2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship PGA Golf Betting

2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship Betting

FedEx St. Jude Championship PGA Golf Betting

The FedEx St. Jude Championship takes place in early August at TPC Southwind in Memphis, Tennessee. This will be the first event in the FedExCup Playoffs, as 125 players will compete for the title and also get more points to qualify for next week’s BMW Championship. The ultimate goal is to win the TOUR Championship in two weeks and become the FedExCup champion. The PGA Tour has held an event in Memphis every year since 1958. FedEx became the first title sponsor in 1986 and the tournament has raised millions of dollars for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. The tournament is now in a great spot on the PGA Tour schedule, and it has been renamed the FedEx St. Jude Championship and begins the FedExCup playoffs.

Catch all of the action at the Fedex St. Jude Championship from Thursday, August 11 through Sunday, August 14.

2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship at a Glance

Course: TPC Southwind, Memphis, TN

Par: 70

Course Length: 7,244 yards

Defending Champion: Abraham Ancer

Tournament Record: -21 (259)

This event was moved from the Firestone Country Club in Akron, Ohio to TPC Southwind in Memphis, Tennessee in 2019. TPC Southwind was designed by Ron Prichard in consultation with Hubert Green and Fuzzy Zoeller. It opened in 1988 and is part of the Tournament Players Club network.

FedEx St. Jude Championship Winners (2000)

2021 Abraham Ancer -16
2020 Justin Thomas -13
2019 Brooks Koepka -16
2018 Justin Thomas -15
2017 Hideki Matsuyama -16
2016 Dustin Johnson -6
2015 Shane Lowry -11
2014 Rory McIlroy -15
2013 Tiger Woods -15
2012 Keegan Bradley -13
2011 Adam Scott -17
2010 Hunter Mahan -12
2009 Tiger Woods -12
2008 Vijay Singh -10
2007 Tiger Woods -8
2006 Tiger Woods -10
2005 Tiger Woods -6
2004 Stewart Cink -11
2003 Darren Clarke -12
2002 Craig Parry -16
2001 Tiger Woods -12
2000 Tiger Woods -21

Most Career Wins

8 Tiger Woods 1999, 2000, 2001, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2013

The dominance of Tiger in this event was simply amazing, as he won the tournament eight times from 1999-2013. It is a record that almost assuredly will never be matched.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-21 Tiger Woods 2000

This event has been dominated by Tiger, so it is no surprise that he holds the record, as he shot 21-under par to win in 2000.

Golf Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Golf Betting Odds, Golf Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top