2019 WGC-HSBC Champions Odds - PGA Golf Lines

Home > Sports Betting > Golf Betting > WGC-HSBC Champions

2019 WGC-HSBC Champions Betting

WGC-HSBC Champions Betting

One of the premier events in Asia each year is the World Golf Championships-HSBC Champions in Shanghai, China. The 2019 event takes place from October 31-November 3 and is part of the 2019-2020 PGA Tour schedule. The tournament features the winners of the most important tournaments around the world from the past year. Last year it was Xander Schauffele winning this event.

Catch all of the action at the World Golf Championships-HSBC Champions from Thursday, October 31 through Sunday, November 3.

2019 WGC-HSBC Champions at a Glance

Course: Sheshan Golf Club, Shanghai, China

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,266 yards

Defending Champion: Xander Schauffele

Tournament Record: -24 (Dustin Johnson, 2013)

All of the top players in the world are eligible to compete in this event but rarely do all of the top players choose to go to China. Because this event takes place in October, it is not in the best spot on the schedule for many PGA Tour players who prefer to start the new season in January. That doesn’t mean the field won’t be an excellent one though, as already committed to play for 2019 are defending champion Xander Schauffele, Brooks Koepka, Dustin Johnson, Rory McIlroy and Justin Rose.

All of the year’s major winners are eligible for this event, as are the Players winner, the four World Golf Championships winners, the top 50 in the World Golf Rankings, the top 30 players in the FedExCup standings, the top 30 players from the Race to Dubai, the top four players from the Asian Order of Merit, the top two players from the Japan Golf Tour Order of Merit, the top two players from the PGA Tour of Australasia Order of Merit, the top two players from the Sunshine Tour Order of Merit, six players from China and alternates.

WGC-HSBC Champions Betting Odds

List of WGC-HSBC Champions Winners

2018 Xander Schauffele -14
2017 Justin Rose -14
2016 Hideki Matsuyama -23
2015 Russell Knox -20
2014 Bubba Watson -11
2013 Dustin Johnson -24
2012 Ian Poulter -21
2011 Martin Kaymer -20
2010 Francesco Molinari -19
2009 Phil Mickelson -17
2008 Sergio Garcia -14
2007 Phil Mickelson -10
2006 Y.E. Yang -14
2005 David Howell -20

The winner scores in this event have been very low except for the past couple of years when Xander Schauffele and Justin Rose shot 14-under par and Bubba Watson won by shooting 11-under par in 2014. Matsuyama shot 23-under par to win in 2016 and six years ago it was Johnson winning with a record 24-under par. Americans have not dominated this event, as a number of International players have taken the title, including Rose last year.

Most Career Wins at WGC-HSBC Champions

2 Phil Mickelson 2007, 2009

The only player to win this event more than once is Mickelson who won in 2007 and in 2009. Mickelson almost won this event for a third time in 2012 but he finished tied for second behind Ian Poulter.

Best Winning Tournament Scores at WGC-HSBC Champions

-24 Dustin Johnson 2013
-23 Hideki Matsuyama 2016
-21 Ian Poulter 2012
-20 Russell Knox 2015
-20 Martin Kaymer 2011
-20 David Howell 2005

The scores in this event have been excellent through the years, with the winner shooting at least 20-under par in almost half of the tournaments. The record of 24-under par shot by Johnson in 2013 was nearly equaled in 2016 by Matsuyama.

Golf Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Golf Betting Odds, Golf Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top