2023 College World Series Betting Online

2023 College World Series Betting

College World Series Betting

College Baseball doesn’t always get the national spotlight like football and basketball, but the College World Series brings just as much excitement as the College Football Playoff and March Madness. The College World Series is a college baseball tournament that is held in Omaha, Nebraska each June. It is the culmination of a College Baseball Tournament that narrows a field of 64 teams down to eight. The eight teams in Omaha for the CWS play in two brackets of four teams each in a double-elimination format. The two winners then meet in a best-of-three series to determine college baseball’s national champion. The 2023 College World Series will take place from June 16-26 at Charles Schwab Field in Omaha and will be televised by ESPN, ESPN 2 and ESPNU.

Baseball Betting Odds

2023 College World Series Schedule

Friday, June 16 - Bracket 1

Game 1: Oral Roberts vs. TCU

Game 2: Virginia vs. Florida

Saturday, June 17 - Bracket 2

Game 3: Stanford vs. Wake Forest

Game 4: Tennessee vs. LSU

Sunday, June 18 - Bracket 1

Game 5: Loser G1 vs. Loser G2

Game 6: Winner G1 vs. Winner G2

Monday, June 19 - Bracket 2

Game 7: Loser G3 vs. Loser G4

Game 8: Winner G3 vs. Winner G4

Tuesday, June 20

Game 9: Winner G5 vs. Loser G6

Game 10: Winner G7 vs. Loser G8

Wednesday, June 21

Game 11: Winner G6 vs. Winner G9

Game 12: Winner G8 vs. Winner G10

Thursday, June 22

Game 13: Winner G11 vs. Loser G11 (if first loss)

Game 14: Winner G12 vs. Loser G12 (if first loss)

College World Series Finals

Game 1: Saturday, June 24

Game 2: Sunday, June 25

Game 3: Monday, June 26 (if necessary)

College World Series Format

The NCAA expanded the College Baseball Tournament to 64 teams in 1999. There are 16 regionals consisting of four teams each with each region seeding the teams from 1-4 in a double elimination format.

Each regional winner advances to the Super Regionals with eight teams hosting another school in a best-of-three format. The eight Super Regional winners then advance to the College World Series in Omaha. The current format of a best-of-three series in the College World Series final was set in 2003.

NCAA Baseball Tournament Champions (2000)

2022 Mississippi Oklahoma
2021 Mississippi State Vanderbilt
2020 Tournament Cancelled
2019 Vanderbilt Michigan
2018 Oregon State Arkansas
2017 Florida LSU
2016 Coastal Carolina Arizona
2015 Virginia Vanderbilt
2014 Vanderbilt Virginia
2013 UCLA Mississippi State
2012 Arizona South Carolina
2011 South Carolina Florida
2010 South Carolina UCLA
2009 LSU Texas
2008 Fresno State Georgia
2007 Oregon State North Carolina
2006 Oregon State North Carolina
2005 Texas Florida
2004 Cal State Fullerton Texas
2003 Rice Stanford
2002 Texas South Carolina
2001 Miami Stanford
2000 LSU Stanford
Baseball Betting Bonus

Most National Championships

12 USC 1948, 1958, 1961, 1963, 1968, 1970-1974, 1978, 1998
6 LSU 1991, 1993, 1996, 1997, 2000, 2009
6 Texas 1949, 1950, 1975, 1983, 2002, 2005
5 Arizona State 1965, 1967, 1969, 1977, 1981
4 Arizona 1976, 1980, 1986, 2012
4 Cal State Fullerton 1979, 1984, 1995, 2004
4 Miami 1982, 1985, 1999, 2001
3 Oregon State 2006, 2007, 2018
3 Minnesota 1956, 1960, 1964
2 Vanderbilt 2011, 2019
2 California 1947, 1957
2 Michigan 1953, 1962
2 Oklahoma 1951, 1994
2 South Carolina 2010, 2011
2 Stanford 1987, 1988

The best run of dominance in the history of the College World Series clearly belongs to USC. The Trojans won five straight championships from 1970 to 1974, and it's unlikely that feat will ever be duplicated. However, going back-to-back isn't anything unusual. South Carolina was the last to do it in 2010 and 2011, while Oregon State did it in 2006 and 2007, beating North Carolina both times. Vanderbilt and Virginia played against each other in the National Championship Series in consecutive years in 2014 and 2015. Both series went the maximum three games. Vandy took the first, while the Hoos exacted revenge the next season.

Most College World Series Appearances

38 Texas 2022
25 Miami 2016
23 Florida State 2019
22 Arizona State 2010
21 USC 2001
20 Oklahoma State 2016
18 Cal State Fullerton 2017
18 LSU 2017
18 Arizona 2021
18 Stanford 2021
12 Mississippi State 2021
12 Clemson 2010
12 Florida 2018
11 North Carolina 2018
11 South Carolina 2022
11 Oklahoma 2022
11 Arkansas 2022

A total of 18 teams have been to the College World Series 10 times or more, but everyone is chasing Texas. The Longhorns have reached Omaha a stunning 38 times, 13 more than anyone else, including an appearance in 2022. It's going to be a while before anyone runs down the Longhorns from that perspective, though it should be noted that the team only has six National Championships in that run. Southern California, in contrast, has 12 national titles.

Oklahoma State holds the record for consecutive appearances in the College World Series with seven from 1981 through 1987. Several teams have come close, but only the Pokes can say they've gone through two legitimate generations of college baseball players, making the College World Series each year. That said, Oklahoma State didn't win one National Championship in that stretch. Stanford reached the CWS for a third consecutive season in 2023.

Florida State holds the record for the most appearances in the College World Series without a National Championship at 23. Clemson is the next closest team with 12, so it's clear that there hasn't been a team quite as snake-bitten as the Seminoles.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NCAA Baseball Betting Odds, NCAA Baseball Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top