2020-21 English Premier League Betting Odds

Home > Sports Betting > Soccer Betting > 2020-21 English Premier League

2020-21 English Premier League Betting

English Premier League Betting

The Premier League has always been one of the top leagues in the world. While England often disappoints in international competitions, there’s no doubt that their domestic league is one of the best. We have seen English teams win the Champions League 13 times, and that’s the second-most of any country behind Spain. Liverpool leads the way with six Champions League titles after defeating Tottenham Hotspur in the 2019 Champions League Final, while Manchester United has won the most prestigious competition in Europe three times.

Although the Premier League has only been in existence for a little less than three decades, there has been top-flight football in England since 1888. For over 100 years, the English Football League was where the top teams in England played until the foundation of the Premier League in 1992. The original iteration of the Premier League had 22 teams, but subsequent years have seen only 20 teams in the top tier of English football.

After almost 30 years of heartbreak, Liverpool finally won a league title last season. The Reds dominated the Premier League from start to finish, and they nearly set the record for most points in a season. They finished 18 points ahead of second-place Manchester City, and Liverpool were a whopping 33 points ahead of Manchester United and Chelsea.

The oddsmakers are once again telling us that there is a chasm between Manchester City and Liverpool and every other team in the Premier League. City are slight odds-on favorites to win their third Premier League title in three years per the EPL futures odds, and they are looking to come into the year focused with a healthy Aymeric Laporte. Laporte’s absence cost them dearly last season, as the rest of the back line struggled. To fix that issue, City shelled out almost $50 million for former Bournemouth center back Nathan Ake.

If it isn’t broken, don’t fix it. That is Jurgen Klopp’s motto coming into this season. Liverpool were incredible all throughout the 2019-20 campaign, so the German manager has decided not to make any major changes to this roster. Dejan Lovren has left and Konstantinos Tsimikas has been brought in from Olympiakos, but the core of this team is still Mo Salah, Sadio Mane, Jordan Henderson, Virgil van Dijk, and Alisson.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has done an excellent job with Manchester United given what he inherited from Jose Mourinho. The Red Devils looked great from January onwards, and Anthony Martial has become one of the top forwards in the Premier League. This club is one or two pieces away from potentially challenging once more, but they must get better play in net after a disappointing season from David De Gea.

Chelsea might be the most intriguing team entering the 2020-21 season. Roman Abramovich is ready to spend once more after their transfer ban was lifted, and Timo Werner might be the No. 9 this club has desperately needed. The Blues signed Hakim Ziyech from Ajax too, so this attack could be much better as Christian Pulisic comes into his own.

Norwich City, Watford, and Bournemouth were the three clubs relegated last season, while Leeds United, Fulham, and West Brom were promoted. Leeds are seen as the best of the trio by the oddsmakers, but Aston Villa found themselves in the same situation last year and barely escaped relegation.

2020-21 English Premier League Clubs

Arsenal London Emirates Stadium
Aston Villa Birmingham Villa Park
Brighton & Hove Albion Brighton American Express Community Stadium
Burnley Burnley Turf Moor
Chelsea London Stamford Bridge
Crystal Palace London Selhurst Park
Everton Liverpool Goodison Park
Fulham London Craven Cottage
Leeds United Leeds Elland Road
Leicester City Leicester King Power Stadium
Liverpool Liverpool Anfield
Manchester City Manchester Etihad Stadium
Manchester United Stretford Old Trafford
Newcastle United Newcastle upon Tyne St James' Park
Sheffield United Sheffield Bramall Lane
Southampton Southampton St Mary's Stadium
Tottenham Hotspur London Wembley Stadium
West Bromwich Albion West Bromwich The Hawthorns
West Ham United London Boleyn Ground
Wolverhampton Wanderers Wolverhampton Molineux Stadium

English Premier League Winners (2000)

2019-2020 Liverpool F.C.
2018-2019 Manchester City F.C.
2017-2018 Manchester City F.C.
2016-2017 Chelsea F.C.
2015-2016 Leicester City F.C.
2014-2015 Chelsea F.C.
2013-2014 Manchester City F.C.
2012-2013 Manchester United F.C.
2011-2012 Manchester City F.C.
2010-2011 Manchester United F.C.
2009-2010 Chelsea F.C.
2008-2009 Manchester United F.C.
2007-2008 Manchester United F.C.
2006-2007 Manchester United F.C.
2005-2006 Chelsea F.C.
2004-2005 Chelsea F.C.
2003-2004 Chelsea F.C.
2002-2003 Manchester United F.C.
2001-2002 Arsenal F.C.
2000-2001 Manchester United F.C.
Soccer Betting Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top