MLB National League Pennant Betting Odds

MLB National League Pennant Betting

MLB National League Pennant Betting Online

It is no surprise that the Los Angeles Dodgers are favored to win the National League pennant. The Dodgers have the highest payroll in the National League, have won the National League West Division eight consecutive years, and have won the National League pennant in three of the past four seasons, including two in a row in 2017 and 2018. But before we get too carried away, baseball is a tricky game, especially in the postseason. The 2019 Washington Nationals are the best evidence of that. The Nats were a wild card team that ended up as World Series champions. Further, repeat champions are the exception rather than the rule in the National League. Outside of the 2008 and 2009 Philadelphia Phillies and the aforementioned Dodgers, the last repeat NL champion was the Atlanta Braves in 1995 and 1996.

2021 MLB National League Pennant Odds (May 7)

Arizona Diamondbacks +12500 Atlanta Braves +775 Chicago Cubs +3600
Cincinnati Reds +3450 Colorado Rockies +32500 Los Angeles Dodgers +152
Miami Marlins +8500 Milwaukee Brewers +1000 New York Mets +645
Philadelphia Phillies +2550 Pittsburgh Pirates +30000 St. Louis Cardinals +1450
San Diego Padres +410 San Francisco Giants +3850 Washington Nationals +3150

There are several places one can start when it comes to the Dodgers. Outfielder Mookie Betts proved to be an astute addition and the difference-maker in Los Angeles winning the World Series. Betts projects to over 115 runs, 30 home runs, 95 runs batted in, and a .910 OPS. Outfielder Cody Bellinger, infielder Max Muncy, and shortstop Corey Seager are additional lineup leaders. The pitching rotation led by Clayton Kershaw, Walker Buehler, and Trevor Bauer is first-rate. Closer Kenley Jansen is not dominant but is clutch and gets the job done.

The Dodgers National League West Division rival San Diego Padres is the second choice of gamblers to win the National League. San Diego made the playoffs for the first time since 2006. Now the question is if the 2020 Padres made it because of the pandemic compressed season or if it is a portent of things to come. Gamblers are betting the come that San Diego is a talented team of the future. Shortstop Fernando Tatis Jr. and third baseman Manny Machado power the lineup with projections of over 35 home runs each. First baseman Eric Hosmer and outfielder Wil Myers bring a veteran presence with pop. The Padres rotation boasts an impressive top three of Yu Darvish, Blake Snell, and Dinelson Lamet. Drew Pomeranz and Dan Altavilla will compete for the closer spot.

In 2020 the Atlanta Braves had a postseason breakthrough that impressed gamblers enough to make them the third pick for the National League pennant. For over 20 years, the Braves have been derided for their playoff flops that followed strong regular seasons. But in 2020, Atlanta followed up their third consecutive National League East pennant with an impressive run that ended in game seven of the National League Championship Series against the Dodgers. Atlanta outfielder Ronald Acuna is the most exciting player in the National League. Acuna projects to over 40 home runs, 30 stolen bases, 125 runs scored, and 100 runs batted in. First baseman Freddie Freeman and outfielder Marcell Ozuna add to the fun and power of the Braves. Atlanta has a tradition of good pitching that will continue led by their top two starters Max Fried and Charlie Morton. Chris Martin was an effective closer in 2020.

The New York Mets are the new shiny toy of gamblers for having an offseason that ranked with the San Diego Padres as the best in the game. The top arrival is shortstop Francisco Lindor. However, the Mets are always hyped by the media and bet by their rabid fan base. Smart gamblers will wait for proof that things will actually be different this time.

The St. Louis Cardinals are looking like the National League Central's default winner, now that the Chicago Cubs have waved the white flag before the season even began. The Cardinals were a disappointment as a wild card loser in 2020 after advancing to the National League Championship Series in 2019.

National League Pennant Winners (2000)

2020 Los Angeles Dodgers Atlanta Braves
2019 Washington Nationals St. Louis Cardinals
2018 Los Angeles Dodgers Milwaukee Brewers
2017 Los Angeles Dodgers Chicago Cubs
2016 Chicago Cubs Los Angeles Dodgers
2015 New York Mets Chicago Cubs
2014 San Francisco Giants St. Louis Cardinals
2013 St. Louis Cardinals Los Angeles Dodgers
2012 San Francisco Giants St. Louis Cardinals
2011 St. Louis Cardinals Milwaukee Brewers
2010 San Francisco Giants Philadelphia Phillies
2009 Philadelphia Phillies Los Angeles Dodgers
2008 Philadelphia Phillies Los Angeles Dodgers
2007 Colorado Rockies Arizona Diamondbacks
2006 St. Louis Cardinals New York Mets
2005 Houston Astros St. Louis Cardinals
2004 St. Louis Cardinals Houston Astros
2003 Florida Marlins Chicago Cubs
2002 San Francisco Giants St. Louis Cardinals
2001 Arizona Diamondbacks Atlanta Braves
2000 New York Mets St. Louis Cardinals
Baseball Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best MLB Betting Odds, MLB Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top