2024 NCAA Hockey Frozen Four Betting Lines

2024 NCAA Hockey Frozen Four Betting

NCAA Frozen Four Online Betting

Four of the six most experienced Men’s Frozen Four teams are headed to St. Paul, Minnesota. Boston College, Boston University, Denver, and Michigan won regional championships to advance to the April 11 national semifinals. The winners will play for the 2024 championship at Xcel Energy Center on April 13. Michigan extended its NCAA record by qualifying for a 28th Frozen Four.

Boston College is making its 26th appearance, second behind the Wolverines. Boston University is third at 24, and Denver is sixth at 18. They’ve combined to win 28 of the 75 NCAA championships. Denver and Michigan are looking to become the first to win 10.

NCAA Hockey Frozen Four Betting Odds

Thursday, April 11, 2024

No. 1 Boston U vs No. 3 Denver 5:00 p.m. on ESPN2

Denver +124

Boston -160

Total 7

No. 1 Boston College vs. Michigan, 8:30 p.m. on ESPN2

Michigan +130

Boston College -166

Total 7

Saturday, April 13, 2024

National Championship Game, 6 p.m. on ESPN2

Denver Pioneers

Denver made it to the Frozen Four by beating UMass 2-1 in double overtime on Thursday and Cornell 2-1 on Saturday in the Springfield Regional. The Pioneers have won seven straight games, including all six of their postseason contests. They won the NCHC Frozen Faceoff by beating St. Cloud State and Omaha.

Boston Terriers

Boston University made it two Frozen Four trips in two seasons under coach Jay Pandolfo by winning a pair of 6-3 games in the Sioux Falls Regional — over RIT on Thursday and Minnesota on Saturday. The Terriers, who lost to Minnesota in the Frozen Four semifinals in 2023, feature the expected No. 1 pick in this year’s NHL draft, Macklin Celebrini. The freshman is tied for second nationally with 64 points.

Boston College Eagles

Boston College earned the third spot in the Frozen Four out of the Providence Regional, beating Michigan Tech 6-1 on Friday and rallying past Quinnipiac 5-4 in overtime on Sunday. The Eagles have four of the nation’s top six scorers in Will Smith (No. 1, 69 points), Cutter Gauthier (tied No. 2, 64), Ryan Leonard (No. 5, 59) and Gabe Perreault (No. 6, 57).

Michigan Wolverines

Michigan is the only non-No. 1 regional seed that won a regional, and it scored two goals in 12 seconds of the third period Sunday to spark a 5-2 win over Michigan State to go through. The Wolverines rallied past North Dakota 4-3 on Friday in the first round in the Maryland Heights Regional.

The Wolverines are making their third straight Frozen Four appearance and second in as many seasons under coach Brandon Naurato. They’re led in scoring by Gavin Brindley, the Big Ten player of the year, and Rutger McGroarty, a first-round pick of Winnipeg in 2022.

Hockey Betting Bonus

NCAA Frozen Four Champions (2000)

2023 Quinnipiac Bobcats
2022 Denver
2021 Massachusetts
2020 Tournament Cancelled
2019 Minnesota-Duluth
2018 Minnesota-Duluth
2017 Denver
2016 North Dakota
2015 Providence
2014 Union
2013 Yale
2012 Boston College
2011 Minnesota-Duluth
2010 Boston College
2009 Boston University
2008 Boston College
2007 Michigan State
2006 Wisconsin
2005 Denver
2004 Denver
2003 Minnesota
2002 Minnesota
2001 Boston College
2000 North Dakota

Unsurprisingly, Division I hockey has been dominated by Midwest schools. Programs from Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, and North Dakota are among the most successful in the country, and Denver is one of the few outliers outside that region that has had success. The Pioneers will tie Michigan as the most successful program in NCAA history with another national title.

Championships by School

Denver 9
Michigan 9
North Dakota 8
Wisconsin 6
Boston College 5
Boston University 5
Minnesota 5
Lake Superior State 3
Michigan State 3
Michigan Tech 3
Minnesota-Duluth 3
Colorado College 2
Cornell 2
Maine 2
Rensselaer 2
Quinnipiac 1
Massachusetts 1
Bowling Green 1
Harvard 1
Northern Michigan 1
Providence 1
Union 1
Yale 1

The two most successful programs in the history of men’s Division I college hockey are Denver and Michigan. The Wolverines have claimed nine national championships, but they haven’t won a title since knocking off Boston College in overtime in Boston back in 1998. Denver won their ninth title in 2022. Massachusetts became the most recent first-time national champion in 2021. Yale, Union, and Providence won the title in consecutive years from 2013 to 2015, but the traditional powers had retaken the sport since those three debutante title winners. The Minutemen knocked off another team that was looking to win its first title in St. Cloud State, and they routed the Huskies 5-0 in the biggest championship game blowout since 2010.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Hockey Betting Odds, Hockey Betting News and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top