2024 NBA Finals Odds - NBA Betting Lines

2024 NBA Finals Betting Online

NBA Finals Betting Online

The Boston Celtics were the best team in the NBA during the 2023-2024 regular season and they are still the favorite to win the NBA title. The trio of Jayson Tatum, Jaylen Brown and Kristaps Porzingis combined to average 70.3 points, 21.0 rebounds and 10.5 assists per game this season. The Indiana Pacers surprised the Milwaukee Bucks in the first round and then beat the New York Knicks in Game 7 to advance to the Eastern Conference Finals. The Celtics are heavily favored to defeat the Pacers in the Eastern Conference finals. The Western Conference had three teams separated by just a single game for the best record during the regular season but only one of those three teams is still alive and that team is the Minnesota Timberwolves who are the second choice in NBA betting odds to win the NBA title. The Timberwolves eliminated the defending champion Denver Nuggets in seven games in the Western Conference semifinals. The Timberwolves will face the Dallas Mavericks in the Western Conference Finals. Dallas defeated the Oklahoma City Thunder in six games in the Western Conference semifinals.

The Celtics are listed as a -1200 favorite in the Eastern Conference Finals to defeat the Indiana Pacers. The Celtics won three of the five regular season meetings against the Pacers this season. Indiana led the league in scoring this season, so expect some high scoring games between the Pacers and Celtics in the Eastern Conference Finals. The Timberwolves are listed as a -173 favorite to defeat the Mavericks in the Western Conference Finals. Minnesota won three of the four regular season meetings between the teams with three of the four going over the total.

Only five NBA teams have never made it to the NBA Finals now that the Denver Nuggets made their first trip to the NBA Finals last season. The Los Angeles Clippers, Minnesota Timberwolves, Charlotte Hornets, Memphis Grizzlies, and New Orleans Pelicans have yet to win a conference title. Denver capitalized on its first trip to the NBA Finals with its first NBA championship last season. The Nuggets had been in the league since the ABA-NBA merger, but they had been a long-suffering franchise with only short spurts of success before Nikola Jokic arrived in the Mile High City. Jokic averaged a triple-double throughout the playoffs, and the Nuggets finally broke through with a healthy Jamal Murray and role players like Aaron Gordon and Bruce Brown stepping up in big moments.

NBA Betting Lines

2024 NBA Finals (All Games Shown on ABC)

Thursday, June 6: Game 1

Sunday, June 9: Game 2

Wednesday, June 12: Game 3

Friday, June 14: Game 4

Monday, June 17: Game 5 (if necessary)

Thursday, June 20: Game 6 (if necessary)

Sunday, June 23: Game 7 (if necessary)

NBA Championship Betting Odds

Boston Celtics -160 Dallas Mavericks +557
Indiana Pacers +2350 Minnesota Timberwolves +260

*Odds as of Tuesday, May 21, 9:00 AM ET

The NBA Finals pits the winner of the Eastern Conference against the winner of the Western Conference. The teams play a best-of-seven series to determine the league’s champion. The winner of the series is awarded the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy. The NBA Finals has a format of 2-2-1-1-1, although from 1985 to 2013 it had a 2-3-2 format.

A total of 21 franchises have won the NBA Finals, with the Lakers and Celtics holding the record for most titles with 17. Boston won a record eight consecutive championships from 1959-1966 beating the Lakers five times during that run. That matchup is the most frequent with the clubs meeting 12 times. The Lakers have appeared in the most NBA Finals with their 32 trips ten more than Boston. The Eastern Conference has 40 wins, while the Western Conference has 37 wins.

Even though the format of the NBA Finals hasn't always been the same, the goal has remained. The two conference champions ultimately play against each other, and the first to win four games is crowned NBA champion. Amazingly, just eight of the series all-time dating back to 1949 have ended in sweeps, while 18 of the series have ended in seven games, most recently, the epic Game 7 between the Cavaliers and the Warriors in the 2016 NBA Finals.

A few teams had spurts of greatness like the New York Knicks in the early 1970s reaching the Finals three times in four years with two titles. Detroit’s “Bad Boys” in the late 1980s reached the Finals three straight seasons winning two titles. And of course, the Chicago Bulls led by Michael Jordan in the 1990s with a pair of three peats. More recently the Golden State Warriors went to five Finals in a row and their 2022 title was their fourth in an eight-year span.

The Celtics and Lakers have combined to win 34 championships while the rest of the teams have combined to win just 43 titles. The biggest sin about the whole thing is how many franchises have never even sniffed the NBA Finals. There are now five teams who have never been to the NBA Finals (Timberwolves, Pelicans, Hornets, Grizzlies and Clippers) and five others who have been and have never won it (Pacers, Magic, Nets, Jazz and Suns). The Sacramento Kings won the NBA championship in 1951 as the Rochester Royals – a lot of good that does fans in Northern California – while the Seattle SuperSonics won their title in 1979 – Oklahoma City fans couldn't care less about that.

Basketball Betting Bonus

NBA Finals Winners (2000)

2023 Denver Nuggets Miami Heat 4-1
2022 Golden State Warriors Boston Celtics 4-2
2021 Milwaukee Bucks Phoenix Suns 4-2
2020 Los Angeles Lakers Miami Heat 4-2
2019 Toronto Raptors Golden State Warriors 4-2
2018 Golden State Warriors Cleveland Cavaliers 4-0
2017 Golden State Warriors Cleveland Cavaliers 4-1
2016 Cleveland Cavaliers Golden State Warriors 4-3
2015 Golden State Warriors Cleveland Cavaliers 4-2
2014 San Antonio Spurs Miami Heat 4-1
2013 Miami Heat San Antonio Spurs 4-3
2012 Miami Heat Oklahoma City Thunder 4-1
2011 Dallas Mavericks Miami Heat 4-2
2010 Los Angeles Lakers Boston Celtics 4-3
2009 Los Angeles Lakers Orlando Magic 4-1
2008 Boston Celtics Los Angeles Lakers 4-2
2007 San Antonio Spurs Cleveland Cavaliers 4-0
2006 Miami Heat Dallas Mavericks 4-2
2005 San Antonio Spurs Detroit Pistons 4-3
2004 Detroit Pistons Los Angeles Lakers 4-1
2003 San Antonio Spurs New Jersey Nets 4-2
2002 Los Angeles Lakers New Jersey Nets 4-0
2001 Los Angeles Lakers Philadelphia 76ers 4-1
2000 Los Angeles Lakers Indiana Pacers 4-2

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Basketball Betting Odds, Basketball Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top