2021 RBC Heritage - Golf Betting Odds

2021 RBC Heritage Golf Betting

RBC Heritage Golf Betting

The RBC Heritage takes place each year at Harbour Town Golf Links in Hilton Head, South Carolina. The tournament goes back to 1969 and has proven to be a popular event for PGA Tour pros. The course was designed by Pete Dye and has been named one of the top 100 courses in the United States. It also is an “Invitational” event, which means there are only 132 players in the field instead of the normal 150 or more. The event oftentimes does not attract a marquee field because it takes place just after the Masters but that is not the case in 2021. The 2021 field is expected to include World No. 1 Dustin Johnson along with Webb Simpson, Jim Furyk, Matt Kuchar, Paul Casey, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Tommy Fleetwood, Terrell Hatton, among others.

Catch all of the action at the RBC Heritage from April 15 through Sunday, April 18.

2021 RBC Heritage at a Glance

Course: Harbour Town Golf Links, Hilton Head, SC

Par: 71

Course Length: 7,099 yards

Defending Champion: C.T. Pan

Tournament Record: -22 (Webb Simpson, 2020)

Harbour Town has proven to be a popular stop on the PGA Tour, but surprisingly, it has not had a lot of big name winners through the years. Yes, if you go way back you will see winners like Tom Watson and Hale Irwin, but some of the latest winners include C.T. Pan, Satoshi Kodaira, Wesley Bryan and Branden Grace.

RBC Heritage Betting Odds

RBC Heritage Winners (2000)

2020 Webb Simpson -22
2019 C.T. Pan -12
2018 Satoshi Kodaira -12
2017 Wesley Bryan -13
2016 Branden Grace -9
2015 Jim Furyk -18
2014 Matt Kuchar -11
2013 Graeme McDowell -9
2012 Carl Pettersson -14
2011 Brandt Snedeker -12
2010 Jim Furyk -13
2009 Brian Gay -20
2008 Boo Weekley -15
2007 Boo Weekley -14
2006 Aaron Baddeley -15
2005 Peter Lonard -7
2004 Stewart Cink -10
2003 Davis Love III -13
2002 Justin Leonard -14
2001 Jose Coceres -11
2000 Stewart Cink -14

This event has not seen a lot of marquee winners through the years, as it has been more a list of journeymen who have won this tournament. Players like Boo Weekley and Stewart Cink have had a lot of success in this event, as each has won the tournament twice. Players that have been rarely mentioned on golf leaderboards like C.T. Pan, Satoshi Kodaira, Wesley Bryan and Carl Pettersson have won this tournament.

Most Career Wins

5 Davis Love III 1987, 1991, 1992, 1998, 2003
3 Hale Irwin 1971, 1973, 1974

Davis Love III has made Harbour Town his personal playground, winning this tournament a total of five times. He won it in consecutive years in 1991 and 1922. The only other player to win the event more than twice is Hale Irwin. He won this event three times in the 1970’s. Seven golfers have won this event twice.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-22 Webb Simpson 2020
-20 Brian Gay 2009
-19 Loren Roberts 1996
-18 Hale Irwin 1994
-18 Davis Love III 1998
-18 Jim Furyk 2015

The 2020 event was played without fans due to the coronavirus but that didn’t bother Webb Simpson who broke the tournament record, shooting 22-under par. The example of nondescript golfers winning this event was never more apparent than in 2009 when Brian Gay won this event by shooting 20-under par. Loren Roberts shot 19-under par in 1996, while Irwin, Love III and Furyk shot 18-under par to tie for the fourth-best score in this event’s history.

Golf Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Golf Betting Odds, Golf Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top