International Rugby Betting Odds

HomeBetting LinesBetting Articles › Rugby Betting Odds

International Rugby Betting OddsRugby betting is pretty simple and, it is said, less addictive than many other types of sports betting, the reason being that bettors are usually keen rugby fans rather than keen gamblers.

Rugby Betting options include: European Super League, Australian National Rugby League, the Rugby World Cup, Tri-nations Rugby Cup, Rugby Union, Super 14 Rugby and Six Nations Rugby. There are a number of betting options as well as other 'special' betting options, like Man of the Match, location of the next Rugby World Cup, total points scored by an individual rugby player, etc. As with other sports, rugby prop betting is only limited by the imagination of the odds makers.

Rugby World Cup

The first Rugby World Cup was held in 1987 and was hosted by both Australia and New Zealand. The Rugby Union World Cup is held every four years and is organized by the International Rugby Board (IRB). France hosted a memorable 2007 Rugby World Cup, in which South Africa claimed its second World Cup title over England.

Previous Rugby World Cup winners include: New Zealand (1987), Australia (1991, 1999), South Africa (1995, 2007), England (2003).

The 2011 Rugby World Cup was held in New Zealand, followed by England in 2015 and Japan in 2019.

Tri Nations

Three teams make up the Tri Nations Series, the South African Springboks, Australian Wallabies, and New Zealand All Blacks. First played in 1996 and held annually since, the Tri Nations series has become the premier Rugby Union tournament in the Southern Hemisphere and is perhaps the most competitive in the world. Both the Bledisloe Cup and the Mandela Cup are also decided within this series.

Super 14

Fourteen teams from Australia (4 teams), New Zealand (5 teams) and South Africa (5 teams) make up the Rugby Super 14 Championship which is the largest rugby union competition in the southern hemisphere. Each side play each other once over fourteen weeks. The Rugby Super 14 (formerly Super 12) Championship was first played in 1996. Rugby Super 14 teams include; Brumbies, New South Wales Waratahs, and Queensland Reds from Australia, the Blues, Chiefs, Crusaders, Highlanders, and Hurricanes from New Zealand, and the Bulls, Cheetahs, Lions, and Stomers from South Africa.

Six Nations (6 Nations)

Six European teams make up the Rugby Six Nations Championship, England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Italy and France. The Rugby Six Nations Championship is the premier rugby union competition in the northern hemisphere and is played each year. The first International Championship (now Six Nations) was played in 1883 between England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get betting odds for international rugby games and Sports Articles about this and all other sporting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top