2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open PGA Tour Betting Online

2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open Betting

Cadence Bank Houston Open PGA Tour Betting

The Houston Open seems to have found its spot on the PGA Tour schedule, as it will be held in the month of November for the second straight year. The event has been played at many golf courses in its history and had been held at the Golf Club of Houston for many years before moving to the Memorial Park Golf Course in 2020. The tournament had been held the week before the Masters but that changed in 2019, as it was moved to October and in 2020 it moved to November. When the event was held the week before the Masters it didn’t attract many big names but with the event now held in the month of November, we should see some top players in the tournament. That is the case in 2022, with World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler headlining the field.

Catch all of the action at the Houston Open from Thursday, November 10 through Sunday, November 13.

2022-2023 PGA Golf Betting Lines

2022 Houston Open at a Glance

Course: Memorial Park Municipal Golf Club, Houston, Texas

Par: 70

Course Length: 7,432 Yards

Defending Champion: Jason Kokrak

Tournament Record: -22 (Vijay Singh, 2002)

Cadence Bank Houston Open Winners (2000)

2021 Jason Kokrak -10
2020 Carlos Ortiz -13
2019 Lanto Griffin -14
2018 Ian Poulter -19
2017 Russell Henley -20
2016 Jim Herman -15
2015 J. B. Holmes -16
2014 Matt Jones -15
2013 D. A. Points -16
2012 Hunter Mahan -16
2011 Phil Mickelson -20
2000 Anthony Kim -12
2009 Paul Casey -11
2008 Johnson Wagner -16
2007 Adam Scott -17
2006 Stuart Appleby -19
2005 Vijay Singh -13
2004 Vijay Singh -11
2003 Fred Couples -21
2002 Vijay Singh -22
2001 Hal Sutton -10
2000 Robert Allenby -13

In recent years the list of winners in this tournament is not a marquee list because most of the top players skip this event. The names of Kokrak, Ortiz, Griffin, Poulter, Henley, Herman, Holmes, Jones, Points and Mahan are definitely not a who’s who list of golfers. The Houston Open was not always been scheduled before the Masters, so there are some big names on the list, but you have to go back quite a few years to see those names, as Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott and Vijay Singh are on the list. That could change now that the event has been moved to the fall.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

3 Curtis Strange 1980, 1986, 1988
3 Vijay Singh 2002, 2004, 2005
2 Cary Middlecoff 1950, 1953
2 Jack Burke Jr. 1952, 1959
2 Mike Souchak 1955, 1964
2 Bobby Nichols 1962, 1965
2 Arnold Palmer 1957, 1966
2 Bruce Crampton 1973, 1975
2 Stuart Appleby 1999, 2006

Two players, Curtis Strange and Vijay Singh have won this event three times and a number of players have won the event twice.  It could be that a player challenges that record with the tournament moving to the fall.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-22 Vijay Singh 2002
-21 Fred Couples 2003
-20 Phil Mickelson 2011
-20 Russell Henley 2017

Singh holds the record at 22-under par, but that mark was nearly equaled in 2017, as Henley finished just two shots off the record. It is a little bit surprising that the mark by Singh has held up through the years, but it is not easy in most tournaments to shoot better than 20-under par.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top