2023 Wyndham Championship Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 Wyndham Championship Betting

2023 Wyndham Championship PGA Golf Betting

The Wyndham Championship is held each year in Greensboro, North Carolina and is the last event before the FedExCup Playoffs. A key factor that could determine whether or not a player is entered in this tournament is the fact that the Wyndham Championship is the last one for golfers to qualify for the upcoming FedExCup playoffs which begin next week. It will be interesting to see which top players are entered for this tournament. A few of the early commitments for the 2023 event include former World No. 1 and Masters champion Adam Scott and defending champion Tom Kim. It was just two years ago when Scott lost in a six-way playoff that included Kevin Kisner who won the event, Si Woo Kim, Branden Grace, Kevin Na and Roger Sloan.

Catch all of the action at the Wyndham Championship from Thursday, August 3 through Sunday, August 6.

2022-2023 PGA Betting Lines

2023 Wyndham Championship at a Glance

Course: Sedgefield CC, Greensboro, NC

Par: 70

Course Length: 7,127 yards

Defending Champion: Tom Kim

Tournament Record: -23

The Wyndham Championship was known for many years as the Greater Greensboro Open. It was renamed the Wyndham Championship in 2007 when Wyndham Hotels & Resorts took over as the sponsor. This event was dominated by Sam Snead, as he won it a record eight times.

The tournament takes place at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, North Carolina. The club was founded in 1925 and the course hosted the Greater Greensboro Open from 1961 to 1976 and it has hosted the Wyndam Championship since 2007. The course was designed by Donald Ross and it is the only Ross course that hosts a regular PGA Tour event.

Wyndham Championship Winners (2000)

2022 Tom Kim -20
2021 Kevin Kisner -15
2020 Jim Herman -21
2019 J.T. Poston -22
2018 Brandt Snedeker -21
2017 Henrik Stenson -22
2016 Si Woo Kim -21
2015 Davis Love III -17
2014 Camilo Villegas -17
2013 Patrick Reed -14
2012 Sergio Garcia -18
2011 Webb Simpson -18
2010 Arjun Atwal -20
2009 Ryan Moore -16
2008 Carl Pettersson -21
2007 Brandt Snedeker -22
2006 Davis Love III -16
2005 K.J. Choi -22
2004 Brent Geiberger -18
2003 Shigeki Maruyama -22
2002 Rocco Mediate -16
2001 Scott Hoch -16
2000 Hal Sutton -14

This tournament has seen some excellent scoring throughout the years, with every winner since 2000 scoring at least 14-under par. The current record of 23-under par is not out of reach, as four times in the last 18 years a player has shot 22-under par, including J.T. Poston in 2019.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

8 Sam Snead 1938, 1946, 1949, 1950, 1955, 1956, 1960, 1965
3 Davis Love III 1992, 2006, 2015

Sam Snead dominated this event for more than two decades, as he won it eight times. The only player in the last 30 years who has won the event more than twice is Davis Love III, who last won it in 2015.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-23 Jesper Parnevik 1999

Jesper Parnevik shot 23-under par to win this event in 1999 and that record has stood for almost two decades, although a number of players have gotten close to the mark.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top