2019-20 Bundesliga Betting - German League Winner Odds

Home > Sports Betting > Soccer Betting > 2019-20 German Bundesliga

2019-20 German Bundesliga Betting Odds

German Bundesliga Betting

Germany has won more World Cups than any other European country, and many of its stars make their living playing in the Bundesliga. The Bundesliga is not as well-followed as some of the other major leagues in Europe, but no league is more beloved by its own country. With an average of over 45,000 paying fans in attendance per game, it has the highest average attendance of any football league in the world. Only the NFL has a higher average attendance among professional sports leagues.

Bayern Munich is the club most associated with the Bundesliga, and it’s no surprise that they have had the most success in international play. Germany’s most famous club has won five Champions League titles, snagging the lion’s share of the country’s seven championships. They have also had plenty of heartbreak though with five runners-up finishes. Hamburg and Borussia Dortmund are the other two German clubs to win Champions League titles, with Hamburg doing it in 1983 and Borussia Dortmund accomplishing the feat in 1997.

The Bundesliga has been dominated by Bayern Munich since its inception, although the giants have had sporadic rivals over the last five decades. Bayern Munich has won a record 28 Bundesliga titles, dwarfing the next closest team by a huge margin. The next closest teams on the list are Borussia Monchengladbach and Borussia Dortmund with five titles each. Dortmund has been Bayern Munich’s biggest threat lately, but they have been unable to break their rival’s hammerlock on the Bundesliga. Werder Bremen has won four titles, while Hamburger SV and VfB Stuttgart have each won three.

2019-20 German Bundesliga Clubs

FC Augsburg Augsburg WWK Arena
Hertha BSC Berlin Olympiastadion
Union Berlin Berlin Stadion An der Alten Forsterei
Werder Bremen Bremen Weser-Stadion
Borussia Dortmund Dortmund Signal Iduna Park
Fortuna Dusseldorf Dusseldorf Espirit Arena
Eintracht Frankfurt Frankfurt Commerzbank-Arena
SC Freiburg Freiburg im Breisgau Schwarzwald-Stadion
1899 Hoffenheim Sinsheim Wirsol Rhein-Neckar-Arena
1. FC Koln Cologne RheinEnergieStadion
Red Bull Leipzig Leipzig Red Bull Arena
Bayer Leverkusen Leverkusen BayArena
Mainz 05 Mainz Opel Arena
Borussia Monchengladbach Monchengladbach Borussia-Park
Bayern Munich Munich Allianz Arena
SC Paderborn Paderborn Benteler-Arena
Schalke 04 Gelsenkirchen Veltins-Arena
VfL Wolfsburg Wolfsburg Volkswagen Arena

Past Bundesliga Winners

2018-2019 FC Bayern Munich
2017-2018 FC Bayern Munich
2016-2017 FC Bayern Munich
2015-2016 FC Bayern Munich
2014-2015 FC Bayern Munich
2013-2014 FC Bayern Munich
2012-2013 FC Bayern Munich
2011-2012 Borussia Dortmund
2010-2011 Borussia Dortmund
2009-2010 FC Bayern Munich
2008-2009 VfL Wolfsburg
2007-2008 FC Bayern Munich
2006-2007 VfB Stuttgart
2005-2006 FC Bayern Munich
2004-2005 FC Bayern Munich
2003-2004 SV Werder Bremen
2002-2003 FC Bayern Munich
2001-2002 Borussia Dortmund
2000-2001 FC Bayern Munich
Full List
1999-2000 FC Bayern Munich
1998-1999 FC Bayern Munich
1997-1998 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1996-1997 FC Bayern Munich
1995-1996 Borussia Dortmund
1994-1995 Borussia Dortmund
1993-1994 FC Bayern Munich
1992-1993 SV Werder Bremen
1991-1992 VfB Stuttgart
1990-1991 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1989-1990 FC Bayern Munich
1988-1989 FC Bayern Munich
1987-1988 SV Werder Bremen
1986-1987 FC Bayern Munich
1985-1986 FC Bayern Munich
1984-1985 FC Bayern Munich
1983-1984 VfB Stuttgart
1982-1983 Hamburger SV
1981-1982 Hamburger SV
1980-1981 FC Bayern Munich
1979-1980 FC Bayern Munich
1978-1979 Hamburger SV
1977-1978 FC Koln
1976-1977 Borussia Monchengladbach
1975-1976 Borussia Monchengladbach
1974-1975 Borussia Monchengladbach
1973-1974 FC Bayern Munich
1972-1973 FC Bayern Munich
1971-1972 FC Bayern Munich
1970-1971 Borussia Monchengladbach
1969-1970 Borussia Monchengladbach
1968-1969 FC Bayern Munich
1967-1968 1. FC Nurnberg
1966-1967 Eintracht Braunschweig
1965-1966 TSV 1860 Munich
1964-1965 SV Werder Bremen
1963-1964 1. FC Koln

Bayern Munich ran their run of consecutive Bundesliga titles to 7 in a row last season, beating Borussia Dortmund by two points. It was a tough pill to swallow for Dortmund, who were ahead for much of the season but stumbled late to again give Bayern the Bundesliga title.

Hannover 96, 1. FC Nurnberg, and VfB Stuttgart were all relegated at the end of last season. Hannover and Nurnberg finished as the two worst teams in the Bundesliga and automatically dropped as a result, but Stuttgart had a chance to salvage their hopes in the relegation play-offs. They squared off against Union Berlin over two legs and were relegated due to away goals.

Along with Union Berlin, 1. FC Koln and SC Paderborn won promotion to the top flight of German football. Koln were the best team in the second tier last season and only spent one year there after being relegated from the Bundesliga in 2017-18, while SC Paderborn continue a meteoric rise. They were in the third tier of German soccer two years ago and won successive promotions to get back to the Bundesliga.

Soccer Betting Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Live Lines

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top