the ground game averaged under 100 YPC.

The running game should be better with a healthy Jonah Williams at left tackle, but Bobby Hart is not the answer at right tackle. The rest of the offensive line is suspect too as interior lineman Billy Price has not panned out for the Bengals.

This receiving corps has the potential to take a major step forward in 2020, but a lot of it depends on A.J. Green’s health. The seven-time Pro Bowler is the best weapon on the roster, yet no one knows how he will look after a year on the sidelines. Tee Higgins has a lot of promise as a rookie, and Tyler Boyd is a solid underneath receiver. John Ross III is one of the fastest players in the league, so this passing game could be pretty good if Burrow delivers.

Cincinnati’s defense looks to be a mess once more in 2020. The defensive line isn’t bad. Carlos Dunlap and Geno Atkins have both excelled for over a decade, but the rest of the cupboard is bare. The linebacking corps has major questions, and the secondary has underwhelmed for years. William Jackson III has not panned out, so the Bengals are rolling the dice with former Minnesota cornerbacks Mackensie Alexander and Trae Waynes. Waynes has the talent to be an elite cornerback, but he underwhelmed in his last two seasons with the Vikings.

NFL Football Picks

2020 Betting Schedule

Week 1 vs Los Angeles Chargers Sunday, September 13 4:05 PM (CBS)
Week 2 at Cleveland Browns Thursday, September 17 8:20 PM (NFL)
Week 3 at Philadelphia Eagles Sunday, September 27 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 4 vs Jacksonville Jaguars Sunday, October 4 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 5 at Baltimore Ravens Sunday, October 11 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 6 at Indianapolis Colts Sunday, October 18 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 7 vs Cleveland Browns Sunday, October 25 4:25 PM (CBS)
Week 8 vs Tennessee Titans Sunday, November 1 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 10 at Pittsburgh Steelers Sunday, November 15 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 11 at Washington Redskins Sunday, November 22 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 12 vs New York Giants Sunday, November 29 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 13 at Miami Dolphins Sunday, December 6 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 14 vs Dallas Cowboys Sunday, December 13 1:00 PM (FOX)
Week 15 vs Pittsburgh Steelers Monday, December 21 8:15 PM (ESPN)
Week 16 at Houston Texans Sunday, December 27 1:00 PM (CBS)
Week 17 vs Baltimore Ravens Sunday, January 3 1:00 PM (CBS)

Past Seasons Results (2000)

2019 2-14 None
2018 6-10 None
2017 7-9 None
2016 6-9-1 None
2015 12-4 Lost Wild Card
2014 10-5-1 Lost Wild Card
2013 11-5 Lost Wild Card
2012 10-6 Lost Wild Card
2011 9-7 Lost Wild Card
2010 4-12 None
2009 10-6 Lost Wild Card
2008 4-11-1 None
2007 7-9 None
2006 8-8 None
2005 11-5 Lost Wild Card
2004 8-8 None
2003 8-8 None
2002 2-14 None
2001 6-10 None
2000 4-12 None

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top