2020 Valero Texas Open Betting Odds

Home > Sports Betting > Golf Betting > Valero Texas Open

2020 Valero Texas Open Betting

Valero Texas Open Betting

The PGA Tour heads to Texas in early April for the Valero Texas Open in San Antonio. This tournament has been changed on the PGA Tour calendar, as it used to follow The Masters, but now it is the lead up event before The Masters. The 2020 event gets underway on April 2, and it will be interesting to see which top players use it as a Masters tune-up. Rory McIlroy has decided he will play in the event this year and he will be joined by Zach Johnson, Abraham Ancer, defending champion Corey Conners, among others.

Catch all of the action at the Valero Texas Open from Thursday, April 2 through Sunday, April 5.

Valero Texas Open at a Glance

Course: TPC San Antonio (AT&T Oaks), San Antonio, TX

Par: 72

Course Lengths: 7,435 yards

Defending Champion: Corey Conners

Tournament Record: -26 (Tommy Armour – 2003)

The TPC San Antonio opened in 2010 and the Oaks course was designed by Greg Norman with Sergio Garcia acting as a consultant. The Oaks course features narrow fairways and deep bunkers. The rough can also be extremely difficult to navigate, as Kevin Na took a 16 on the par-4 ninth hole in 2012.

Valero Texas Open Betting Odds

List of Tournament Winners

2019 Corey Conners -20
2018 Andrew Landry -17
2017 Kevin Chappell -12
2016 Charley Hoffman -12
2015 Jimmy Walker -11
2014 Steven Bowditch -8
2013 Martin Laird -14
2012 Ben Curtis -9
2011 Brendan Steele -8
2010 Adam Scott -14
2009 Zach Johnson -15
2008 Zach Johnson -19
2007 Justin Leonard -19
2006 Eric Axley -15
2005 Robert Gamez -18
2004 Bart Bryant -19
2003 Tommy Armour -26
2002 Loren Roberts -19
2001 Justin Leonard -18
2000 Justin Leonard -19

This tournament dates back to 1922, when it was known as the Texas Open. The event has been managed by Greg Norman Production Company since 2013. Low scores are the norm in this event, and the 72-hole PGA Tour scoring record was set in 2003 by Tommy Armour III when he shot -26 under par. A number of marquee names have won this event including Arnold Palmer, Ben Hogan and Sam Snead.

The event is the third-oldest on the PGA Tour and the sixth-oldest pro golf tournament in the world. The tournament was moved to the current site at the TPC San Antonio in 2010.

Most Career Wins

3 Arnold Palmer 1960, 1961, 1962
3 Justin Leonard 2000, 2001, 2007
2 Seven Players -

Arnold Palmer and Justin Leonard have won this event three times and it may take a while for their record to be equaled simply because most of the top players bypass this event to prepare for the Masters.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-26 (254) Tommy Armour 2003

The current record of -26 was set in 2003 and has not been approached recently, with Conners score of -20 the best number in recent years.

Golf Betting Bonus

Log into BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best Golf Betting Odds, Golf Betting Articles and information about this and all other sports betting events!

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top