2020-21 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Odds

2020-21 Golden State Warriors NBA Championship Odds

Golden State Warriors NBA Betting

The Golden State Warriors are a textbook example of how quickly things can change in the modern NBA. After four decades of large-scale ineptitude, the Warriors put it all together under Steve Kerr during the 2014-15 season to win their first NBA title in 40 years. Golden State added Kevin Durant that offseason and proceeded to make five straight NBA Finals appearances, winning the championship three times. However, it all came crashing down after the Warriors lost the 2019 NBA Finals to Toronto. Durant left for Brooklyn, and both Klay Thompson and Steph Curry suffered devastating injuries. That led to Golden State dropping from 57 wins to 15 wins during the 2019-20 campaign.

Golden State was hoping to rebound with Andrew Wiggins and No. 2 overall pick James Wiseman, but Thompson suffered a second straight major injury back in November. That short-circuited any hopes this team had of becoming a contender once more, so the Warriors are simply hoping for a return to the postseason.

Golden State Warriors at a Glance

NBA Championship Odds: +9879 (March 2021)

Western Conference Odds: +5000 (March 2021)

Steph Curry is having another great year for the Warriors. He is one of the league’s leading scorers with 29.7 PPG, and he is also knocking down 47.8 percent of his field goals and 41.1 percent of his threes. Curry’s all-around game has improved with 5.5 RPG and 6.3 APG, but he is most known as the best three-point shooter in the league.

Curry proved he was the best in the NBA once again by winning the 2021 3-Point Contest at the All-Star Game. He recently surpassed Reggie Miller to move into second place on the career three-pointers list, and he is on pace to sail past Ray Allen’s record 2,973 treys. Curry has knocked down 2,664 triples during his 12 seasons in the league.

GM Bob Myers made a shrewd move last February when he dealt D’Angelo Russell to Minnesota in exchange for Andrew Wiggins and a first-round pick. Although Wiggins has not lived up to his billing as a former No. 1 pick, he is still a solid player in his mid-20s that has emerged as the second-best option for Golden State.

Wiggins is averaging 17.0 PPG and 4.5 RPG this season. He is the second-leading scorer on the Warriors, making 46.3 percent of his field goals and 35.1 percent of his threes. While it’s clear that Wiggins is not a player that can lead a contender, he can be a good second or third scoring option.

Rookie James Wiseman has been impressive given he only played three games in his one season at Memphis. Wiseman is making over 50 percent of his field goals and is a big man that can spread the floor with his perimeter shooting. He is currently learning the ropes from Draymond Green, and that will help Wiseman’s development.

It’s been a strange season for Green. He is one of the co-leaders of the team along with Curry, but he is not a scoring threat. Green is averaging just 5.7 PPG in almost 30 minutes of action a night, yet he continues to start for the Warriors because of what he does in every other aspect of the game. He leads the team in rebounding (6.1 RPG) and assists (8.6 APG), and Green continues to be a great lockdown defender.

Those shooting woes have led to Green continually passing up open looks. He is making just 39.1 percent of his field goals and 23.7 percent of his threes on the season.

Kelly Oubre Jr. has had the unenviable task of trying to fill Klay Thompson’s shoes. Oubre is the third leading scorer on the Warriors (15.5 PPG), but he is only making 43.6 percent of his field goals and 32.1 percent of his threes. That has kept Golden State from reaching its potential.

Golden State plays great team basketball under Kerr. They lead the league in assists per game (27.8), as Green and Curry do a great job of setting up their teammates. The Warriors helped start the push towards taking a lot of threes, so it’s no surprise this team is among the league leaders in that category too.

Golden State Warriors Seasons (2000)

2019-20 15-50 -
2018-19 57-25 Lost NBA Finals
2017-18 58-24 Won NBA Finals
2016-17 67-15 Won NBA Finals
2015-16 73-9 Lost NBA Finals
2014-15 67-15 Won NBA Finals
2013-14 51-31 Lost First Round
2012-13 47-35 Lost Second Round
2011-12 23-43 -
2010-11 36-46 -
2009-10 26-56 -
2008-09 29-53 -
2007-08 48-34 -
2006-07 42-40 Lost Second Round
2005-06 34-48 -
2004-05 34-48 -
2003-04 37-45 -
2002-03 38-44 -
2001-02 21-61 -
2000-01 17-65 -
Basketball Betting Bonus

NBA Teams

Eastern Conference - Atlantic

Eastern Conference - Central

Eastern Conference - Southeast

Western Conference - Northwest

Western Conference - Pacific

Western Conference - Southwest

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NBA Betting Odds, NBA Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top