2022 Dubai World Cup Betting - Horse Racing Odds

2022 Dubai World Cup Betting

Dubai World Cup Horse Racing Betting

The first major horse race of the year is the Dubai World Cup. As we have seen in other sports like tennis and golf, the Dubai World Cup has taken on increased importance because of extremely generous prize pools that entice some of the top horses in the world to travel to the United Arab Emirates to take part in this event. Over $30 million will be distributed over the course of nine races, and the crown jewel will see a whopping $12 million doled out.

2022 Dubai World Cup At a Glance

Date: Saturday, March 26, 2022

Location: Meydan Racecourse, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Dubai World Cup TV Coverage: TVG

2022 Dubai World Cup Overview

Held annually since 1996, the Dubai World Cup is the ninth and final race of the day for the celebration known as Dubai World Cup Night. The race is held on the last Saturday in March and has a purse of $12 million to make it the richest horse race in the world. The Dubai World Cup is comprised of 2000 meters which is the equivalent of 10 furlongs. The surface is dirt and with a left-handed track.

Meydan Racecourse

The Meydan Racecourse was opened in 2010 and has a seating capacity of 60,000. The racecourse is part of the Meydan Marina. Also serving as a major attraction in the area is the fabulous five-star hotel, The Meydan. Two race tracks and the grandstand are attached to The Meydan, making it one of the most unique luxury resorts on Earth. The Meydan Racecourse holds some of the top racing events in the world each year and is one of the most popular destinations for fans and insiders of the sport anywhere. We have also seen some of the top singers in the world perform here as Toni Braxton, Seal, Jennifer Lopez, Kylie Minogue, Janet Jackson, and Sia have all taken the stage for the Dubai World Cup.

Favorites to Win the 2022 Dubai World Cup

Life is Good -125

The odds-on favorite to win the Dubai World Cup is Life is Good. We didn’t see Life is Good take part in any of the Triple Crown races in 2021, but he was absolutely dominant in all five of his races. He won the Grade 3 Sham Stakes, Grade 2 San Felipe Stakes, Grade 2 Kelso Handicap, and he won the Breeders’ Cup Dirt Mile in November with a blistering Equibase speed figure of 119. Life is Good cruised to a win at the Pegasus World Cup in late January, and his speed figure of 123 makes him the clear choice to win this event.

Hot Rod Charlie +335

Hot Rod Charlie was one of the top horses last year. He won the Grade 2 Louisiana Derby to establish himself as a contender at the Kentucky Derby, and Hot Rod Charlie finished third at the Kentucky Derby. After skipping the Preakness Stakes, the horse finished runner-up at the Belmont Stakes and won the Grade 1 Pennsylvania Derby. Hot Rod Charlie has had time to get acclimated too, as he has been at the Meydan Racecourse for over two months.

Country Grammer +800

An ankle injury kept Country Grammer from racing for most of last year. However, he did prove his worth at Santa Anita, winning the Grade 2 Californian Stakes and the Grade 1 Hollywood Gold Cup Stakes. Country Grammer finished with a 110 Equibase speed rating in those two events, and he has been in the Middle East for a bit too, finishing second in the Grade 1 Saudi Cup last month.

Midnight Bourbon +900

It might be tough to talk yourself into taking Midnight Bourbon. The horse has one of the best names in recent memory, but his results have been a bit lacking. He has failed to win his last ten races, but he has a ton of experience at this point and finished runner-up at the Preakness Stakes. Midnight Bourbon has finished in either second or third place in five straight races, so WPS odds might be the way to go with this horse.

Dubai World Cup Winners

2021 Mystic Guide Luis Saez Michael Stidham 2:01.61
2020 Cancelled
2019 Thunder Snow C. Soumillon Saeed bin Suroor 2:03.87
2018 Thunder Snow C. Soumillon Saeed bin Suroor 2:01.38
2017 Arrogate Mike E. Smith Bob Baffert 2:02.53
2016 California Chrome Victor Espinoza Art Sherman 2:01.83
2015 Prince Bishop William Buick Saeed bin Suroor 2:03.24
2014 African Story Silvestre de Sousa Saeed bin Suroor 2:01.61
2013 Animal Kingdom Joel Rosario Graham Motion 2:03.21
2012 Monterosso Mickael Barzalona Mahmood al Zarooni 2:02.67
2011 Victoire Pisa Mirco Demuro Katsuhiko Sumii 2:05.94
2010 Glória de Campeão T. J. Pereira Pascal Bary 2:03.83
2009 Well Armed Aaron Gryder Eoin G. Harty 2:01.01
2008 Curlin Robby Albarado Steve Asmussen 2:00.15
2007 Invasor Fernando Jara Kiaran McLaughlin 1:59:97
2006 Electrocutionist Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor 2:01.32
2005 Roses in May John Velazquez Dale L. Romans 2:02.17
2004 Pleasantly Perfect Alex Solis Richard Mandella 2:00.24
2003 Moon Ballad Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor 2:00.48
2002 Street Cry Jerry Bailey Saeed bin Suroor 2:01.18
2001 Captain Steve Jerry Bailey Bob Baffert 2:00.47
2000 Dubai Millennium Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor 1:59.50
1999 Almutawakel Richard Hills Saeed bin Suroor 2:00.65
1998 Silver Charm Gary Stevens Bob Baffert 2:04.29
1997 Singspiel Jerry Bailey Michael Stoute 2:01.91
1996 Cigar Jerry Bailey William I. Mott 2:03.84
Horse Racing Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Racebook Betting Odds, Racebook Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top