2024 Barracuda Championship Betting - Bet on FedExCup

2024 Barracuda Championship PGA Betting

Barracuda Championship PGA Tour Betting

The Modified Stableford scoring system gets the spotlight in the Barracuda Championship which takes place in mid to late July as an alternate event for players who don’t make it into the Open Championship. The Modified Stableford scoring system awards aggressive play, as an Albatross is +8, an Eagle +5, a Birdie +2 and a par 0. A bogey is -1, while a double bogey or worse is -3. The Barracuda Championship takes place at the Tahoe Mountain Club on the Old Greenwood course in Truckee, California. It is a par-71 that measures at almost 7,500 yards. Barracuda Networks took over title sponsorship of this event in 2014. It was announced that beginning in 2022 the event would be co-sponsored by the PGA and European Tours.

Catch all of the action at the Barracuda Championship from Thursday, July 18 through Sunday, July 21.

2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2024 Barracuda Championship at a Glance

Course: Tahoe Mountain Club (Old Greenwood) Truckee, CA

Par: 71

Course Length: 7,480 yards

Defending Champion: Akshay Bhatia

Tournament Record: 50 points (Erik van Rooyen, 2021)

This tournament is an alternate event which means it awards only 300 FedEx Cup points and no Masters invitation. It does give the winner a two-year PGA exemption and a spot into the PGA Championship. The 2024 event will be the 26th annual Barracuda Championship and will be shown on Golf Channel. There is a $4 million dollar purse up for grabs in this year’s Barracuda Championship.

Barracuda Championship Winners (2000)

2023 Akshay Bhatia 40
2022 Chez Reavie 43
2021 Erik van Rooyen 50
2020 Richy Werenski 39
2019 Collin Morikawa 47
2018 Andrew Putnam 47
2017 Chris Stroud 44
2016 Greg Chalmers 43
2015 J.J. Henry 47
2014 Geoff Ogilvy 49
2013 Gary Woodland 44
2012 J.J. Henry 43
2011 Scott Piercy -15
2010 Matt Bettencourt -11
2009 John Rollins -17
2008 Parker McLachlin -18
2007 Steve Flesch -15
2006 Will MacKenzie -20
2005 Vaughn Taylor -21
2004 Vaughn Taylor -10
2003 Kirk Triplett -17
2002 Chris Riley -17
2001 John Cook -17
2000 Scott Verplank -13

The list of winners in this event features players that are well off the radar in most PGA Tour events, but there are occasional exceptions, as Collin Morikawa won this event in 2019. Normally the players who participate in this event are not good enough to get into the Open Championship which takes place at the same time.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 J.J. Henry 2012,2015
2 Vaugh Taylor 2004, 2005

The two players to win this event more than once are J.J. Henry who won it in 2012 and 2015 and Vaughn Taylor who won in back-to-back years in 2004 and 2005. Taylor’s wins took place before the Modified Stableford scoring system was put in place.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-21 Vaugh Taylor 2005
50 Points Erik van Rooyen 2021

There are a couple of records in this event, as Vaughn Taylor won it before the Modified Stableford system was put into place and he shot 21-under par. Erik van Rooyen holds the record in the current format with 50 points.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top