New York Knicks NBA Betting Online - Basketball Odds

New York Knicks NBA Betting

New York Knicks BookMaker NBA Betting

It has been 50 long years for the New York Knicks. The last time New York won the NBA championship was in 1973. For a city as basketball-crazed as New York, that is a stunning reminder of how difficult it is to win it all. But Knicks fever is taking over Gotham City. The Knicks impressed everyone with a dominant first round win over the Cleveland Cavaliers. Now comes a showdown against the tough Miami Heat.

New York Knicks NBA Betting Lines

New York Knicks Seasons (2000)

2022-23 47-35 Lost Second Round
2021-22 37-45 -
2020-21 41-31 Lost First Round
2019-20 21-45 -
2018-19 17-65 -
2017-18 29-53 -
2016-17 31-51 -
2015-16 32-50 -
2014-15 17-65 -
2013-14 37-45 -
2012-13 54-28 Lost Second Round
2011-12 36-30 Lost First Round
2010-11 42-40 Lost First Round
2009-10 29-53 -
2008-09 32-50 -
2007-08 23-59 -
2006-07 33-49 -
2005-06 23-59 -
2004-05 33-49 -
2003-04 39-43 Lost First Round
2002-03 37-45 -
2001-02 30-52 -
2000-01 48-34 Lost First Round
Basketball Betting Bonus

On the whole, there has been no more disappointing NBA franchise than the New York Knicks. Their failure has been a source of perpetual frustration for the league, as the NBA is at its best when there are strong teams in big cities like New York, Los Angeles, and Chicago. The Knicks were unable to fully take advantage of the intrinsic edges that come with being the only NBA franchise in America’s biggest city, so that played a part in the Nets being allowed to move to Brooklyn.

The New York Knicks were founded in 1946 as part of the BAA, but they have only won two titles during their long history. They play in the most storied venue in America (Madison Square Garden), but the fans have not been able to root for many winners over the years. The Knicks made it to the NBA Finals in three straight seasons shortly after joining the NBA, but they lost in seven games to the Rochester Royals and Minneapolis Lakers and fell to the Lakers in five games the final year.

The Knicks weren’t truly competitive again until the early 1970s. Willis Reed, Walt Frazier, Bill Bradley, and Dave DeBusschere led the franchise to titles in 1970 and 1973 with Reed permanently etching his place in Knicks history after taking the floor in Game 7 despite having a torn muscle in his right thigh. Unfortunately, it would take two decades until the Knicks were a title contender again.

Patrick Ewing was arguably the greatest player in franchise history, but even the Hoya Destroya was unable to lead the Knicks to another title. The Knicks were able to make it to the NBA Finals twice with their rough house style in the 1990s, but they fell to the Houston Rockets in seven games in 1994 and lost to the San Antonio Spurs in 1999.

Since James Dolan took control of day-to-day operations in 1999, the Knicks have been one of the worst teams in the NBA. They have only made the playoffs five times in the last 21 seasons, and they have won just a single playoff series in that stretch.

NBA Teams

Eastern Conference - Atlantic

Eastern Conference - Central

Eastern Conference - Southeast

Western Conference - Northwest

Western Conference - Pacific

Western Conference - Southwest

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Basketball Betting Odds, Basketball Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top