2024 WNBA Betting Online - Basketball Odds

2024 WNBA Betting Online

BookMaker Basketball WNBA Betting

The 2024 Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA) season tips off on Tuesday, May 14 with 12 teams playing a 40-game schedule. It will be the 28th season for the WNBA with the regular season concluding on September 19. Teams will play four games against the other five teams from the conference, four games against two teams from the other conference and three games against the other four teams in the opposing conference. The league will also hold an in-season tournament in early June where teams will play five regular season games against teams in the same conference to determine which teams qualify for the WNBA Commissioner’s Cup. The 2024 regular season will include a one-month break for the Summer Olympics. The WNBA All-Star Game will take place on July 20 in Phoenix, Arizona. The WNBA Playoffs begin in late September with the top eight teams, regardless of conference, qualifying for the playoffs. The first round is a best-of-three format. The semifinals and finals are best-of-five. The Las Vegas Aces are the defending champions, having won the 2023 title.

The Aces begin the 2024 WNBA season as two-time defending champions and they are favored in WNBA odds to win the title yet again. The New York Liberty, who lost in the championship to the Aces last season, are second in WNBA futures. Those two teams are well clear of the Seattle Storm who are the third choice in the betting odds. Darkhorse contenders include the Connecticut Sun, Phoenix Mercury, Dallas Wings and Indiana Fever. Longshots are the Atlanta Dream, Minnesota Lynx, Chicago Sky, Washington Mystics and Los Angeles Sparks. Top players heading into the 2024 season are A’ja Wilson, Breanna Stewart, rookie Caitlin Clark, Alyssa Thomas, Jewell Lloyd, Sabrina Ionescu, Brittney Griner and Kelsey Plum.

Basketball Betting Lines

WNBA Championship Betting Odds

Las Vegas Aces -102 New York Liberty +200 Seattle Storm +1100
Phoenix Mercury +2409 Connecticut Sun +1150 Dallas Wings +2584
Indiana Fever +2810 Atlanta Dream +5018 Minnesota Lynx +4817
Washington Mystics +10034 Los Angeles Sparks +4416 Chicago Sky +3312

*Odds as of Tuesday, May 21, 9:00 AM ET

WNBA 2024 Season Preview

The Las Vegas Aces will look to win their third straight WNBA title this season. They begin the season as the favorites led by A'ja Wilson. The Aces also have the league’s top playmaker in Chelsea Gray, an excellent three-point shooter in Jackie Young and Kelsey Plum was second on the team in scoring and assists.

Last year’s runner-up, the New York Liberty have reigning MVP Breanna Stewart and 2021 MVP Jonquel Jones and they are second in the betting odds. The Liberty also boast a veteran playmaker in Courtney Vandersloot who was the league leader in assists in 2023 and Betnijah Laney is one of the league’s top defenders.

After the top two it is the Seattle Storm who signed former MVP Nneka Ogwumike. They also have Skylar Diggins-Smith and Jewell Loyd.

The Connecticut Sun sent Rebecca Allen to the Phoenix Mercury for Moriah Jefferson. The Sun still have DeWanna Bonner but she will turn 37 this season. Connecticut also has Alyssa Thomas who averaged 15.5 points per game.

The Phoenix Mercury have Natasha Cloud, former Finals MVP Kahleah Copper and Brittney Griner and you can’t forget about Diana Taurasi.

The Dallas Wings are hoping that Jacy Sheldon provides a spark to their team, as she was taken fifth overall in the Draft. The team should get Satou Sabally back from shoulder surgery in August.

The Indiana Fever have gotten the most hype heading into the 2024 season, as they had the No. pick in the WNBA Draft and they took Iowa superstar Caitlin Clark. She will team up with 2023 Rookie of the Year Aliyah Boston to give Indiana a potent duo.

Longshots are the Atlanta Dream, Minnesota Lynx, Chicago Sky, Washington Mystics and Los Angeles Sparks.

The Atlanta Dream have former rookie of the year Rhyne Howard, Allisha Gray, and Cheyenne Parker to go along with Tina Charles, Aerial Powers and Jordin Canada.

