AFC East Division NFL Football Betting

AFC East Division Football Betting

AFC East Odds to Win

The Buffalo Bills are favored to win the AFC East for the fourth straight year. Buffalo easily cruised to a division title in 2020 and 2022, and the Bills hammered the New England Patriots in the 2021 playoffs by 30 points after finishing just a game ahead of them in the regular season. The Miami Dolphins and New York Jets could be serious challengers for the division title too though, making this one of the more exciting division races coming into the 2023 campaign.

NFL Betting Odds

Josh Allen has been one of the league’s best quarterbacks since his evolution in 2020. Allen has been able to make Buffalo one of the NFL’s top offenses in that stretch, as the Bills have ranked in the top five in total offense and scoring offense in each of the last three seasons. Stefon Diggs is an elite receiver, and Gabe Davis looks ready to take over as the No. 2 in this scheme. The running backs have been revamped with James Cook leading the way now, and the defense still has a lot of talent.

Miami has a big overarching question entering the 2023 campaign. Can Tua Tagovailoa stay healthy? We saw just how good the Dolphins could be on offense with a healthy Tua throwing the ball to Tyreek Hill and Jaylen Waddle last season, but he suffered three concussions, and his future is in serious doubt. Mike White is the backup if Tagovailoa misses any time.

The New York Jets will have a fair share of backers now that Aaron Rodgers is their quarterback. However, Rodgers will turn 40 in December and is coming off the worst season of his career. He is dealing with a strained calf that has sidelined him during minicamp, and that could hurt considering he has a host of new teammates. Breece Hall is coming off a major injury, but Rodgers does have familiarity with Allen Lazard and Randall Cobb, and Garrett Wilson is a talented, young option on the perimeter.

This must be a tough spot for Bill Belichick and company. New England ruled the AFC East with an iron fist for nearly two decades, but the Patriots are now pegged to finish in last place in the division. Mac Jones has had some hard shoes to fill in replacing Tom Brady, and it will be even more difficult considering there are still some major questions with the receivers despite the amount of money they have spent on the position group.

List of Division Champions (2000)

2022 Buffalo Bills 13-3
2021 Buffalo Bills 11-6
2020 Buffalo Bills 13-3
2019 New England Patriots 12-4
2018 New England Patriots 11-5
2017 New England Patriots 13-3
2016 New England Patriots 14–2
2015 New England Patriots 12–4
2014 New England Patriots 12–4
2013 New England Patriots 12–4
2012 New England Patriots 12–4
2011 New England Patriots 13–3
2010 New England Patriots 14–2
2009 New England Patriots 10–6
2008 Miami Dolphins 11–5
2007 New England Patriots 16–0
2006 New England Patriots 12–4
2005 New England Patriots 10–6
2004 New England Patriots 14–2
2003 New England Patriots 14–2
2002 New York Jets 9–7
2001 New England Patriots 11–5
2000 Miami Dolphins 11–5

Buffalo is the new team to beat in the AFC East after two decades of dominance from New England. The Bills have won three straight AFC East division titles and are the favorites again entering the 2023 campaign.

Football Betting Bonus

AFC East Division Titles

New England Patriots 22 28
Miami Dolphins 13 24
Buffalo Bills 13 22
New York Jets 4 14

The futility of the New York Jets is stunning. The Jets' only moment of glory was Super Bowl III, where they pulled off the greatest upset in football history in a 16-7 win over the Baltimore Colts, who were favored by 18 points. Currently, they have the longest postseason drought of any team in the NFL, and the Jets haven’t won a division title in more than two decades.

Access live betting lines and NFL Betting Lines from your mobile device at BookMaker Sportsbook! You can wager on sporting events as they unfold on television with BookMaker’s live betting platform.

Join Now!

Back to Top