2023 Travelers Championship Betting - Bet on PGA Tour

2023 Travelers Championship Betting

2023 Travelers Championship PGA Golf Betting

Many of the world’s top golfers sometimes take the week off, with the Travelers Championship taking place in late June, but recently that has begun to change, and the 2023 Travelers Championship will have a strong field. This event is held the week after the U.S. Open so sometimes top players will skip this event. The event at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut had Xander Schauffele taking the title last year. The 2023 event is expected to feature a number of marquee players, as Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Patrick Cantlay, Rory McIlroy, Collin Morikawa, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas, Tony Finau, Max Homa and Cameron Young are expected in the field, among others.

Catch all of the action at the Travelers Championship from Thursday, June 22 through Sunday, June 25.

2022-2023 PGA Golf Betting Lines

2023 Travelers Championship at a Glance

Course: TPC River Highlands, Cromwell, CT

Par: 70

Course Length: 6,844 yards

Defending Champion: Xander Schauffele

Tournament Record: -25 (259)

TPC River Highlands has played host to the Travelers Championship since 1984. The course has been named as one of the Top 10 golf courses in the state of Connecticut by Golf Digest. It was ranked No. 25 by PGA pros in 2012. The course has been redesigned a few times including in 1989 when it was named TPC at River Highlands. Jim Furyk shot a 58 on this course in the final round of the 2016 Travelers Championship.

The course is known for its four finishing holes. The 15th is a short par 4 that measures 296 yards but it has water to the left and sand to the right. The 16th is a par 3 that measures 171 yards. Players hit over the water onto a narrow green. The 17th is a tough par 4 that has the lake covering the right side and a fairway bunker on the left. The approach shot has to carry the water. The 18th is a par 4 that is 444 yards. It is a birdie hole if players hit a good drive.

Travelers Championship Winners (2000)

2022 Xander Schauffele -19
2021 Harris English -13
2020 Dustin Johnson -19
2019 Chez Reavie -17
2018 Bubba Watson -17
2017 Jordan Spieth -12
2016 Russell Knox -14
2015 Bubba Watson -16
2014 Kevin Streelman -15
2013 Ken Duke -12
2012 Marc Leishman -14
2011 Fredrik Jacobson -20
2010 Bubba Watson -14
2009 Kenny Perry -22
2008 Stewart Cink -18
2007 Hunter Mahan -15
2006 J.J. Henry -14
2005 Brad Faxon -14
2004 Woody Austin -10
2003 Peter Jacobsen -14
2002 Phil Mickelson -14
2001 Phil Mickelson -16
2000 Notah Begay III -20

Winning scores in this event have been very consistent with 14-under or better winning nine times since 2000. It used to be that this event was a good chance for players off the radar to pick up a victory, but that has changed in recent years. Ken Duke picked up his only PGA Tour win in this event in 2013 and Kevin Streelman picked up one of his two wins on the PGA Tour in this tournament in 2014, but marquee players Dustin Johnson and Xander Schauffele have won in two of the last three years.

Golf Betting Bonus

Most Career Wins

4 Billy Casper 1963, 1965, 1968, 1973
3 Bubba Watson 2010, 2015, 2018
2 Arnold Palmer 1956, 1960
2 Paul Azinger 1987, 1989
2 Phil Mickelson 2001, 2002
2 Peter Jacobsen 1984, 2003
2 Stewart Cink 1997, 2008

Bubba Watson and Billy Casper are the only players to win this event more than twice, as Watson won it in 2010, 2015 and 2018, while Casper won it four times in the 60’s and early 70’s.

Best Winning Tournament Scores

-25 (259) Tim Norris 1982
-25 (258) Kenny Perry 2009

The best score in this event was set by Tim Norris in 1982 when he shot 25-under par. It should be noted that the course was set up differently in 1982 as the winning aggregate by Norris was 259. Kenny Perry beat that aggregate score by shooting 258 in 2009 but because the course is now a par 70, his under-par score was 22-under.

Join BookMaker Sportsbook and get the best PGA Golf Odds and Golf Articles on the Web, along with sports betting lines, promotions and prop bets for all major sporting events around the world.

Join Now!

Best Online Casino Promo Code in USA
Back to Top