College Baseball Odds - Bet on NCAA Baseball

College Baseball Betting

BookMaker NCAA Baseball Betting

Just like the other major college sports, there is a carrot at the end of the stick for the Division I baseball teams. The national champion is crowned at the end-of-season eight-team College World Series, which takes place in June at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Nebraska. The baseball schedule is grueling, typically consisting of near 50 games in a season, which starts at the end of February and runs through May.

A total of 64 teams qualify for the postseason tournament, including conference champions and at-large teams. The field is whittled down to eight teams through Regionals and Super Regionals that take place in the weekends preceding the CWS. The 2022 NCAA Baseball Tournament will be run from June 17 through the end of the College World Series, with the latest date of June 27. All of the action from the first pitch of the tournament through the last of the College World Series can be found on the ESPN family of networks.

2022 College World Series

The 2022 College World Series will take place from June 17-27 at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska. There will be a total of eight teams competing in two double-elimination brackets with the winners meeting for the College World Series title in a best-of-three games series. Those eight teams are Stanford, Texas, Notre Dame, Arkansas, Texas A&M, Auburn, Mississippi and Oklahoma.

2022 College World Series Odds

2022 College World Series Schedule

Friday, June 17 - Bracket 1

Game 1: Oklahoma 13, Texas A&M 8

Game 2: Notre Dame 7, Texas 3

Saturday, June 18 - Bracket 2

Game 3: Arkansas 17, Stanford 2

Game 4: Mississippi 5, Auburn 1

Sunday, June 19 - Bracket 1

Game 5: Texas A&M 10, Texas 2

Game 6: Oklahoma 6, Notre Dame 2

Monday, June 20 - Bracket 2

Game 7: Auburn 6, Stanford 2

Game 8: Mississippi 13, Arkansas 5

Tuesday, June 21

Game 9 Bracket 1: Texas A&M 5, Notre Dame 1

Game 10 Bracket 2: Arkansas 11, Auburn 1

Wednesday, June 22

Game 11 Bracket 1: Oklahoma 5, Texas A&M 1

Game 12 Bracket 2: Arkansas 3, Mississippi 2

Thursday, June 23

Game 13 Bracket 2: Mississippi 2, Arkansas 0

College World Series Finals

Game 1: Mississippi 10, Oklahoma 3

Game 2: Mississippi 4, Oklahoma 2

NCAA Baseball Tournament Format

Just like the NCAA basketball tournament, there are automatic qualifiers for all conference tournament champions. But unlike the NCAA Tournament, a college baseball team's season ends after two losses, not just one. On the eve of the selection of the brackets for the NCAA Baseball Tournament, the Selection Committee releases the top 16 seeds. Those 16 teams host four-team Regionals. The teams are seeded 1 through 4 in each mini-bracket, with No. 1 playing No. 4 in one game and No. 2 playing No. 3 in the other. The two winners face off in the second round of games, while the two losers meet in an elimination game on the same day.

From there, the two teams with one-loss meet in a second elimination game, while the 2-0 team can rest up a day. Whichever team emerges from the second one-loss game will have to win two games against the unbeaten club to advance. From there, the 16 remaining teams face off in Super Regionals. The teams are bracketed together just like in basketball, so you could easily see a pair of 4-seeds facing off for the right to go to the College World Series. The Super Regionals are best-of-three series, and the first to two wins advances to Omaha for the College World Series. In the College World Series, teams are split into two brackets of four, and the whole process begins again. The survivors of the two brackets play against each other in a best-of-three series to determine the National Champion.

Oregon State became the ninth school to win at least three national championships by downing Arkansas in three games in the 2018 CWS. The Beavers rallied from the losers bracket to advance to the final, where they again overcame a loss to win the next two games. The Beavers won back-to-back titles in 2006 and 2007.

Back in the 1960s and 1970s, USC had the dominant program. There were fewer teams at that point, thus it shouldn't be surprising that a national powerhouse was able to stay on top for a long period of time. The Trojans won nine titles during those two decades, including a run of five straight from 1970-1974. USC’s 12 NCAA Tournament championships are double that of any other school.

LSU has been the team of the 1990s and early-2000s. The Tigers didn't even reach the College World Series for the first time until 1986. The Tigers won four titles in the 1990s and their other two in the 2000s. Texas is the other team with six championships. The Longhorns have won titles dating as far back as 1949 and all the way up to 2005, and their 38 appearances in the CWS is 13 more than Miami.

Florida State holds the record for the most College World Series appearances without a National Championship with 23.

NCAA Baseball Tournament Champions (2000)

2022 Mississippi Oklahoma
2021 Mississippi State Vanderbilt
2020 Tournament Cancelled
2019 Vanderbilt Michigan
2018 Oregon State Arkansas
2017 Florida LSU
2016 Coastal Carolina Arizona
2015 Virginia Vanderbilt
2014 Vanderbilt Virginia
2013 UCLA Mississippi State
2012 Arizona South Carolina
2011 South Carolina Florida
2010 South Carolina UCLA
2009 LSU Texas
2008 Fresno State Georgia
2007 Oregon State North Carolina
2006 Oregon State North Carolina
2005 Texas Florida
2004 Cal State Fullerton Texas
2003 Rice Stanford
2002 Texas South Carolina
2001 Miami Stanford
2000 LSU Stanford

The best run of dominance in the history of the College World Series clearly belongs to USC. The Trojans won five straight championships from 1970 to 1974, and it's unlikely that feat will ever be duplicated. However, going back-to-back isn't anything unusual. South Carolina was the last to do it in 2010 and 2011, while Oregon State did it in 2006 and 2007, beating North Carolina both times. Vanderbilt and Virginia played against each other in the National Championship Series in consecutive years in 2014 and 2015. Both series went the maximum three games. Vandy took the first, while the Hoos exacted revenge the next season.

Coastal Carolina is one of the most improbable champions in the history of the NCAA Baseball Tournament. The Chanticleers were the 2-seed in the Raleigh Regional in 2016, winning two of three games against N.C. State before sweeping LSU in the Super Regionals. Playing in their first ever College World Series, the Chants started off by upsetting top-seed Florida before rolling into the final from there. Coastal Carolina finished the job by winning Games 2 and 3 over the Wildcats after getting shutout in Game 1, thus completing one of the great accomplishments in the history of college baseball.

Baseball Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NCAA Baseball Betting Odds, NCAA Baseball Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top