2023 World Series Betting Odds - Bet on Baseball

MLB World Series Futures Odds

MLB World Series Betting Online

The Houston Astros have become a World Series regular with four appearances since 2017. Houston won the 2022 World Series for its second title in six seasons.

Amazingly, it has been 23 years since the New York Yankees won their third consecutive World Series championship. In 2000 the Yankees became the last team to repeat as World Series champions.

Despite the public perception that Major League Baseball is mega-market-centric, the truth reveals far greater parity. Indeed, the high-revenue teams have more staying power and win most of the championships. However, the Kansas City Royals won the 2015 World Series after losing the Fall Classic in 2014 to provide substantive hope for the small-market clubs.

Just as fascinating is that the Yankees and Dodgers have combined for only two World Series titles since 2001. Los Angeles won the 2020 World Series in the pandemic-shortened season. For many fans and gamblers, it was an asterisk campaign. Meanwhile, the Yankees' last title was in 2009. Their late great owner Georgie Steinbrenner died the following summer, and things have not been quite the same.

2023 MLB World Series Odds

Arizona Diamondbacks +3850 Atlanta Braves +520 Baltimore Orioles +2850
Boston Red Sox +10000 Chicago Cubs +9000 Chicago White Sox +17000
Cincinnati Reds +26500 Cleveland Guardians +8000 Colorado Rockies +100000
Detroit Tigers +27500 Houston Astros +715 Kansas City Royals +180000
Los Angeles Angels +3450 Los Angeles Dodgers +575 Miami Marlins +13000
Milwaukee Brewers +1875 Minnesota Twins +2200 New York Mets +1950
New York Yankees +1050 Oakland Athletics +400000 Philadelphia Phillies +3150
Pittsburgh Pirates +9500 St. Louis Cardinals +3150 San Diego Padres +1700
San Francisco Giants +5700 Seattle Mariners +3000 Tampa Bay Rays +655
Texas Rangers +1875 Toronto Blue Jays +1950 Washington Nationals +85000

*Odds as of Monday, June 5, 12:00 PM ET

Baseball Betting Bonus

World Series Champions (2000)

2022 Houston Astros Philadelphia Phillies
2021 Atlanta Braves Houston Astros
2020 Los Angeles Dodgers Tampa Bay Rays
2019 Washington Nationals Houston Astros
2018 Boston Red Sox Los Angeles Dodgers
2017 Houston Astros Los Angeles Dodgers
2016 Chicago Cubs Cleveland Guardians
2015 Kansas City Royals New York Mets
2014 San Francisco Giants Kansas City Royals
2013 Boston Red Sox St. Louis Cardinals
2012 San Francisco Giants Detroit Tigers
2011 St. Louis Cardinals Texas Rangers
2010 San Francisco Giants Texas Rangers
2009 New York Yankees Philadelphia Phillies
2008 Philadelphia Phillies Tampa Bay Rays
2007 Boston Red Sox Colorado Rockies
2006 St. Louis Cardinals Detroit Tigers
2005 Chicago White Sox Houston Astros
2004 Boston Red Sox St. Louis Cardinals
2003 Florida Marlins New York Yankees
2002 Anaheim Angels San Francisco Giants
2001 Arizona Diamondbacks New York Yankees
2000 New York Yankees New York Mets

The New York Yankees have made the most appearances in the Fall Classic with 40; they won 27. Unsurprisingly, the Bronx Bombers are the last team to repeat as World Series champions, with three consecutive crowns from 1998 through 2000.

The San Francisco Giants have made the most NL appearances with 20, but the NL team with the most Series wins out of the league is the St. Louis Cardinals with 11.  The American League has won 65 of the 114 overall World Series played.

Of the original 16 franchises still around today, each has won at least two World Series titles.

After the Washington Nationals won it all in 2019, only one franchise failed to appear in the World Series; the Seattle Mariners.

The San Diego Padres and Texas Rangers made it to the Fall Classic twice but failed to bring home the Commissioner's Trophy each time.

The Milwaukee Brewers, Colorado Rockies, and Tampa Bay Rays failed to win it in their lone appearances.

The Houston Astros won their first World Series in their second appearance in 2017. And then the Astros lost their next two appearances in 2019 and 2021. But Houston showed resiliency in winning the 2022 Fall Classic for its second championship in franchise history.

Most World Series Appearances

40 New York Yankees 27-13 2009
20 Los Angeles Dodgers 7-13 2020
20 San Francisco Giants 8-12 2014
19 St. Louis Cardinals 11-8 2011
14 Oakland Athletics 9-5 1989
12 Boston Red Sox 8-4 2013
11 Detroit Tigers 4-7 1984
11 Chicago Cubs 3-8 2016
10 Atlanta Braves 3-6 2021
9 Cincinnati Reds 5-4 1990
7 Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 1979
7 Baltimore Orioles 3-4 1983
7 Philadelphia Phillies 2-5 2008
6 Cleveland Guardians 2-4 1948
6 Minnesota Twins 3-3 1991
5 Houston Astros 2-3 2022
5 Chicago White Sox 3-2 2005
5 New York Mets 2-3 1986
4 Kansas City Royals 2-2 2015
2 Miami Marlins 2-0 2003
2 Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 1993
2 Texas Rangers 0-2 ---
2 San Diego Padres 0-2 ---
2 Tampa Bay Rays 0-2 2020
1 Washington Nationals 1-0 2019
1 Los Angeles Angels 1-0 2002
1 Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 2001
1 Colorado Rockies 0-1 ---
1 Milwaukee Brewers 0-1 ---
0 Seattle Mariners 0-0 ---

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best MLB Betting Odds, MLB Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top