2023 Shriners Children’s Open Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 Shriners Children’s Open Betting

Shriners Children’s Open PGA Tour Betting

The Shriners Children’s Open in Las Vegas takes place in early October, part of the 2023 FedExCup Fall Schedule. While most of the world’s top players choose to take a few months off, there are always a few who decide to sprinkle in a few tournaments before the end of the calendar year. The 2023 event takes place from October 12 through October 15 with Tom Kim the defending champion. With FedExCup points being more valuable this season, there is a good chance more of the world’s top players will be entered in the field. It would not be surprising to see at least a few of the world’s top 20 golfers entered in this year’s tournament.

Catch all of the action at the Shriners Children’s Open from Thursday, October 12 through Sunday, October 15.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2023 Sanderson Farms Championship at a Glance

Course: TPC Summerlin, Las Vegas, Nevada

Par: 71

Course Length: 7,255 yards

Defending Champion: Tom Kim

Tournament Record: -25 (Marc Turnesa, 2008)

This tournament has had a number of different formats and locations in its history but it is now held at Summerlin in Las Vegas. This tournament was the first one to ever have a $1 million dollar prize purse in the 1980’s and when it was started in 1983 it had the richest purse in golf. The first 21 times this event was held from 1983 through 2003 it was a five-round, 90-hole event. The tournament switched to a traditional 72-hole format in 2004.

Shriners Children’s Open Winners (2000)

2022 Tom Kim -24
2021 Sungjae Im -24
2020 Martin Laird -23
2019 Kevin Na -23
2018 Bryson DeChambeau -21
2017 Patrick Cantlay -9
2016 Rod Pampling -20
2015 Smylie Kaufman -16
2014 Ben Martin -20
2013 Webb Simpson -24
2012 Ryan Moore -24
2011 Kevin Na -23
2010 Jonathan Byrd -21
2009 Martin Laird -19
2008 Marc Turnesa -25
2007 George McNeill -24
2006 Troy Matteson -23
2005 Wes Short Jr. -21
2004 Andre Stolz -21
2003 Stuart Appleby -31
2002 Phil Taturangi -29
2001 Bob Estes -30
2000 Billy Andrade -28

This event has seen some big names play in it and in 2018 it was Bryson DeChambeau getting the victory. The winner in 2022 was Tom Kim, Sungjae Im in 2021, in 2017 it was Patrick Cantlay and Webb Simpson won the title in 2013.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

3 Jim Furyk 1995, 1998, 1999
2 Martin Laird 2009, 2020

The only player to win this event more than twice is Furyk and he did it in the 1990’s. Martin Laird is the only other player to win the event more than once, as he took the title in 2009 and 2020.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-25 Marc Turnesa 2008
-24 Tom Kim 2022
-24 Sungjae Im 2021
-24 George McNeill 2007
-24 Ryan Moore 2012
-24 Webb Simpson 2013
-23 Troy Matteson 2006
-23 Kevin Na 2019
-23 Martin Laird 2020

The 72-hole record for this event is 25-under par that was set in 2008 by Marc Turnesa. Tom Kim, Sungjae Im and Webb Simpson nearly equaled that mark, as Kim shot 24-under in 2022, Im shot 24-under in 2021, while Simpson shot 24-under in 2013. This event has also had a 90-hole format, but since most tournaments are held over four rounds but the current format is 72-holes and the official record is 25-under. The 90-hole record was set in 2003 when Stuart Appelby and Scott McCarron shot 31-under par.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Back to Top