Memphis Grizzlies NBA Championship Betting Odds

Memphis Grizzlies NBA Championship Betting Odds

Memphis Grizzlies BookMaker NBA Betting

Grit and Grind. For almost a decade, those two words described Memphis basketball, and that philosophy has seeped into this new breed of Grizzlies. While Zach Randolph and Tony Allen have since retired, Ja Morant, Dillon Brooks, Desmond Bane, and Jaren Jackson Jr. play with that same fire that this fanbase has come to expect over the years.

Those stars led the Grizzlies to tie their regular season record with 56 wins during the 2021-22 campaign. Ja Morant was fantastic last year, averaging 27.4 PPG, 5.7 RPG, and 6.7 APG, and he was a legitimate MVP candidate until he suffered an injury that knocked him out for more than a quarter of the season. Desmond Bane took a huge step forward too, and the Grizzlies have shown they are in win-now mode.

Memphis Grizzlies at a Glance

NBA Championship Odds: Check Back Later

Western Conference Championship Odds: Check Back Later

Although the Brooklyn Nets rebuffed Memphis’ offer of five first-round picks for Kevin Durant, the Grizzlies have shown that they are ready to make a big trade in order to try and win a title. Memphis has the draft capital to swing a big trade, and the Grizzlies have a young core in place that has proven they can play with the top teams in the Western Conference.

Ja Morant signed a five-year max extension with the Grizzlies this offseason, and he will be the face of the franchise until he leaves. That meant Memphis had to get rid of Kyle Anderson and De’Anthony Melton, but the core is still fully intact. Tyus Jones was signed to a two-year deal to continue backing up Morant, and Jake LaRavia and Brandon Clarke are important pieces.

Steven Adams gives this team strength and tenacity in the low post, but the focus is on Jaren Jackson Jr., Dillon Brooks, and Desmond Bane. Jackson is coming off a broken foot and isn’t expected to be available until at least November. Brooks has proved that he has what it takes to shine in this offense over the last three years, while Bane had a breakout second season averaging 18.2 PPG while making over 43% of his threes.

Memphis Grizzlies Seasons (2000)

2021-22 56-26 Lost Conference Semifinals
2020-21 38-34 Lost First Round
2019-20 34-39 -
2018-19 33-49 -
2017-18 22-60 -
2016-17 43-39 Lost First Round
2015-16 42-40 Lost First Round
2014-15 55-27 Lost Second Round
2013-14 50-32 Lost First Round
2012-13 56-26 Lost Conference Finals
2011-12 41-25 Lost First Round
2010-11 46-36 Lost Second Round
2009-10 40-42 -
2008-09 24-58 -
2007-08 22-60 -
2006-07 22-60 -
2005-06 49-33 Lost First Round
2004-05 45-37 Lost First Round
2003-04 50-32 Lost First Round
2002-03 28-54 -
2001-02 23-59 -
2000-01 23-59 -
Basketball Betting Bonus

Few teams in the NBA are more anonymous than the Memphis Grizzlies. Memphis has never won a championship of any kind since joining the NBA as an expansion team in Vancouver, where they operated from 1995 through 2001. They were one of the worst teams of all-time in their six seasons in Canada, never winning more than 23 games in a season before their move to Memphis.

Since moving to Memphis for the 2001-02 season, the Grizzlies have been more successful. They made the playoffs for the first time during the 2004-05 season, and they made the postseason for three straight seasons.

The 2010s were the most successful period for the Memphis Grizzlies. The Grit and Grind Grizzlies went to the playoffs for seven straight seasons, and they were a tough out in the playoffs with veterans like Zach Randolph and Tony Allen and young center Marc Gasol. Their most successful run came during the 2012-13 season when the Grizzlies knocked off the Los Angeles Clippers and Oklahoma City Thunder to reach the Western Conference Finals. Unfortunately, they were swept in the conference finals by the San Antonio Spurs.

Memphis is in position to challenge for supremacy in the Western Conference once again with a new collection of young, talented players highlighted by Ja Morant. The Grizzlies went 56-26 during the 2021-22 season, and they showed that they weren’t scared of the five-time champion Golden State Warriors.

NBA Teams

Eastern Conference - Atlantic

Eastern Conference - Central

Eastern Conference - Southeast

Western Conference - Northwest

Western Conference - Pacific

Western Conference - Southwest

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NBA Betting Odds, NBA Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top