Arena Football Betting Odds

HomeAFL LinesAFL Articles › AFL Betting Odds

Arena Football betting OddsArena Football League Betting Online: The Arena Football League is embarking on its 31st season in 2018. The league is down to just five teams, and though that isn't the smallest it's ever been (four teams in 1989), it's still a relatively small league that isn't garnering much attention. But the AFL is starting to get back on solid ground with owners like the Cleveland Cavaliers' Dan Gilbert and the Washington Wizards' and Washington Capitals' Ted Leonsis. With more prospective NBA and NHL owners on the horizon, the AFL and the ArenaBowl could be set for a lot more notoriety like the league had in the mid-2000s when it was played on NBC.

The Philadelphia Soul are clearly the top team in the AFL this season. They've run out to a 9-0 record and are essentially guaranteed the No. 1 seed in the upcoming four-team playoff. That said, they're going to get to play two home games, the first of which is going to come against one of the three lesser teams in the league, while the second will very likely come against the Tampa Bay Storm. The Storm have only lost twice in the first three months of the season, and both setbacks came at the hands of the Soul.

The Cleveland Gladiators along with the expansion Washington Valor and Baltimore Brigade are fighting for the last two postseason slots.

List of ArenaBowl Winners

ArenaBowl Winners Losers
29 Philadelphia Soul Arizona Rattlers
28 San Jose SaberCats Jacksonville Sharks
27 Arizona Rattlers Cleveland Gladiators
26 Arizona Rattlers Philadelphia Soul
25 Arizona Rattlers Philadelphia Soul
24 Jacksonville Sharks Arizona Rattlers
23 Spokane Shock Tampa Bay Storm
22 Philadelphia Soul San Jose SaberCats
21 San Jose SaberCats Columbus Destroyers
20 Chicago Rush Orlando Predators
19 Colorado Crush Georgia Force
18 San Jose SaberCats Arizona Rattlers
17 Tampa Bay Storm Arizona Rattlers
16 San Jose SaberCats Arizona Rattlers
15 Grand Rapids Rampage Nashville Kats
14 Orlando Predators Nashville Kats
13 Albany Firebirds Orlando Predators
12 Orlando Predators Tampa Bay Storm
11 Arizona Rattlers Iowa Barnstormers
10 Tampa Bay Storm Iowa Barnstormers
9 Tampa Bay Storm Orlando Predators
8 Arizona Rattlers Orlando Predators
7 Tampa Bay Storm Detroit Drive
6 Detroit Drive Orlando Predators
5 Tampa Bay Storm Detroit Drive
4 Detroit Drive Dallas Texans
3 Detroit Drive Pittsburgh Gladiators
2 Detroit Drive Chicago Bruisers
1 Denver Dynamite Pittsburgh Gladiators

Chalk often ends up holding up in the AFL. Just one team that didn't have a winning record, the 2006 Chicago Rush have won the championship no matter the size of the league. The AFL featured the No. 1 and either No. 2 or No. 3 seeds against each other in the ArenaBowl each year from its inception until ArenaBowl XIII when the No. 8 Orlando Predators were beaten by the No. 3 Albany Firebirds.

The ArenaBowl has been hosted by a home team 23 times in the 29 championship games. Of the 23 hosted ArenaBowls, the home team actually won the Foster Trophy just 11 times.

ArenaBowl Results By Team

Team Chapionships last
Arizona Rattlers 5 2014
Tampa Bay Storm 5 2003
Detroit Drive 4 1992
San Jose SaberCats 4 2015
Orlando Predators 2 2000
Philadelphia Soul 2 2016
Albany Firebirds 1 1999
Chicago Rush 1 2006
Colorado Crush 1 2005
Denver Dynamite 1 1987
Grand Rapids Rampage 1 2001
Jacksonville Sharks 1 2011
Spokane Shock 1 2010

Teams are going to have a long way to go to catch up to the record of five ArenaBowls held by the active Storm and the inactive Rattlers. Arizona has played in five of the last six ArenaBowls, running its total as a franchise up to 10 championship games. The team won five of the 10. Tampa Bay has won five titles as well, though it should be noted that only seven of its nine ArenaBowl appearances came as the Storm. The Pittsburgh Gladiators also went to the ArenaBowl twice, losing both times.

Only a total of six franchises have won multiple ArenaBowls, while the top four teams (Tampa Bay, Arizona, Detroit and San Jose) have combined to win 18 of the 29 prior titles.

Philadelphia has played in the ArenaBowl four times, winning two of the four. Cleveland has only been in the ArenaBowl once when it was beaten for the championship by Arizona in 2014. Washington and Baltimore are expansion franchises in 2018.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get betting odds for the 2018 Arena Football Season, AFL betting articles and information about this and all other sporting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top