2020-21 Italian Serie A Betting Odds

Home > Sports Betting > Soccer Betting > 2020-21 Italian Serie A

2020-21 Italian Serie A Betting

Italian Serie A Betting

We saw a major shift in Italian football last year. Although Juventus won their ninth straight scudetto, the normally conservative Serie A saw a goal scoring explosion. For the first time since the 1950-51 season, there was an average of more than three goals per match. Atalanta led the way as a team with 98 goals in 38 matches, while Lazio’s Ciro Immobile won the Golden Boot with 36 goals.

If that holds, Serie A stands to be a lot more exciting in 2020-21. As one of the top four domestic leagues in the world, the quality of play is superb, but the offense has been lacking for a while now. That has hurt Italian teams in the Champions League, as although they have combined to win this competition 12 times, no Serie A club has won this tournament since Inter Milan did it in 2010.

Juventus only ended up winning the league by a single point last season, and they finished behind three clubs in terms of overall goal differential. That has the oddsmakers wondering whether the Italian giants are primed to take a tumble. Their decision to break the bank for Cristiano Ronaldo in the hopes that the move would push them over the edge in the Champions League has not worked out, and they just brought in former player Andrea Pirlo as the new manager despite Pirlo not having coached in any top flight league.

Inter Milan have looked like the top team in Italy since mid-June. They have only lost once in 17 matches in all competitions since the restart going into their Europa League Final with Sevilla. Antonio Conte has figured something out with this team, and Romelu Lukaku has rejuvenated his career in Italy. Inter used Mauro Icardi’s transfer fee to bring in Achraf Hakimi and Nicolo Barella, and that could lead to this club finally toppling Juventus.

Gian Piero Gasperini has been at the forefront of change in Italian soccer. Atalanta have turned the conventional wisdom on its ear in Serie A, as his emphasis on offense has led to this club outperforming expectations for two straight seasons. They were set to make it to the Champions League Semifinals before being stunned by two late goals from Paris Saint-Germain, and they could be poised to take the next step and win Serie A for the first time.

2020-21 Italian Serie A Clubs

Atalanta Bergamo Gewiss Stadium
Benevento Benevento Stadio Ciro Vigorito
Bologna Bologna Stadio Renato Dall’Ara
Cagliari Cagliari Sardegna Arena
Crotone Crotone Stadio Ezio Scida
Fiorentina Florence Stadio Artemio Franchi
Genoa Genoa Stadio Luigi Ferraris
Hellas Verona Verona Stadio Marc’Antonio Bentegodi
Inter Milan Milan San Siro
Juventus Turin Allianz Stadium
Lazio Rome Stadio Olimpico
Milan Milan San Siro
Napoli Naples Stadio San Paolo
Parma Parma Stadio Ennio Tardini
Roma Rome Stadio Olimpico
Sampdoria Genoa Stadio Luigi Ferraris
Sassuolo Sassuolo Mapei Stadium
Spezia La Spezia Stadio Alberto Picco
Torino Turin Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino
Udinese Udine Stadio Friuli-Dacia Arena

Italian Serie A Winners (2000)

2019-2020 Juventus F.C.
2018-2019 Juventus F.C.
2017-2018 Juventus F.C.
2016-2017 Juventus F.C.
2015-2016 Juventus F.C.
2014-2015 Juventus F.C.
2013-2014 Juventus F.C.
2012-2013 Juventus F.C.
2011-2012 Juventus F.C.
2010-2011 A.C. Milan
2009-2010 Inter Milan
2008-2009 Inter Milan
2007-2008 Inter Milan
2006-2007 Inter Milan
2005-2006 Inter Milan
2004-2005 Not awarded
2003-2004 A.C. Milan
2002-2003 Juventus F.C.
2001-2002 Juventus F.C.
2000-2001 A.S. Roma

Juventus added to its record number of consecutive scudettos with another Serie A title last season. It was the ninth straight title for The Old Lady, and they are the overwhelming favorite again coming into this season. They have dominated this league like no other team in Italy. Their 36 league titles are as many as the two Milan clubs have combined, and no other club has more than nine scudettos.

We haven’t seen a club other than Juventus or the two Milan clubs win Serie A since the 2000-01 season. Roma claimed the title that year, the season after city rival Lazio claimed just their second league title.

Soccer Betting Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top