2023 Australian Open Tennis Betting Odds

2023 Australian Open Tennis Betting

2023 Australian Open Tennis Betting Odds

We already know that there will not be a repeat champion at the Australian Open in 2023. Rafael Nadal won his second Australian Open in 2022, but the No. 1 seed was stunned in straight sets in the second round by Mackenzie McDonald. Nadal was injured late in the second set but didn’t want to retire as the reigning champion, and it was discovered that he tore a hip muscle that could keep him out until clay court season starts.

On the women’s side of the bracket, defending champion Ashleigh Barty retired from professional tennis two months after winning her third major. Barty shocked the tennis world with the announcement, but it’s clear that she has no particular love for tennis. She retired at the age of 18 after a promising junior career, and she can stay away from the sport indefinitely after making $23.8 million in prize money alone during her pro career.

Tennis Betting Lines

2023 Australian Open At a Glance

Location: Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Australia

Dates: January 16-29, 2023

Surface: Hard

Total Participants: 128 men and women

Defending Champions: Rafael Nadal, Ashleigh Barty

2023 Australian Open Betting Odds

Novak Djokovic +100 Daniil Medvedev +325 Jannik Sinner +1500
Stefanos Tsitsipas +950 Felix Auger Aliassime +2350 Andrey Rublev +4000
Cameron Norrie +4500 Hubert Hurkacz +10000 Frances Tiafoe +4700
Karen Khachanov +9000 Denis Shapovalov +9000 Alex De Minaur +8000
Roberto Bautista Agut +7000 Andy Murray +7500 Sebastian Korda +5200
Daniel Evans +25000 Grigor Dimitrov +9000 Holger Rune +850
Iga Swiatek +170 Caroline Garcia +800 Aryna Sabalenka +550
Cori Gauff +1100 Jessica Pegula +850 Elena Rybakina +2400
Maria Sakkari +2500 Karolina Pliskova +6000 Danielle Collins +4500
Belinda Bencic +1200 Barbora Krejcikova +4000 Victoria Azarenka +3600
Madison Keys +3000 Jelena Ostapenko +10000 Donna Vekic +5000
Marketa Vondrousova +3200 - -
Tennis Betting Bonus

Australian Open Winners (Open Era)

2022 Rafael Nadal Ashleigh Barty
2021 Novak Djokovic Naomi Osaka
2020 Novak Djokovic Sofia Kenin
2019 Novak Djokovic Naomi Osaka
2018 Roger Federer Caroline Wozniacki
2017 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2016 Novak Djokovic Angelique Kerber
2015 Novak Djokovic Serena Williams
2014 Stan Wawrinka Li Na
2013 Novak Djokovic Victoria Azarenka
2012 Novak Djokovic Victoria Azarenka
2011 Novak Djokovic Kim Clijsters
2010 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2009 Rafael Nadal Serena Williams
2008 Novak Djokovic Maria Sharapova
2007 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2006 Roger Federer Amelie Mauresmo
2005 Marat Safin Serena Williams
2004 Roger Federer Justine Henin
2003 Andre Agassi Serena Williams
2002 Thomas Johansson Jennifer Capriati
2001 Andre Agassi Jennifer Capriati
2000 Andre Agassi Lindsay Davenport
1999 Yevgeny Kafelnikov Martina Hingis
1998 Petr Korda Martina Hingis
1997 Pete Sampras Martina Hingis
1996 Boris Becker Monica Seles
1995 Andre Agassi Mary Pierce
1994 Pete Sampras Steffi Graf
1993 Jim Courier Monica Seles
1992 Jim Courier Monica Seles
1991 Boris Becker Monica Seles
1990 Ivan Lendl Steffi Graf
1989 Ivan Lendl Steffi Graf
1988 Mats Wilander Steffi Graf
1987 Stefan Edberg Hana Mandlikova
1985 Stefan Edberg Martina Navratilova
1984 Mats Wilander Chris Evert
1983 Mats Wilander Martina Navratilova
1982 Johan Kriek Chris Evert
1981 Johan Kriek Martina Navratilova
1980 Brian Teacher Hana Mandlikova
1979 Guillermo Vilas Barbara Jordan
1978 Guillermo Vilas Chris O'Neil
*1977 Vitas Gerulaitis Evonne Goolagong
*1977 Roscoe Tanner Kerry Melville Reid
1976 Mark Edmondson Evonne Goolagong
1975 John Newcombe Evonne Goolagong
1974 Jimmy Connors Evonne Goolagong
1973 John Newcombe Margaret Court
1972 Ken Rosewall Virginia Wade
1971 Ken Rosewall Margaret Court
1970 Arthur Ashe Margaret Court
1969 Rod Laver Margaret Court

*The Australian Open was played twice in 1977, once in January and once in December. The tournament was not held in 1986 when it switched permanently from a December event to a January event.

Most Career Men's Wins (Open Era)

9 Novak Djokovic 2008, 2011-2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020, 2021
6 Roger Federer 2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017, 2018
4 Andre Agassi 1995, 2000, 2001, 2003
3 Mats Wilander 1983, 1984, 1988
2 Rafael Nadal 2009, 2022

Novak Djokovic has the most wins at this tournament in the Open Era, with Roger Federer next at six victories. Roy Emerson reigned supreme in the amateur era with five straight titles in the 1960s.

Most Career Women's Wins (Open Era)

7 Serena Williams 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2015, 2017
4 Margaret Court 1969, 1970, 1971, 1973
4 Evonne Goolagong Cawley 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977
4 Steffi Graf 1988, 1989, 1990, 1994
4 Monica Seles 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996

*Court won a total of 11 Australian Open titles, though seven of her championships came in the amateur era.

There is a reason why Australia's secondary court behind Rod Laver Court is named after Margaret Court. She was dominant throughout the 1960s and 1970s in her country's tournament, winning the Aussie Open seven straight times in the 1960s and four more times during the Open Era.

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Tennis Betting Odds, Tennis Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top