The Minnesota Lynx feature Napheesa Collier who led the team in points (21.5), rebounds (8.5), steals (1.6), and blocks (1.2). They also have Kayla McBride’s 3-point shooting.

The Chicago Sky boast center Kamilla Cardoso and forward Angel Reese. They also have Michaela Onyenwere and Brianna Turner.

The Mystics won’t have Elena Delle Donne who is sitting out due to a contract dispute. Guard Brittney Sykes will lead the team this season.

The Los Angeles Sparks are rebuilding now that they lost Nneka Ogwumike. They will have to hope that Cameron Brink will take a step forward this season.

Basketball Betting Bonus

WNBA Championships

Seattle Storm 4 2004, 2010, 2018, 2020
Minnesota Lynx 4 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017
Houston Comets (folded in 2008) 4 1997-2000
Los Angeles Sparks 3 2001, 2002, 2016
Phoenix Mercury 3 2007, 2009, 2014
Dallas Wings (previously Detroit Shock) 3 2003, 2006, 2008
Las Vegas Aces (previously San Antonio Stars) 2 2022, 2023
Chicago Sky 1 2021
Washington Mystics 1 2019
Indiana Fever 1 2012
Sacramento Monarchs (folded in 2009) 1 2005

The Houston Comets were the first dynasty in the WNBA winning the first four titles behind the Big 3 of Cynthia Cooper, Sheryl Swoopes, and Tina Thompson. They fell into a decline after Cooper retired following the 2000 season. Swoopes was injured soon after, and the franchise was never the same, eventually folding in 2008.

Grabbing the torch from Houston was the LA Sparks with back-to-back titles in 2001 and 2002 and reaching a third straight Finals in 2003. Lisa Leslie was named Finals MVP in the championship years and the Sparks were the last team to go back-to-back.

The Lynx were the preeminent team of the 2010s, starting their own dynasty with six Western Conference titles in the span of seven seasons. Minnesota went on to claim the WNBA championship four times, but a one-point loss to the Sparks in Game 5 of the 2016 WNBA Finals kept this team from becoming the most successful franchise in the history of the league.

Seattle became the third team to join the four-title club in 2020. The Storm and Las Vegas Aces were the two best teams in the regular season, so it was only fitting they met in the WNBA Finals. The Storm swept the Aces in convincing fashion, winning all three games by at least 13 points. Las Vegas earned its first title beating Connecticut in 2022 and they won their second title in 2023, defeating the New York Liberty.

The Western Conference has had a choke hold on the WNBA title, but Chicago finally broke through in 2021 to give the East a champion. Current Eastern Conference teams have a combined record of 3-16 in the WNBA Finals with the New York Liberty, Atlanta Dream, and Connecticut Sun combining to lose all 12 of their appearances.

WNBA Finals Results (2020)

2023 Las Vegas Aces New York Liberty Best-of-five 3-0
2022 Las Vegas Aces Connecticut Sun Best-of-five 3-1
2021 Chicago Sky Phoenix Mercury Best-of-five 3-1
2020 Seattle Storm Las Vegas Aces Best-of-five 3-1

WNBA Teams

Atlanta Dream College Park, Georgia Gateway Center Arena
Chicago Sky Chicago, Illinois Wintrust Arena
Connecticut Sun Uncasville, Connecticut Mohegan Sun Arena
Indiana Fever Indianapolis, Indiana Gainbridge Fieldhouse
New York Liberty Brooklyn, New York Barclays Center
Washington Mystics Washington, D.C. Entertainment and Sports Arena
Dallas Wings Arlington, Texas College Park Center
Las Vegas Aces Paradise, Nevada Michelob Ultra Arena
Los Angeles Sparks Los Angeles, California Crypto.com Arena
Minnesota Lynx Minneapolis, Minnesota Target Center
Phoenix Mercury Phoenix, Arizona Footprint Center
Seattle Storm Seattle, Washington

Climate Pledge Arena

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Basketball Betting Odds, Basketball Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top