2024 NASCAR Daytona 500 Betting Odds - Motor Racing Lines

2024 NASCAR Daytona 500 Betting

NASCAR Daytona 500 Betting Online

The 66th running of the Daytona 500 is the first official race of the 2024 NASCAR Cup Series season. The Great American Race is the most anticipated and chaotic event in American motorsports. As we typically see when racing on a superspeedway odds are relatively long even for the favorites. Considered a speedway specialist and a winner on the Daytona track in 2021, defending Cuper Series champion Ryan Blaney emerged as the betting favorite at most books with a slew of drivers close behind. A three-time Daytona 500 winner in the last eight races, Denny Hamlin is listed as the second favorite along with Kyle Busch.

Nine drivers make up the next tier of favorites with odds between 12/1 and 18/1. That list includes notable names like Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson and Martin Truex Jr. This is the Daytona 500 after all and as we’ve seen in past races anything can and typically does happen. The longshots on the odds board don’t have what you might consider longshot odds with their price confined and what we don’t usually find on a typical race track.

That likely has something to do with the past three winners. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (2023), Austin Cindric (2022) and Michael McDowell (2021) all came out of nowhere to win the Daytona 500 proving the old adage that you can expect the unexpected at this race.

Motor Racing Betting Lines

NASCAR Daytona 500 Props

2024 NASCAR Daytona 500 At a Glance

Date: Sunday, February 18, 2024

Racetrack: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL

Track Length: 2.5 miles

Total Laps: 200


With the Daytona 500 the most important and prestigious race on the NASCAR schedule we typically see drivers go all out to get the win. And since the race is also known as the “Super Bowl of Stock Car Racing” I guess it’s only fitting that it comes less than a week after the NFL’s Super Bowl, but I digress.

With three Daytona 500 wins in the last eight years Denny Hamlin as a chance to become just the third driver to win the race four times. Unfortunately Hamlin has been plagued by slow starts the last two seasons and has been a non-factor since going back-to-back in 2019-2020. Once again odds suggest a tight race with half the field listed with odds of +2800 or shorter. Defending champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr. falls in the bottom half of that first category with odds of +2200.

NASCAR Daytona 500 Betting Odds

Ryan Blaney +1000 Chase Elliott +1250 Chris Buescher +1400
Brad Keselowski +1050 William Byron +1650 Denny Hamlin +1150
Joey Logano +1250 Kyle Larson +1700 Christopher Bell +2050
Kyle Busch +1125 Ross Chastain +1800 Darrell Wallace Jr. +1500
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. +2200 Tyler Reddick +2400 Martin Truex Jr. +1800
Austin Cindric +2500 TY Gibbs +2100 Josh Berry +3000
Chase Briscoe +3000 Austin Dillon +2500 Alex Bowman +3000
Erik Jones +2200 Daniel Suarez +4200 Ryan Preece +2800
Michael McDowell +4500 John H. Nemechek +5000 -

*Odds as of Wednesday, February 14, 1:00 PM ET

NASCAR Daytona 500 Winners (2000)

2023 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet
2022 Austin Cindric Team Penske Ford
2021 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Ford
2020 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
2019 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
2018 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
2017 Kurt Busch Stewart-Haas Racing Ford
2016 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
2015 Joey Logano Team Penske Ford
2014 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2013 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2012 Matt Kenseth Roush Fenway Racing Ford
2011 Trevor Bayne Wood Brothers Racing Ford
2010 Jamie McMurray Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
2009 Matt Kenseth Roush Fenway Racing Ford
2008 Ryan Newman Penske Racing Dodge
2007 Kevin Harvick Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
2006 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2005 Jeff Gordon Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
2004 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Dale Earnhardt, Inc. Chevrolet
2003 Michael Waltrip Dale Earnhardt, Inc. Chevrolet
2002 Ward Burton Bill Davis Racing Dodge
2001 Michael Waltrip Dale Earnhardt, Inc. Chevrolet
2000 Dale Jarrett Robert Yates Racing Ford

You're not going to find a more unpredictable race than the Daytona 500, and that's why you see big odds posted to win this race every single year on virtually every driver.

Normally, we see a few teams or a few drivers dominate on certain tracks, but that certainly isn't the case here at Daytona International Speedway. The only two teams that have gone back-to-back at the Daytona 500 in the last decade are Joe Gibbs Racing and Hendrick Motorsports.

NASCAR Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best NASCAR Betting Odds, NASCAR Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Back to Top