2024 Masters Tournament Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Masters Tournament PGA Betting

2024 Masters Tournament PGA Betting

The Masters, or Masters Tournament as it is also known, is the first major of the season and is played in early April at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia. The Masters is considered the most prestigious tournament of the year in golf and all of the top players in the world are invited to compete. Since 1949, a green jacket has been awarded to the champion. The 2024 Masters takes place from April 11 through April 14. World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler is listed as the current favorite to win the 2024 Masters at odds of +600. He is listed just ahead of Rory McIlroy and Jon Rahm in Masters betting odds.

Catch all of the action at The Masters from Thursday, April 11 through Sunday, April 14.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Masters Tournament at a Glance

Course: Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, Georgia

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,475 Yards

Defending Champion: Jon Rahm

Tournament Record: -20 (Dustin Johnson - 2020)

Scottie Scheffler is the current favorite to win The Masters at odds of +600, while a number of players are right behind on the odds board including Rory McIlroy and defending champion Jon Rahm. The Masters will also be a chance to see both PGA Tour and LIV Tour players playing together.

2024 Masters Betting Odds

Scottie Scheffler +600

Rory McIlroy +900

Jon Rahm +1150

Viktor Hovland +1500

Jordan Spieth +1900

Brooks Koepka +2000

Will Zalatoris +2050

Patrick Cantlay +2100

Cameron Smith +2300

Ludvig Aberg +2350

Justin Thomas +2800

Xander Schauffele +2800

Collin Morikawa +3100

Joaquin Niemann +3150

Shane Lowry +3400

Hideki Matsuyama +3400

Dustin Johnson +3550

Bryson DeChambeau +3600

Tony Finau +4200

Cameron Young +4400

Jason Day +4400

Max Homa +4400

Wyndham Clark +4500

Tommy Fleetwood +4800

Min Woo Lee +5000

Sam Burns +5200

Sahith Theegala +5500

Matt Fitzpatrick +5500

Sung-Jae Im +6500

Tyrrell Hatton +7350

Tom Kim +7500

Patrick Reed +8500

Rickie Fowler +8500

Justin Rose +8800

Corey Conners +9000

Adam Scott +9000

All of the other players are listed with odds of +10000 or more or they are part of the field.

The Masters has the smallest field of all of the majors, with 90-100 players. All of the top 50 players in the world in addition to other players who receive invitations based on various qualifications, including former champions. The tournament is held at Augusta National which has undergone some changes through the years, but for the most part has retained its layout. The course has been lengthened, as players continue to hit the ball farther, with the last adjustment in length occurring in 2020.

Golf Betting Bonus

Masters Tournament Winners (2000)

2023 Jon Rahm -12
2022 Scottie Scheffler -10
2021 Hideki Matsuyama -10
2020 Dustin Johnson -20
2019 Tiger Woods -13
2018 Patrick Reed -15
2017 Sergio Garcia -9
2016 Danny Willett -5
2015 Jordan Spieth -18
2014 Bubba Watson -8
2013 Adam Scott -9
2012 Bubba Watson -10
2011 Charl Schwartzel -14
2010 Phil Mickelson -16
2009 Angel Cabrera -12
2008 Trevor Immelman -8
2007 Zach Johnson +1
2006 Phil Mickelson -7
2005 Tiger Woods -12
2004 Phil Mickelson -9
2003 Mike Weir -7
2002 Tiger Woods -12
2001 Tiger Woods -16
2000 Vijay Singh -10

There is no denying the marquee list of winners in The Masters through the years, but when you glance at the list you will also notice a few names that seem out of place. Mike Weir has done very little in his career other than win The Masters in 2003 and when can you remember Trevor Immelman winning a tournament? It could be that Danny Willett falls into that category as well, although it is too soon to tell, as he won the event in 2016.

Most Career Wins

6 Jack Nicklaus 1963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975, 1986
5 Tiger Woods 1997, 2001, 2002, 2005, 2019
4 Arnold Palmer 1958, 1960, 1962, 1964,

Jack Nicklaus has won The Masters a total of six times and his six wins spanned more than two decades. Tiger Woods got his fifth Masters title in 2019, while Palmer won the event four times.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-20 Dustin Johnson 2020
-18 Jordan Spieth 2015
-18 Tiger Woods 1997
-17 Raymond Floyd 1976
-17 Jack Nicklaus 1965

Dustin Johnson blitzed the field in 2020 to win by five strokes and he set a record in the process, shooting a record 20-under par. Spieth and Woods are tied for the second-best record at 18-under par. Woods shot his score in 1997, while Spieth tied the mark in 2015. Raymond Floyd and Jack Nicklaus proved that great scores are possible no matter the decade, as Nicklaus shot 17-under to win in 1965, while Floyd shot 17-under in 1976 to win.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top