2023 World Wide Technology Championship Betting - Bet on PGA

2023 World Wide Technology Championship Betting

2023 World Wide Technology Championship PGA Betting

The PGA Tour heads to Mexico in early November for the World Wide Technology Championship. This event had been held at Mayakoba but the PGA Tour ended their relationship with Mayakoba in January of 2023. The event has been moved to El Cardonal in Los Cabos, Baja California Sur, Mexico. The course is a par 72 that measures 7,363 yards. It opened in 2014 and was designed by Tiger Woods and TGR Design. The 2023 event will feature 132 players competing for 500 FedExCup points. This event has featured a number of the world’s top players, as the prize pool is over $8 million dollars. Last year’s leaderboard was full of big names including Scottie Scheffler, Viktor Hovland, Collin Morikawa and eventual champion Russell Henley. With the big prize pool and this being one of the last events of the calendar year on the PGA Tour, there is a good chance we see some big names again in 2023.

Catch all of the action at the World Wide Technology Championship from Thursday, November 2 through Sunday, November 5.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2023 World Wide Technology Championship at a Glance

Course: El Cardonal at Diamante, Los Cabos, MEX

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,363 yards

Defending Champion: Russell Henley

Tournament Record: -23 (Russell Henley, 2022 and Viktor Hovland, 2021)

This event goes back to 2007 when it was held in the month of February. The tournament was moved to November and December and now is part of the FedExCup Fall Schedule. Matt Kuchar broke the tournament record when he won this event in 2018, shooting 22-under par, but that mark was bested in 2021 by Viktor Hovland and equaled by Russell Henley in 2022. The tournament is given four additional sponsor exemptions for players of Spanish or Mexican heritage from Mexico, Spain, Latin America or South America. This event made history when it became the first PGA Tour event to be held outside of the U.S. or Canada. The tournament boasts a prize pool of more than $8 million dollars and features 132 players in the field.

World Wide Technology Championship Winners

2022 Russell Henley -23
2021 Viktor Hovland -23
2020 Viktor Hovland -20
2019 Brendon Todd -20
2018 Matt Kuchar -22
2017 Patton Kizzire -19
2016 Pat Perez -21
2015 Graeme McDowell -18
2014 Charley Hoffman -17
2013 Harris English -21
2012 John Huh -13
2011 Johnson Wagner -17
2010 Cameron Beckman -15
2009 Mark Wilson -13
2008 Brian Gay -16
2007 Fred Funk -14

This event has been held since 2007 and for the most part the scores have progressively gotten better. Funk won this event with a 14-under par in 2007 but seven of the last ten winners have shot 20-under par or better. There have been a few marquee names to win this event including Viktor Hovland twice, in 2020 and 2021, Russell Henley in 2022, Matt Kuchar in 2018, Charley Hoffman in 2014 and Graeme McDowell in 2015. This event has been very competitive through the years with only three of the previous 16 tournaments decided by more than two shots.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 Viktor Hovland 2020, 2021

The only player to win this event more than once is Hovland who won it in 2020 and in 2021. He set the tournament record in 2021 when he shot 23-under par to win by four shots.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-23 Russell Henley 2022
-23 Viktor Hovland 2021
-22 Matt Kuchar 2018
-21 Pat Perez 2016
-21 Harris English 2013
-20 Brendon Todd 2019
-19 Patton Kizzire 2017
-18 Graeme McDowell 2015
-17 Charley Hoffman 2014
-17 Johnson Wagner 2011

Viktor Hovland shot 23-under par in 2021 and that score was equaled in 2022 by Russell Henley.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top