2024 Cognizant Classic Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Cognizant Classic PGA Betting

2024 Cognizant Classic PGA Betting

The PGA Tour moves to the East Coast in late February with the first event in Florida, The Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches, previously known as the Honda Classic. Honda sponsored this event for more than four decades but that sponsorship ended after the 2023 event. Cognizant was announced as the new title sponsor and then it was announced early in 2024 that The Palm Beaches would also co-sponsor the event. The Palm Beah County Tourist Development Council, Palm Beach County Sports Commission and Discover The Palm Beaches are under The Palm Beaches umbrella. This event is not one of the Signature Events but it still has a prize purse of $9 million dollars. It will be interesting to see which top players decide to play this event, since last week’s PGA Tour event was in Mexico and next week’s is in Puerto Rico. Chris Kirk is the defending champion.

Catch all of the action at Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches from Thursday, February 29 through Sunday, March 3.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Cognizant Classic at a Glance

Course: PGA National Golf Club Champion Course, Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Par: 70

Course Lengths: 7,125 yards

Defending Champion: Chris Kirk

Tournament Record: -24 (Justin Leonard, 2003)

Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches has only been held at PGA National since 2007. Prior to that, this tournament has been held all over South Florida dating all the way back to 1972 when Tom Weiskopf won the inaugural event, then known as Jackie Gleason’s Inverrary Classic.

As noted earlier, this event is not an elevated prize pool event, but it still will have a prize purse of $9 million dollars.

Cognizant Classic Winners (2000)

2023 Chris Kirk -14
2022 Sepp Straka -10
2021 Matt Jones -12
2020 Sungjae Im -6
2019 Keith Mitchell -9
2018 Justin Thomas -8
2017 Rickie Fowler -12
2016 Adam Scott -9
2015 Padraig Harrington -6
2014 Russell Henley -8
2013 Michael Thompson -9
2012 Rory McIlroy -12
2011 Rory Sabbatini -9
2010 Camilo Villegas -13
2009 Y.E. Yang -9
2008 Ernie Els -6
2007 Mark Wilson -5
2006 Luke Donald -12
2005 Padraig Harrington -14
2004 Todd Hamilton -12
2003 Justin Leonard -24
2002 Matt Kuchar -19
2001 Jesper Parnevik -18
2000 Dudley Hart -19

Don't let those scores at Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches before 2007 when the tourney moved to PGA National fool you. This is a course where, if you break double-digits under par, you're having yourself one heck of a week. In fact, since the move, there have only been six golfers shoot -10 or better to win this event.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 Jack Nicklaus 1977, 1978
2 Johnny Miller 1980, 1983
2 Mark Calcavecchia 1987, 1998
2 Padraig Harrington 2005, 2015

It's pretty amazing to think that no golfer has won Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches more than twice, and there are only four repeat winners. The most recent man to claim a second title in South Florida was Paddy Harrington, and it took him 10 years between his two titles in 2005 and 2015.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-24 (264) Justin Leonard 2003
-22 (266) Blaine McCallister 1989
-19 (269) Matt Kuchar 2002
-19 (269) Dudley Hart 2000
-19 (269) Hale Irwin 1982

As we said before, these scores aren't really indicative of anything that is probably possible at PGA National. That course just plays far too difficult for anyone to come anywhere near the -24 that Justin Leonard carded in 2003 when Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches was played at the Country Club at Mirasol, a far easier course also in Palm Beach Garden. The TPC at Heron Bay also provided us with a couple low scores for Cognizant Classic in the Palm Beaches, first in 2000 with Dudley Hart, then again in 2002 with Matt Kuchar.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top