2019-20 Liga MX Betting - Mexican League Winner Odds

Home > Sports Betting > Soccer Betting > 2019-20 Mexican Liga MX

2019-20 Mexican Liga MX Betting Odds

Mexican Liga MX Betting

The best domestic league in North America is Liga MX. Although it may be overshadowed by its neighbor to the north and some of the big European leagues, top flight football in Mexico is some of the best in the world. Numerous stars have come out of, and still play in, Liga MX, and its fans are among the most dedicated you will find. Liga MX has the fourth-highest attendance of any football league in the world.

Since its inception, the CONCACAF Champions League has been ruled by clubs from Mexico. There have been 55 winners of a Champions League title in the region, and a whopping 35 of those have come from Mexico. America leads the way with seven titles, but Cruz Azul and Pachuca are right behind them. In all, 12 teams from Mexico have won CONCACAF Champions League titles.

There have been a number of successful clubs in Liga MX, and this is one of the most balanced regions in the world in terms of domestic football. America leads the way with 13 Liga MX titles, and Guadalajara is right behind with 12, while Toluca has won 10. After that, Cruz Azul has won eight titles, and UANL Tigres, UNAM, and Leon have each claimed seven. A whopping 24 teams have won Liga MX titles since the league’s inception 75 years ago.

2019-20 Mexican Liga MX Clubs

America Mexico City Estadio Azteca
Atlas Guadalajara Estadio Jalisco
Atletico San Luis San Luis Potosi Estadio Alfonso Lastras
Cruz Azul Mexico City Estadio Azteca
Guadalajara Guadalajara Estadio Akron
Juarez Juarez Olimpico Benito Juarez
Leon Leon Estadio Leon
Monterrey Monterrey Estadio BBVA Bancomer
Morelia Morelia Estadio Morelos
Necaxa Aguascalientes Estadio Victoria
Pachuca Pachuca Estadio Hidalgo
Puebla Puebla Estadio Cuauhtemoc
Queretaro Queretaro City Estadio Corregidora
Santos Laguna Torreon Estadio Corona
Tijuana Tijuana Estadio Caliente
Toluca Toluca Estadio Nemesio Diez
UANL San Nicolas de los Garza Estadio Universitario
UNAM Mexico City Estadio Olimpico Universitario
Veracruz Veracruz Estadio Luis “Pirata” Fuente

Past Liga MX Winners

Clausura 2019 Tigres UANL
Apertura 2018 America
Clausura 2018 Santos Laguna
Apertura 2017 Tigres UANL
Clausura 2017 Guadalajara
Apertura 2016 Tigres UANL
Clausura 2016 Pachuca
Apertura 2015 Tigres UANL
Clausura 2015 Santos Laguna
Apertura 2014 America
Clausura 2014 Leon
Apertura 2013 Leon
Clausura 2013 America
Apertura 2012 Tijuana
Clausura 2012 Santos Laguna
Apertura 2011 Tigres UANL
Clausura 2011 Pumas UNAM
Apertura 2010 Monterrey
Bicentenario 2010 Toluca
Apertura 2009 Monterrey
Clausura 2009 Pumas UNAM
Apertura 2008 Toluca
Clausura 2008 Santos Laguna
Apertura 2007 Atlante
Clausura 2007 Pachuca
Apertura 2006 Guadalajara
Clausura 2006 Pachuca
Apertura 2005 Toluca
Clausura 2005 America
Apertura 2004 Pumas UNAM
Clausura 2004 Pumas UNAM
Apertura 2003 Pachuca
Clausura 2003 Monterrey
Apertura 2002 Toluca
Verano 2002 America
Invierno 2001 Pachuca
Verano 2001 Santos Laguna
Invierno 2000 Monarcas Morelia
Verano 2000 Toluca
Full List
Invierno 1999 Pachuca
Verano 1999 Toluca
Invierno 1998 Necaxa
Verano 1998 Toluca
Invierno 1997 Cruz Azul
Verano 1997 Guadalajara
Invierno 1996 Santos Laguna
1995-1996 Necaxa
1994-1995 Necaxa
1993-1994 Tecos UAG
1992-1993 Atlante F.C.
1991-1992 Club Leon
1990-1991 Pumas UNAM
1989-1990 Puebla
1988-1989 America
1987-1988 America
1986-1987 Guadalajara
Mexico ’86 Monterrey
PRODE ‘85 America
1984-1985 America
1983-1984 America
1982-1983 Puebla
1981-1982 Tigres UANL
1980-1981 Pumas UNAM
1979-1980 Cruz Azul
1978-1979 Cruz Azul
1977-1978 Tigres UANL
1976-1977 Pumas UNAM
1975-1976 America
1974-1975 Toluca
1973-1974 Cruz Azul
1972-1973 Cruz Azul
1971-1972 Cruz Azul
1970-1971 America
Mexico ‘70 Cruz Azul
1969-1970 Guadalajara
1968-1969 Cruz Azul
1967-1968 Toluca
1966-1967 Toluca
1965-1966 America
1964-1965 Guadalajara
1963-1964 Guadalajara
1962-1963 Oro
1961-1962 Guadalajara
1960-1961 Guadalajara
1959-1960 Guadalajara
1958-1959 Guadalajara
1957-1958 Zacatepec
1956-1957 Guadalajara
1955-1956 Leon
1954-1955 Zacatepec
1953-1954 Marte
1952-1953 Tampico Madero
1951-1952 Leon
1950-1951 Atlas
1949-1950 Veracruz
1948-1949 Leon
1947-1948 Leon
1946-1947 Atlante
1945-1946 Veracruz
1944-1945 Real Club Espana
1943-1944 Asturias

There are set to be 19 teams in Liga MX this season. Veracruz avoided relegation by paying a massive fee to remain in Liga MX despite winning zero games in Clausura 2019, and Lobos BUAP’s spot was purchased by Juarez.

Tigres UANL, Leon, and America are three of the favorites to win the league this year. UANL have been one of the most impressive teams this decade, winning five league titles, while Leon and America were both great last season.

Soccer Betting Picks

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Soccer Betting Odds, Soccer Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top