2023 Sanderson Farms Championship Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 Sanderson Farms Championship Betting

Sanderson Farms Championship PGA Tour Betting

The Sanderson Farms Championship is a full points event on the PGA Tour after being an alternate event for many years. The 2023 Sanderson Farms Championship is part of the 2023 FedExCup Fall schedule and takes place from October 5-8 in Jackson, Mississippi. It used to be that most top players bypassed this event, but since it is now a full points event and with FedExCup points being so valuable, more top players are choosing to play.

Catch all of the action at the Sanderson Farms Championship from Thursday, October 5 through Sunday, October 8.

2023-2024 PGA Tour Betting Lines

2023 Sanderson Farms Championship at a Glance

Course: Country Club of Jackson, Jackson, MS

Par: 72

Course Length: 7,461 yards

Defending Champion: Mackenzie Hughes

Tournament Record: -24 (Scott Stallings, 2012)

The Sanderson Farms Championship goes back to the 1960’s so it has a long history. The event has had a number of sponsors through the years but Sanderson Farms has been the title sponsor since 2013. The event takes place at the Country Club of Jackson, which opened in 1914. The course was re-designed by John Fought in 2008.

This event was known as the Magnolia State Classic from 1968 through 1985 and was renamed the Deposit Guaranty Golf Classic in 1986. From 1999 to 2006 it was known as the Southern Farm Bureau Classic and it changed sponsors again to the Viking Classic, and True South Classic before Sanderson Farms took over sponsorship in 2013.

Sanderson Farms Championship Winners (2000)

2022 Mackenzie Hughes -17
2021 Sam Burns -22
2020 Sergio Garcia -19
2019 Sebastian Munoz -18
2018 Cameron Champ -21
2017 Ryan Armour -19
2016 Cody Gribble -20
2015 Peter Malnati -18
2014 Nick Taylor -16
2013 Woody Austin -20
2012 Scott Stallings -24
2011 Chris Kirk -22
2010 Bill Haas -15
2009 Tournament Not Held
2008 Will MacKenzie -19
2007 Chad Campbell -13
2006 D.J. Trahan -13
2005 Heath Slocum -21
2004 Fred Funk -22
2003 John Huston -20
2002 Luke Donald -15
2001 Cameron Beckman -19
2000 Steve Lowery -22

It is definitely not a who’s who list of winners of this event. Marquee players did not compete in this event because it was an alternate event, but that changed in 2019 and we are seeing more top players. The two most recognizable names on the list are Sam Burns who won in 2021 and Sergio Garcia who won this event in 2020. Now that the event awards full PGA Tour points, we should continue to see more big names winning this event. This tournament has been a good one for first-time winners that you may have heard little about, including many of the recent winners, Sebastian Munoz, Cameron Champ, Ryan Armour, Cody Gribble and Peter Malnati.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

2 Fred Funk 1998, 2004
2 Brian Henninger 1994, 1999
2 Dwight Nevil 1973, 1974

Three golfers have won this event twice, including Fred Funk. Brian Henninger and Dwight Nevil, who combined to win just one other PGA Tour event in their careers, are the two other players to win this event twice.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-24 Scott Stallings 2012
-22 Sam Burns 2021
-22 Chris Kirk 2011
-22 Fred Funk 2004
-22 Steve Lowery 2000

All of the top scores for this event have occurred in the last 20 years. Steve Lowery started the trend of low scores when he shot a 22-under par in 2000. That mark has been equaled or topped four times since, as Sam Burns shot 22-under in 2021, Fred Funk shot 22-under in 2004, Chris Kirk shot 22-under in 2011 and Scott Stallings set the record of 24-under in 2012.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top